$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 19, 2008

Great location in Boston

This hotel has a crisp, new feel to it, and the location is great, just a short walk to the Silver Line (service to the airport and downtown). Also not a bad walk into downtown (about 15 minutes). I got around town entirely on foot or using the train without any logistical issues. The room was very comfortable and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Great hotel overall!

This hotel had a great location and great amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the room layout was very spacious. I recomment this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The starbucks in the lobby was great for a morning jolt!

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 9, 2008

Great Staff

I just want to say that this hotel was very clean and comfortable. The fitness center was great.The staff was excellent the housekeeping in particular was a lifesaver,when I left my diamond ring in the room and was unable to find it she searched the room twice before finding it and returning it to me. She and the manager on duty were excellent in assisting me. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 13, 2007

Great Place to Stay

It was a great hotel to stay in everything was very accessable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride with get you to great Itailan dinning

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 17, 2007

happy

Very nice rooms/staff/easy check-in Excellent access to public transportation to logan airportand all other boston landmarks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Too much for too little.

Check in was very fast and friendly as were the staff. The television and the hair dryer kept shutting off and it was pretty aggravating. When my son tried to call the front desk the phone was sometimes not answered or they kept him on hold for a very long period of time. The view that I had was suposed to be of Boston Skyline and it was, the very tip top of it and most of the view was of the conference center which abuts this building. Really not satisfied...Like I said I paid way too much for too little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D'Arcy
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Excellent

This hotel was excellent. Everything went smoothly there, the room was elegant and contemporary, the staff friendly and polite. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing was that close.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Great location between Logan and the T.

The room size was very adequate and the view of the Harbor was an added treat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I feel like I would have enjoyed a coffee shop/cafe, as I would like to have been able to grab something light and quick as I was on a tight schedule. I think it would be a great addition. We looked at the pool/exercise room, but didn't have time to use it. The desk/table for the laptop was a great idea. The room was definitely large enough to enjoy and spread out without crowding anyone. The suitcase stands were of great use. All in all the stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant within a short walk down on the waterfront. It is reasonable and very good.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2007

Westin not Waterfront

The Westin was very nice. My room was large and very comfortable. The only thing that would warrant a bad review is the fact that it is not waterfront. Not even close. With a name like Westin Waterfront, you would expect it to be waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of great dining within walking distance.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2007

Very clean, new, friendly

The location was not within walking distance to historic Boston but an easy ride on the T to get there. The value and cleanliness of this hotel more than made up for that. The room was larger than comparable hotels in this range and the beds were extra fluffy. We really liked this hotel and would definitely stay in another Westin after this experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Financial district is a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top