$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Excellent last minute find

Checked in late after my flight got cancelled. Staff was excellent and room service was very quick... See full review

  • Tiredtraveler2014
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was great. It was clean, had all the amenities that you needed and the rooms See full review

  • jjoca
  • Jun 30, 2014
Connected to the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), The Westin Boston Waterfront makes the most of its harbor location. Receiving an eco-rating of 4 Green Keys from the Hotel Association of America, the green-friendly vibe continues at the innovative Vertical Garden in the lobby-designed to de-stress-as well as the airy, terrace-style Birch Bar. Dine on classic American grills and New England lobster at Sauciety, or grab a quick Starbucks on your way to a meeting. Feel like sampling Boston-Irish traditions while in the city? The Westin Waterfront has its very own on-site pub, M.J. O'Connors, where you can swig draught beers in honor of the Emerald Isle.
Key facts
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
From their central location in the bustling Seaport District, Westin Waterfront guests don't need to go far to visit Boston Harbor. It's only a two-block walk to view 20th and 21st century names like Louise Bourgeois at the Institute of Contemporary Arts, and less than a mile to the New England Aquarium. Take the T train to city financial district, The Loop, or hop aboard an on-call water taxi at Fan Pier or Liberty Wharf when you're headed the three miles to Logan International Airport (BOS), and leave the traffic behind.
Hints and tips
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Boston Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Boston Waterfront Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Sauciety
A fresh American grill, Sauciety is unique among Boston restaurants. In a setting that echoes a serene, modern art gallery in neutral hues highlighted with brilliant jewel tones, the breakfast and lunchtime vibes are comfortably casual.
Birch Bar and Patio
Centrally located between the reception area, hotel elevators, and pathway to the convention center, Birch Bar and Patio offers handcrafted cocktails and snacks amid birch trees. Weather permitting, enjoy light fare and cocktails outdoors.
City Bar
Conveniently located in the lobby of The Westin Boston Waterfront, City Bar surrounds guests in contemporary comfort with signature cocktails and a tempting bar menu.
Starbucks® Coffee
Satisfy your craving with a freshly brewed coffee, mocha, latte or other favorite drink at Starbucks® in our lobby, offering a full complement of snacks and lighter fare items.
MJ O'Connor's
Eclectic Irish food and spirits, in a warm and friendly atmosphere with beautifully handcrafted woodwork and murals, make this authentic, upscale Irish pub one of Boston’s favorite destinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Jun 1, 2010

good

everything was expansive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton PA
Sep 21, 2009

Subpar at best

For the price the room was rather small there was no fan for the bathroom no continental breakfast,luckliy there was a restaurant in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Jul 23, 2010

Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall, I thought the hotel was too over priced given the small rooms, lacks of personal (what hotel doesn't offer a hairdryer in the room!!!) and travel conveniences, such as no shuttle to airport, costing us an additional $20. And, no shuttle before 5:00 pm. Not a child friendly hotel, this is basically a place for business, nothing else. I ws very disappointed and should have stayed closer to the city, this is a good 2-3 mile walk to Fanueil Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2011

Empty Hotel

Hotel was empty and lacking basic services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Too much for too little.

Check in was very fast and friendly as were the staff. The television and the hair dryer kept shutting off and it was pretty aggravating. When my son tried to call the front desk the phone was sometimes not answered or they kept him on hold for a very long period of time. The view that I had was suposed to be of Boston Skyline and it was, the very tip top of it and most of the view was of the conference center which abuts this building. Really not satisfied...Like I said I paid way too much for too little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 18, 2007

Food and service

Room service was expensive and the food average. I bought an item at the gift shop and it was defective. I suspect it was previously defective, had been returned and put back on the shelf for resale. The proprietor did not seem anxious to exchange another item. The doormen and luggage handlers were top-notch. I had an early morning checkout and had trouble finding someone to check me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no restaurants close to hotel

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumming
Sep 7, 2008

Great Place but way overrated

We arrived very late on Thursday night and the room was nice and clean with a view of Boston. The most disappointing part was that we rented a car and realized that we would need a taxi for all our trips until our check out so we never moved our car until Sunday. We were charged $41.00 per day to park the rental car. THAT IS CRAZY. The hotel was nice but the people working were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
physicist 03
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2012

Great location & Fancy, but...

The Westin had great rooms, great staff, and great location, but it did not have free wi-fi available to guests. This was a huge annoyance. As a priority amenity of mine, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski coach
Business
New Hampshire, USA
May 14, 2012

weekend in Boston

Booking thru internet was easy and fast. My wife and I brought our dog with us and there were no problems at all. However, be prepared that parking is $43 and you just getting charged for it without option to park across the street for $24 per night! Internet although advertised as free, cost $12 per day and also just charged in addition. The room is great and location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal Military Wife
Business
Boston MA
May 16, 2012

Not what i expected

The hotel itself is relatively new. The building and appearance are all very nice, well designed for the most part. The room was clean, enough. It just wasn't above and beyond, for what i was expecting for the price. I was hoping for a little bit more comfy-ness, and privacy. The walls/door must have been paper thin, as i could hear every noise made in the surrounding rooms and hallway. It wasn't desirable, considering the amenities claim "Heavenly bed" ect. Being woken up every hour multiple times from people running up and down the halls and closing/opening doors all night, was not what i had in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your dinning or traveling close by, and have already paid for parking in the hotel, leave your car there.

Back to menu Return to top