$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
176 reviews
Excellent last minute find

Checked in late after my flight got cancelled. Staff was excellent and room service was very quick... See full review

  • Tiredtraveler2014
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was great. It was clean, had all the amenities that you needed and the rooms See full review

  • jjoca
  • Jun 30, 2014
Connected to the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), The Westin Boston Waterfront makes the most of its harbor location. Receiving an eco-rating of 4 Green Keys from the Hotel Association of America, the green-friendly vibe continues at the innovative Vertical Garden in the lobby-designed to de-stress-as well as the airy, terrace-style Birch Bar. Dine on classic American grills and New England lobster at Sauciety, or grab a quick Starbucks on your way to a meeting. Feel like sampling Boston-Irish traditions while in the city? The Westin Waterfront has its very own on-site pub, M.J. O'Connors, where you can swig draught beers in honor of the Emerald Isle.
Key facts
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
From their central location in the bustling Seaport District, Westin Waterfront guests don't need to go far to visit Boston Harbor. It's only a two-block walk to view 20th and 21st century names like Louise Bourgeois at the Institute of Contemporary Arts, and less than a mile to the New England Aquarium. Take the T train to city financial district, The Loop, or hop aboard an on-call water taxi at Fan Pier or Liberty Wharf when you're headed the three miles to Logan International Airport (BOS), and leave the traffic behind.
Hints and tips
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Boston Waterfront Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Boston Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3462 -71.0432
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan International Airport, (BOS), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 7, 2010

Great Stay in Boston

It is always great to stay at Westin. If I had it to do over again I might have stayed at the Westin at Copley Place for convienence. It is right in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 7, 2010

Great Stay in Boston

It is always great to stay at Westin. If I had it to do over again I might have stayed at the Westin at Copley Place for convienence. It is right in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Groton, CT
Jun 6, 2010

Best of the best in the area

The most wonderful and cheerful staff I have ever experienced. I have never felt as well rested after a nights sleep. The best hotel experience that I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff will call a cab outside for you and the oldest bars in America, where our founding fathers planned the revolution, is a ~$10 cab ride away.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Groton, CT
Jun 6, 2010

Best of the best in the area

The most wonderful and cheerful staff I have ever experienced. I have never felt as well rested after a nights sleep. The best hotel experience that I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff will call a cab outside for you and the oldest bars in America, where our founding fathers planned the revolution, is a ~$10 cab ride away.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jun 2, 2010

Last Minute Weekend Trip

Hotel located near the airport. Easy access to subway system. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jun 2, 2010

Last Minute Weekend Trip

Hotel located near the airport. Easy access to subway system. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Jun 1, 2010

good

everything was expansive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Jun 1, 2010

good

everything was expansive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumukel
Business
Westfield, NJ
May 20, 2010

Business oriented but very big

The hotel is huge, but the service was friendly. I planned on spending some time downtown Boston in the evening and got some great help finding the right bus and underground to the city. I wasn't so thrilled that getting connected to the internet was charged extra. After all it is a hotel located directly next to the Exhibit Center and hence supposedly aimed at the business traveler. I chose it because of its location (close to the Exhibit Center). If I had wanted to spend time to explore Boston I would choose a hotel more in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pumukel
Business
Westfield, NJ
May 20, 2010

Business oriented but very big

The hotel is huge, but the service was friendly. I planned on spending some time downtown Boston in the evening and got some great help finding the right bus and underground to the city. I wasn't so thrilled that getting connected to the internet was charged extra. After all it is a hotel located directly next to the Exhibit Center and hence supposedly aimed at the business traveler. I chose it because of its location (close to the Exhibit Center). If I had wanted to spend time to explore Boston I would choose a hotel more in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top