$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Excellent last minute find

Checked in late after my flight got cancelled. Staff was excellent and room service was very quick... See full review

  • Tiredtraveler2014
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was great. It was clean, had all the amenities that you needed and the rooms See full review

  • jjoca
  • Jun 30, 2014
Connected to the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), The Westin Boston Waterfront makes the most of its harbor location. Receiving an eco-rating of 4 Green Keys from the Hotel Association of America, the green-friendly vibe continues at the innovative Vertical Garden in the lobby-designed to de-stress-as well as the airy, terrace-style Birch Bar. Dine on classic American grills and New England lobster at Sauciety, or grab a quick Starbucks on your way to a meeting. Feel like sampling Boston-Irish traditions while in the city? The Westin Waterfront has its very own on-site pub, M.J. O'Connors, where you can swig draught beers in honor of the Emerald Isle.
Key facts
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
From their central location in the bustling Seaport District, Westin Waterfront guests don't need to go far to visit Boston Harbor. It's only a two-block walk to view 20th and 21st century names like Louise Bourgeois at the Institute of Contemporary Arts, and less than a mile to the New England Aquarium. Take the T train to city financial district, The Loop, or hop aboard an on-call water taxi at Fan Pier or Liberty Wharf when you're headed the three miles to Logan International Airport (BOS), and leave the traffic behind.
Hints and tips
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3462 -71.0432
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.22, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Boston Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Boston Waterfront Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

MJ O'Connor's
Eclectic Irish food and spirits, in a warm and friendly atmosphere with beautifully handcrafted woodwork and murals, make this authentic, upscale Irish pub one of Boston’s favorite destinations.
Starbucks® Coffee
Satisfy your craving with a freshly brewed coffee, mocha, latte or other favorite drink at Starbucks® in our lobby, offering a full complement of snacks and lighter fare items.
City Bar
Conveniently located in the lobby of The Westin Boston Waterfront, City Bar surrounds guests in contemporary comfort with signature cocktails and a tempting bar menu.
Birch Bar and Patio
Centrally located between the reception area, hotel elevators, and pathway to the convention center, Birch Bar and Patio offers handcrafted cocktails and snacks amid birch trees. Weather permitting, enjoy light fare and cocktails outdoors.
Sauciety
A fresh American grill, Sauciety is unique among Boston restaurants. In a setting that echoes a serene, modern art gallery in neutral hues highlighted with brilliant jewel tones, the breakfast and lunchtime vibes are comfortably casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedor and Co
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2013

Quiet, convenient and great price

My wife, myself and my parents stayed here for a quick one-day trip to boston over the holidays. Booked it last-minute for a great deal. Room was as Westin standards always are - perfect. Staff was very accommodating and this location offered New Balance work out wear rental (clothes, shoes) for $5! Next to the convention center and Starbucks in the hotel, although it was closed for the weekend during our stay. Otherwise, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in the lobby! Call to ensure hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 9, 2007

convenient for meeting

My husband attended a meeting at the hotel so it was very convenient. We enjoyed the dining experience. During the meeting, I (wife) took a trolley tour of Boston and the trolley picked me up and dropped me off at the hotel. I was able to buy the ticket at the hotel also. We had a nice view of Boston from the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

waterfront historic attractions shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 21, 2007

Love the Bed!

The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable! We sank into the pillows and felt taken care of and very cozy and warm. The room was contemporary and clean, the TV very modern. The room was spacious and we had a great view. Close to the silver line and go anywhere fast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not horribly far to Fanueil Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanFlynn
Business
Boston
Dec 17, 2011

Good Location

Needed a room last minute and ASAP, worked out fine, location, clean, no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from Down town, but a healthy walk from South Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olsen
Business
NY NY
May 26, 2012

Good weekend getaway hotel

I booked hotel for weekend getaway with Kids. The hotel offers great indoor pool and gym. The Rooms were clean and the room service is was great. However; the parking fee over thirty dollars seemed overpriced while you can street park in front of hotel. We enjoyed the stay and probably come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munchkinnn
Business
Boston, Ma
May 28, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Amazing! My boyfriend & i Wanted to get away & go on a little vacation, so we stayed at The Westin & it was a a great trip. The staff was so friendly! Our room was the cleanest!! I would reccomend the Westin to anybody who wanted to stay in boston that wantef to be close to the water front as well as public transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautylicious
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2013

Boston Weekend

A huge group of us stayed at the Westin for a wedding. The bar was very nice and we were able to do some post-wedding drinking at the bar area and the staff was very accommodating. Location was walking distance to the revitalized Waterfront area. Best part of hotel was that they are VERY pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacden1
Business
Newport, RI
Oct 12, 2013

Great location!

Perfect hotel for a business trip! Close to meeting facilities and famous attractions like Fanueil Hall! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
Jun 6, 2010

Best of the best in the area

The most wonderful and cheerful staff I have ever experienced. I have never felt as well rested after a nights sleep. The best hotel experience that I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff will call a cab outside for you and the oldest bars in America, where our founding fathers planned the revolution, is a ~$10 cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samie
Business
Central New York
Sep 20, 2011

Wonderful weekend

My daughter and I went to Boston for the weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful in terms of directions, recommendations for meals, activities. It was a pleasure to deal with such friendly helpful people. Loved the hotel also-room was lovely, immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The cannoli at The Modern Pastry is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top