$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Location for New Years

Hotel is top notch in every manner. Location is perfect, shopping suburb! See full review

  • CapeTuck2
  • Jan 8, 2015
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

Starbucks
The hotel’s onsite Starbucks® is conveniently located off the lobby.
Ingredients ... some assembly required
Using the freshest ingredients, our lobby café’s grab-and-go menu lets you to customize your meal or snack, from hot breakfast favorites and pastries to signature salads and sandwiches. We also serve coffee and a variety of juices, teas, and sodas.
Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse
This traditional Brazilian churrascaria serves 16 different cuts of beef, pork, lamb, and poultry, which are complemented by a large salad bar and traditional side dishes.
shabumaru
shabumaru offers a unique and healthy Japanese hot-pot dining experience unlike anything else in Back Bay. Fresh, local ingredients include vegetables as well as delicious cuts of meat and fish.
Bar 10
A sleek cocktail bar nestled in the second floor lobby, Bar 10 offers seasonally-inspired American cuisine with an emphasis on fresh, local ingredients and designer cocktails.
The Huntington
This sun-drenched dining room is perfect for breakfast or a late brunch. Hot breakfast specialties are on the menu and there’s always a selection of fresh baked breads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 12, 2010

A Great Choice!

Beautiful hotel overlooking Copley Square. The Westin exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. The entire staff is serious about security. My room key demagnetized and I was not named on the guest register. Security was called & met me at the room. After following protocol I was allowed into the room, but was not allowed to receive a new card until the registered guest added my name to the register. It is of course frustrating to deal with, but as a guest I am so thankful that their top priority is my personal safety. Another time I went back to the room while housekeeping was tidying up my room. The housekeeper walked outside the room, closed the door and required me to enter using my card. What an excellent commitment to security! The subway is conveniently located 1 block away & was a great way to get everywhere, including the airport. We paid close to $50 for a cab from the airport to the hotel including the tip, but only $4 to take the subway back. The only disappointment was that wifi was complimentary in the lobby, but not in the guest rooms. It's a no-brainer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The whale watching trip was fantastic! We saw approximately 15 whales & more dolphins than you can imagine. Take a sweatshirt or jacket no matter how hot the day is. It was 90+ and extremely humid the day we went & we were sorry that we didn't follow their advice. Next take a trip to the North End for a delicious cannoli from Mike's Pastry and you have the perfect day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was pleased with how our request for a refrigerator a small met. The concierge was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2009

Great weekend trip

The hotel is in a great location - steps away from great shopping and dining on Newbury Street and a couple of blocks from the Boston Commons and Beacon Hill. I was worried about booking my room on Orbitz because I couldn't book a bed type, but I decided to give it a chance. I simply called the hotel a few hours after I booked and requested a king bed. I got a great corner room with huge windows and a nice big king bed. Better than I could have asked for! The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful and the Bartender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanie's on Newbury for Brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
turkey
Jul 10, 2009

nice hotel

I was anxious about the safety.Reception is on the 2nd.floor ,so nobody controls the hotel entrance,everyone can go up to the rooms.Rooms have locks ,but this is not enough.Hotel entrance should be controlled in someway. Secondly,we had dinner in Sushi restaurant in the hotel.We are real sushi lovers but this was awful.We couldn't eat any of our orders and the waitress was not nice at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Matt
Business
Madison, CT
Aug 23, 2009

Great Price Perfect Location

The Hotel was great and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. First class hotel with several amenities. Immediate indoor access to Copley Place and the Prudential. Easy walk to Fenway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy stroll to two major shopping galleries...all without going outside at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Wonderful experience

really great overall--the beds were wonderful! The staff was super friendly; the room service was way too pricey to take seriously, but everything was so great. Perfect location! Near so much! The people at the spa were great, but I do think it was overpriced--I spa regularly, and there wasn't anything "extra" that called for the extra cost. [...], the everything man, was so kind and helpful--probably the hardest working man in the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 1, 2008

New Years Eve stay

The Westin in Copley, Boston; was a luxury stay away from home. The room?s amenities were laid out well. Since this was my first stay at a Westin, I would now stay there not only on leisure trips, but my business trips. If you were a visitor to Boston, the Westin is all about location, location, location. From that shopping, dining, etc. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton?s Steakhouse. The food was excellent. Since the restaurant was only one block away, when walking to Morton?s you can view some of Boston?s finest architecture from an old style too more modern. The shopping in the Prudential has more elite high-end stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Great location

The Westin Copley Place is a great place to stay if you've never been to Boston. It's right in the mall and near the subway. My only criticism is that a charge showed up on my credit card days after I checked out of the hotel, and I've yet to receive a call back from the hotel accounts payable department. Also, one night we called down to the concierge desk and no one ever picked up the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The cafe across the street has great, inexpensive breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren007usf
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great Location in Boston

The Westin is situated in a perfect location in Boston. I was able to walk or take the train just about everywhere. The best part was eating at the Top of the Hub on the 52nd floor of the Prudential Center. The only thing I wish I had known during my stay was that there was a fitness center and indoor pool (no one told me upon checking in- I had to hear it when someone else was checking in and I was checking out) Great Views from the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the T to either Little Italy or Chinatown for some of the best food. Very close by on the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excellent traveler
Business
south shore
Aug 30, 2009

good access to event and service was exc

We needed a room close to the Hynes Auditorium for an event and it was great to be so close with easy access via the concourse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top