$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was pleased with how our request for a refrigerator a small met. The concierge was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2009

Great weekend trip

The hotel is in a great location - steps away from great shopping and dining on Newbury Street and a couple of blocks from the Boston Commons and Beacon Hill. I was worried about booking my room on Orbitz because I couldn't book a bed type, but I decided to give it a chance. I simply called the hotel a few hours after I booked and requested a king bed. I got a great corner room with huge windows and a nice big king bed. Better than I could have asked for! The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful and the Bartender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanie's on Newbury for Brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
turkey
Jul 10, 2009

nice hotel

I was anxious about the safety.Reception is on the 2nd.floor ,so nobody controls the hotel entrance,everyone can go up to the rooms.Rooms have locks ,but this is not enough.Hotel entrance should be controlled in someway. Secondly,we had dinner in Sushi restaurant in the hotel.We are real sushi lovers but this was awful.We couldn't eat any of our orders and the waitress was not nice at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Matt
Business
Madison, CT
Aug 23, 2009

Great Price Perfect Location

The Hotel was great and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. First class hotel with several amenities. Immediate indoor access to Copley Place and the Prudential. Easy walk to Fenway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy stroll to two major shopping galleries...all without going outside at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Wonderful experience

really great overall--the beds were wonderful! The staff was super friendly; the room service was way too pricey to take seriously, but everything was so great. Perfect location! Near so much! The people at the spa were great, but I do think it was overpriced--I spa regularly, and there wasn't anything "extra" that called for the extra cost. [...], the everything man, was so kind and helpful--probably the hardest working man in the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 1, 2008

New Years Eve stay

The Westin in Copley, Boston; was a luxury stay away from home. The room?s amenities were laid out well. Since this was my first stay at a Westin, I would now stay there not only on leisure trips, but my business trips. If you were a visitor to Boston, the Westin is all about location, location, location. From that shopping, dining, etc. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton?s Steakhouse. The food was excellent. Since the restaurant was only one block away, when walking to Morton?s you can view some of Boston?s finest architecture from an old style too more modern. The shopping in the Prudential has more elite high-end stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Great location

The Westin Copley Place is a great place to stay if you've never been to Boston. It's right in the mall and near the subway. My only criticism is that a charge showed up on my credit card days after I checked out of the hotel, and I've yet to receive a call back from the hotel accounts payable department. Also, one night we called down to the concierge desk and no one ever picked up the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The cafe across the street has great, inexpensive breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren007usf
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great Location in Boston

The Westin is situated in a perfect location in Boston. I was able to walk or take the train just about everywhere. The best part was eating at the Top of the Hub on the 52nd floor of the Prudential Center. The only thing I wish I had known during my stay was that there was a fitness center and indoor pool (no one told me upon checking in- I had to hear it when someone else was checking in and I was checking out) Great Views from the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the T to either Little Italy or Chinatown for some of the best food. Very close by on the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excellent traveler
Business
south shore
Aug 30, 2009

good access to event and service was exc

We needed a room close to the Hynes Auditorium for an event and it was great to be so close with easy access via the concourse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 29, 2009

Great, good and not so good

Westin Copley Square has a GREAT location. You can walk right into the Mall (Galleria, I think) without leaving the premise. Accessible (easy walk) to great restaurants (Palm is the hotel restaurant, I tried the one in DC and was not impressed...so I avoided it. Legal Seafood (there are three of them in close proximity... you want to go to the one that started it all..) is a great lunch place for Fried Clams... had dinner in Magiano which blew my mind with the Thanksgiving dinner..most tasty Turkey I ever had... a couple that went to dinner with us must have taken home ten boxes of left over food..all good stuff... service also great..much better than the one in DC...), cafe (including starbuck), breakfast (e.g Au Bon Pain, largest I have been in...and great variety of selection, reasonalbly priced also) and subway/Metro which can get you to the Airport and most paces around town. The Westin recpetionists were very helpful and delightful to deal with. Check out was a snap. However, housekeeping was not very good. Some surfaces have dust (like ice bucket cover coated with dust). Underside of glass table has coffe/coke age old stains not cleaned... yuk. Bedding was above average and comfortable (not as good as Shearaton though). Health club facility is great.. well equipped and include a good size pool and hot tub... Overall good stay...... I am willing to give it one more chance to see if the cleaniless issue improve... if not, I would write it off...as having a clean room is very important to me....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top