$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
Jun 17, 2008

Comfortable hotel

The Westin Boston Waterfront is a new facility. It's very clean and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and our room had a nice view of the water. The bathroom was great- lots of counter space and TERRIFIC shower.The location is somewhat isolated- no restaurants close, but very close to convention and World Trade centers. Probably best for business travelers. The MTA is close by and transportation to and from the airport is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Good Location

I was there to visit my brother and had no problem getting around from place to place. If you want a general overview of the city-take the trolley tour which picks up and drops you back off in front of the hotel. Very friendly staff! The beds were SO comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 26, 2008

Good Value

Great value for a holiday weekend and very clean. Beds are very comfortable, showers and bathrooms clean. Check-in/out was quick. Rooms were quiet, equipped w/ coffee maker, flat screen tv's, dual nozzle shower heads. Not much else within the immediate vicinity but within walking distance to the harbor front and financial district and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$5-10 cab ride to downtown bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new bedford
May 25, 2008

Family Friendly

My wife and I stayer here with our 2 boys. A great place to stay. The location is good too, as it is away from the congestion of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Children's Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 19, 2008

Great location in Boston

This hotel has a crisp, new feel to it, and the location is great, just a short walk to the Silver Line (service to the airport and downtown). Also not a bad walk into downtown (about 15 minutes). I got around town entirely on foot or using the train without any logistical issues. The room was very comfortable and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Great hotel overall!

This hotel had a great location and great amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the room layout was very spacious. I recomment this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The starbucks in the lobby was great for a morning jolt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 9, 2008

Great Staff

I just want to say that this hotel was very clean and comfortable. The fitness center was great.The staff was excellent the housekeeping in particular was a lifesaver,when I left my diamond ring in the room and was unable to find it she searched the room twice before finding it and returning it to me. She and the manager on duty were excellent in assisting me. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 9, 2007

convenient for meeting

My husband attended a meeting at the hotel so it was very convenient. We enjoyed the dining experience. During the meeting, I (wife) took a trolley tour of Boston and the trolley picked me up and dropped me off at the hotel. I was able to buy the ticket at the hotel also. We had a nice view of Boston from the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

waterfront historic attractions shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 9, 2007

convenient for meeting

My husband attended a meeting at the hotel so it was very convenient. We enjoyed the dining experience. During the meeting, I (wife) took a trolley tour of Boston and the trolley picked me up and dropped me off at the hotel. I was able to buy the ticket at the hotel also. We had a nice view of Boston from the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

waterfront historic attractions shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 13, 2007

Great Place to Stay

It was a great hotel to stay in everything was very accessable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride with get you to great Itailan dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top