$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Boston Luxury with Service

Not only is the Westin Copley ideally located, they work hard to make sure that they have the best... See full review

  • Unhappy Traveler in Bosto
  • Jul 5, 2014
WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE... See full review

  • TIMORAMA
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
Arg Arlington, Burlington, Braintree, Dedham, Danvers, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Revere, Woburn, Wellesley, Wakefield, Waltham
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 106
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMB
Denver
Jul 2, 2009

Great Location Noisy Room

Great location across from the historic Trinity Church. 1 block form the T(subway) which can take you anywhere you need to go. We stayed 5 nights and the room was noisy most mornings with people leaving and cleaning personel banging around. I mentioned it to the manager and she comped my taxi to the airport. Service was good, concierge was great! Overall stay was above average but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a T-Pass and learn to use the subway.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savy Consumer
New Hampshire
Jul 27, 2009

Things to consider

Dealt with one Concierge who was extremely knowledgable and helpful. The second gave mis-information on two occasions. Had to wait for an hour after check in for room but was upgraded to next level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located for many activities.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reluctant visitor
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 1, 2013

Reluctant traveler

Excellent location. From Logan Airport, took the Airport Shuttle to the Metro Station, got on the Blue Line, got off one stop at the "State" metro station, changed to the Orange Line, got off at the Back Bay Station (4 stops later). It even has an underground walkway from the Back Bay Metro Station to the Westin Copley Place Hotel. That was very convenient especially it avoided to have to walking outside in the cold windy winter. Did a little window shopping through the big name brand stores in the mall before arriving at the hotel check in area. Hotel Staff were very courteous. Our king bedroom was spacious, although the comforter was dirty. It was changed after we complained to the front desk staff. We took the "Old Town Trolley" tour in Boston. Both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed this fully narrated tour. We stopped at the "Tea Party" Museum, participated in the "Town Hall" meeting production tour. That was the best one hour interactive history lesson learning experience. I think every patriotic American should stop here while visiting Boston. Afterwards, there is the lovely Abigale Tea Room where you can enjoy a cup of hot tea or coffee with different kinds of scones. It even has the real Davenshire cream and jelly to go with the scones (although you have to pay extra for it). There is Mike's Pastry in little Italy and many great Italian restaurants around. Over all, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Mills
Northern Ireland
Apr 18, 2013

Boston Marathon weekend

The Weston pulled out all the stops over what was an extremely challenging weekend for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just want a small breakfast, it's best to go to Au Bon Pain in the shopping mall across the elevated walkway, right beside the Westin. If you want a bumper breakfast that means you won't need a "proper" Lunch, then spend the 20 dollars on the Westin Hotel breakfast. I keep forgetting how "Breakfast in America" is the best.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDMSCR
Pennsylvania
Jul 7, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great time in a wonderful city. Spent 4th of july - fireworks, Red Sox/Yankees, couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 17, 2009

beautiful views of Boston.

Great location. Within walking distance of most of Boston's many historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 29, 2009

Great, good and not so good

Westin Copley Square has a GREAT location. You can walk right into the Mall (Galleria, I think) without leaving the premise. Accessible (easy walk) to great restaurants (Palm is the hotel restaurant, I tried the one in DC and was not impressed...so I avoided it. Legal Seafood (there are three of them in close proximity... you want to go to the one that started it all..) is a great lunch place for Fried Clams... had dinner in Magiano which blew my mind with the Thanksgiving dinner..most tasty Turkey I ever had... a couple that went to dinner with us must have taken home ten boxes of left over food..all good stuff... service also great..much better than the one in DC...), cafe (including starbuck), breakfast (e.g Au Bon Pain, largest I have been in...and great variety of selection, reasonalbly priced also) and subway/Metro which can get you to the Airport and most paces around town. The Westin recpetionists were very helpful and delightful to deal with. Check out was a snap. However, housekeeping was not very good. Some surfaces have dust (like ice bucket cover coated with dust). Underside of glass table has coffe/coke age old stains not cleaned... yuk. Bedding was above average and comfortable (not as good as Shearaton though). Health club facility is great.. well equipped and include a good size pool and hot tub... Overall good stay...... I am willing to give it one more chance to see if the cleaniless issue improve... if not, I would write it off...as having a clean room is very important to me....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very accomodating. We had a slight issue with a key not working but they fixed it in no time. It was quiet and peaceful and in a great location for what we were looking to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Aug 12, 2010

A Great Choice!

Beautiful hotel overlooking Copley Square. The Westin exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. The entire staff is serious about security. My room key demagnetized and I was not named on the guest register. Security was called & met me at the room. After following protocol I was allowed into the room, but was not allowed to receive a new card until the registered guest added my name to the register. It is of course frustrating to deal with, but as a guest I am so thankful that their top priority is my personal safety. Another time I went back to the room while housekeeping was tidying up my room. The housekeeper walked outside the room, closed the door and required me to enter using my card. What an excellent commitment to security! The subway is conveniently located 1 block away & was a great way to get everywhere, including the airport. We paid close to $50 for a cab from the airport to the hotel including the tip, but only $4 to take the subway back. The only disappointment was that wifi was complimentary in the lobby, but not in the guest rooms. It's a no-brainer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The whale watching trip was fantastic! We saw approximately 15 whales & more dolphins than you can imagine. Take a sweatshirt or jacket no matter how hot the day is. It was 90+ and extremely humid the day we went & we were sorry that we didn't follow their advice. Next take a trip to the North End for a delicious cannoli from Mike's Pastry and you have the perfect day!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blehblah
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2012

Nice vacation

Nice hotel, perfect location, clean comfortable rooms, nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search