$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Fine for Overnight

Good for checking-in, sleeping, checking-out. If not attending a convention next door, you're a couple of blocks into nowhere, requiring a walk, taxi, or public transit. Nothing else is next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Laconia
Dec 20, 2008

Winter wonderland

The hotel is conveneintly close to my work and was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LTK,MORTONS,ATLANTIC BEER GARDEN

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlan
Dec 20, 2008

very clean

Nice and confortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish restaurant have good pastas

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Radebeul
Oct 27, 2008

Great value and location

This was a verz good hotel in close to the airport and downtown for the price of a B&B. Fantastice views of the bay and downtown. Staff verz friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to from Logan. The Hotel also has a store that stocks the type of things you may have forgot to pack painkillers, cough medicine, plasters, etc.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cumming
Sep 7, 2008

Great Place but way overrated

We arrived very late on Thursday night and the room was nice and clean with a view of Boston. The most disappointing part was that we rented a car and realized that we would need a taxi for all our trips until our check out so we never moved our car until Sunday. We were charged $41.00 per day to park the rental car. THAT IS CRAZY. The hotel was nice but the people working were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Owego, NY
Sep 4, 2008

My review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Staying at The Westin Boston Waterfront was a very nice experience-the hotel is very nice and close to dining, shopping, and nightlife. The rooms were immaculate-bed was awesome-all in all, a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to excellent dining facilities.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Great for business functions.

The hotel was fine but we did not like the location. Also, the hotel was more of a convention hotel. We would much rather have stayed in the downtown area in a more family oriented hotel. The area was isolated and surrounded by empty warehouses. We were told that various new buildings, hotels, as well as the refurbishment of the empty apartment buildings are planned for the South Boston Area. Once everything is in place, this section of town will be much more tourist-friendly. Boston has a lot of sidewalks, a good subway/buses/trolley system. Unfortunately our hotel was not close to a subway station. In conjunction with the Public Transportation System the city can be explored to a great extend by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Malden, MA
Aug 3, 2008

Overpriced room service menu

First, I'd like to say this was a very nice hotel. I have no complaint about the excellent hotel staff and their above exceptional approach to catering to their guests. Room service on the other hand needs to make some changes to their menu offerings. The absurd prices on the menu would be justified if the service matched it. First I wanted to order a steak for dinner, but $36.00 for one steak and one side dish did not seem reasonable. I settled for a hamburger, which was good, but was served with a small plastic wrapped bowl of stale potato chips or a small bowl of greens. Whatever happened to french fries with a hamburger? For $15.00, it would have been more acceptable, but potato chips? Not even a bag, but a small bowl. My sister ordered a seafood salad, priced at $17.00,which was good too. However, two shrimp were sliced in half to make it appear as if there was four. The lump crab meat was excellent. Then there was server who brought only one place setting, and one glass of water, even after noting two meals had been ordered and did not even offer to get another place setting and water. Also, we requested a small container of cream for our in-room coffee maker and were told, we could only have it if we ordered coffee from off the menu. Come on, now, for a small container of cream? If we wanted the non-refrigerated cream, we'd have to call Housekeeping. Breakfast was another dissapointment. $25.00 for eggs, bacon, toast, coffee and juice? Please. Even after excluding the coffee and juice, the price of $15.00 for bacon and eggs and eight small pieces of potato for what was supposed to be home fries is way overpriced. This hotel may want to take a page from the Sheraton, which offers the same excellent amenities but offers a substantially fairer amount of food that matches the prices they are asking. After perusing the prices on Room Service menu, it would be more advantageous to look elsewhere for a meal. While it is expected that Room Service prices be higher than usual, I'd have to put the prices of Westin's menu in the "gouging" category. The room situated on the 4th floor had the disadvantage of facing the spartan side of the Convention Center. I'd suggest that guests request rooms on the highest floors to be able to see the city skyline. While putting the word "Waterfront" in the name of the hotel gives an indication that its near the water,guests should note they will not have a view of the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Flushing
Jul 7, 2008

Weekend getaway

The Westin Boston waterfront was are great hotel in an up and comming area of Boston. The hotel is only two years old and the rooms still look brand new. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a fantastic view of downtown Boston. The shower has dual shower heads which was a nich touch. The staff was very friendly and suggested some sites and restaruants for me and my girlfried to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must visit Fanuiel Hall. It has lost of dining and shopping and is a short cab ride from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alexandria
Jun 17, 2008

Comfortable hotel

The Westin Boston Waterfront is a new facility. It's very clean and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and our room had a nice view of the water. The bathroom was great- lots of counter space and TERRIFIC shower.The location is somewhat isolated- no restaurants close, but very close to convention and World Trade centers. Probably best for business travelers. The MTA is close by and transportation to and from the airport is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top