$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reluctant visitor
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 1, 2013

Reluctant traveler

Excellent location. From Logan Airport, took the Airport Shuttle to the Metro Station, got on the Blue Line, got off one stop at the "State" metro station, changed to the Orange Line, got off at the Back Bay Station (4 stops later). It even has an underground walkway from the Back Bay Metro Station to the Westin Copley Place Hotel. That was very convenient especially it avoided to have to walking outside in the cold windy winter. Did a little window shopping through the big name brand stores in the mall before arriving at the hotel check in area. Hotel Staff were very courteous. Our king bedroom was spacious, although the comforter was dirty. It was changed after we complained to the front desk staff. We took the "Old Town Trolley" tour in Boston. Both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed this fully narrated tour. We stopped at the "Tea Party" Museum, participated in the "Town Hall" meeting production tour. That was the best one hour interactive history lesson learning experience. I think every patriotic American should stop here while visiting Boston. Afterwards, there is the lovely Abigale Tea Room where you can enjoy a cup of hot tea or coffee with different kinds of scones. It even has the real Davenshire cream and jelly to go with the scones (although you have to pay extra for it). There is Mike's Pastry in little Italy and many great Italian restaurants around. Over all, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler101
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 11, 2013

Huge Disappointment!

The Westin brand is known for comfort, service and luxury...this hotel was an extreme disappointment. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm. My room wasn't ready until 3:30. The room itself smelled damp and mildewy. The AC barely worked. We had it down to 63 degrees and it was hot in the room! Couldn't ask for a better location, but I've come to expect more from a Westin. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimShura
Business
Norfolk,MA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

It was a great hotel! I loved the convenience of it! THe staff need help though~ Also, parking was overpriced!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Florida
May 13, 2010

Not bad however......

The customer service is almost perfect among the Westin staff however,been the 3rd time staying at the Westin Copley I am a little disappointed with the two rooms we got both bathrooms ceiling painting coming off the room every time somebody took a shower the bathroom was all fogged up because did not have an exhaust fan.Prior years the mirror in the bathroom had a clean circle to look at your self regardless of the fog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are located a short distance of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location, nice room, but.....

This was my wife's 50th an knowing Boston, I had heard good things about this Westin facility. This was to be a birthday celebration. The issues in our room were, no coffee for the in room maker. The ice machine for our floor was plugged in but not making ice. The first nite at approx. 2:00 AM an alarm sounded in every room anouncing there was a fire emergency in the hotel (36 or 39 floors). Further, that if you were to evacuate, you must use the staircase(s). I checked the door for smoke, felt same for heat, looked thru peep for power and smoke. The hall and stair wells were filled w/emerging and somewhat panicked guests. Approx. 25 minutes later the management anounced all was now safe. Kinda makes your sweet dreams not so sweet and the nite less relaxing. The following day the housekeeping staff left the tub uncleaned along with all empty shower gel, shampoo and conditioner bottles on the counter, waste basket unemptied. Still no coffee after leaving a note. This time the housekeeping staff took our wine glasses and left no replacements. After telephoning housekeeping, coffee arrived along with wine glasses. It was then I had to debug the coffee maker, to find it was not plugged in, along with two lamps not plugged in. Apparently no one had checked the remote for the TV as it was simpler for me to take a few batteries out of my shaver and get the remote to work. One would think that having woken every guest in the house up, rousted them into the hall and stair wells, leaving most to spend a few sleepless hours would warrant something slightly more than a written notice of events and apology. Maybe a cup of complimentary coffee? Oh well, another hotel that had a good reputation for service. Maybe just my luck, but not any of we four were impressed. I also filled out a hotel questionare prior to departure, citing the summary of these events. No response there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of historic sites, great restaurants and shopping both in the hotel as well as within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 26, 2009

Close but no cigar

Nice room - great views - close to what we wanted to see. But the pool was a main draw and it was over crowded with un supervised children i.e 15 kid in the hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the HUB and the Duck Tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMB
Business
Denver
Jul 2, 2009

Great Location Noisy Room

Great location across from the historic Trinity Church. 1 block form the T(subway) which can take you anywhere you need to go. We stayed 5 nights and the room was noisy most mornings with people leaving and cleaning personel banging around. I mentioned it to the manager and she comped my taxi to the airport. Service was good, concierge was great! Overall stay was above average but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a T-Pass and learn to use the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savy Consumer
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 27, 2009

Things to consider

Dealt with one Concierge who was extremely knowledgable and helpful. The second gave mis-information on two occasions. Had to wait for an hour after check in for room but was upgraded to next level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located for many activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington, DC.
Jun 19, 2010

Nothing extra Average Hotel

Attended a convention. The Hotel appears to be convenient to Hynes, but it is not. Long Long walk over two bridges. $7-10 cab ride from Hotel to Convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scituate, Ma
Jan 3, 2011

This correctly describes the hotel

Other than being very crowded and busy it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top