$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moinica
Business
Cleveland
Dec 1, 2013

Great experience

I ordered a river view room, and its on floor 33, which comes with a great view. There isn't too much outstanding difference between other hotels other than it's location which is close to everything. But it absolutely worth it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname12
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Lovely stay

Stopping over in Boston for the night before heading to Maine. The Westin provided the perfect break in travel. Very comfortable with excellent staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love all the available shopping only minutes away!!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Business
Durham,NC
Oct 20, 2013

For tourists, shoppers and business

Best for tourists and shoppers. It is near to all transportations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puritan
Business
maine
Sep 14, 2013

A haven amidst the energy of the City

Never disappoints as our "go-to" hotel in Boston. While every visit is different, The Westin makes consistent a pleasure. Easy access on valet parking, check-in team is always welcoming, rooms well-laid out, comfortable. The river views are worth the premium. - Hotel is centrally located for dining, shopping, exploring. - And this visit, an easy trip to Patriots game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimShura
Business
Norfolk,MA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

It was a great hotel! I loved the convenience of it! THe staff need help though~ Also, parking was overpriced!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT68
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location

Lush rooms in a great Boston location. Centrally located to Fenway, Copley, Back Bay and Newbury St. made this the perfect location for our stay. I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler101
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 11, 2013

Huge Disappointment!

The Westin brand is known for comfort, service and luxury...this hotel was an extreme disappointment. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm. My room wasn't ready until 3:30. The room itself smelled damp and mildewy. The AC barely worked. We had it down to 63 degrees and it was hot in the room! Couldn't ask for a better location, but I've come to expect more from a Westin. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nathalieAR
Business
new york
Aug 3, 2013

beautiful BUT could improve

The hotel was amazing, the room was big and nicely decorated BUT for 200+ a night, guest should not have to pay for internet and the 50$ a day parking charge was absurd! Also one of our pillows had blood stains on it. not tiny blotches but large red stains the size of 3 clementines to be specific! once we notices it was too late we had already slept on it and were getting ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

driving and parking in boston sucks! the meters for public parking have a 2 hour maximum and the garages are absurdly expensive!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge B
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 8, 2013

Great place to stay

First time in Boston! Great accommidations! next to Copley Square, shopping near Fenway Park, and the Public Garden Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DF patient
Business
connecticut
Jun 23, 2013

excellent overnight

We needed an overnight in Boston. The location of the Westin was perfect. The room was very comfortable, the beds and pillows were great Best of all concierge sent us to 2 great restaurants in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coda

Back to menu Return to top