$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Excellent last minute find

Checked in late after my flight got cancelled. Staff was excellent and room service was very quick... See full review

  • Tiredtraveler2014
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was great. It was clean, had all the amenities that you needed and the rooms See full review

  • jjoca
  • Jun 30, 2014
Connected to the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), The Westin Boston Waterfront makes the most of its harbor location. Receiving an eco-rating of 4 Green Keys from the Hotel Association of America, the green-friendly vibe continues at the innovative Vertical Garden in the lobby-designed to de-stress-as well as the airy, terrace-style Birch Bar. Dine on classic American grills and New England lobster at Sauciety, or grab a quick Starbucks on your way to a meeting. Feel like sampling Boston-Irish traditions while in the city? The Westin Waterfront has its very own on-site pub, M.J. O'Connors, where you can swig draught beers in honor of the Emerald Isle.
Key facts
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
From their central location in the bustling Seaport District, Westin Waterfront guests don't need to go far to visit Boston Harbor. It's only a two-block walk to view 20th and 21st century names like Louise Bourgeois at the Institute of Contemporary Arts, and less than a mile to the New England Aquarium. Take the T train to city financial district, The Loop, or hop aboard an on-call water taxi at Fan Pier or Liberty Wharf when you're headed the three miles to Logan International Airport (BOS), and leave the traffic behind.
Hints and tips
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Boston Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Boston Waterfront Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Sauciety
A fresh American grill, Sauciety is unique among Boston restaurants. In a setting that echoes a serene, modern art gallery in neutral hues highlighted with brilliant jewel tones, the breakfast and lunchtime vibes are comfortably casual.
Birch Bar and Patio
Centrally located between the reception area, hotel elevators, and pathway to the convention center, Birch Bar and Patio offers handcrafted cocktails and snacks amid birch trees. Weather permitting, enjoy light fare and cocktails outdoors.
City Bar
Conveniently located in the lobby of The Westin Boston Waterfront, City Bar surrounds guests in contemporary comfort with signature cocktails and a tempting bar menu.
Starbucks® Coffee
Satisfy your craving with a freshly brewed coffee, mocha, latte or other favorite drink at Starbucks® in our lobby, offering a full complement of snacks and lighter fare items.
MJ O'Connor's
Eclectic Irish food and spirits, in a warm and friendly atmosphere with beautifully handcrafted woodwork and murals, make this authentic, upscale Irish pub one of Boston’s favorite destinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, Nj
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent Rooms, Not really too exciting

The hotel was very nice, more for a business traveler, not really much going on it, had a nice pool, a little small and the staff were very nice, I would say this is a great hotel for business. It was in the seaport district didn't have full view of the water even though it said the westin waterfront hotel. You are closest to Bostons financial district. Everytime we wanted to go someplace it costed minimum ten to fifteen dollars for a cab. I had one cab driver that played with his computer and then told us it was fifteen dollars. The ride back same directions was 7.50. Overall our trip was wonderful. I would recommend boston to everyone, The duck tour was our favorite all around. Including my 17 year old whom is never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We pre purchased our tickets to the duck tour and to beantown trolly which was a real time saver. I wish we took one of the two tours you see the same and hear the same information on both tours, The duck tour is the most fun because it goes into the water at the end of your trip. Pf changs was a great choice for dinner. Two nights and three days in boston was more than enough per our kids.I agree Great city would come back. Use the T gets you everywhere. Great money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 14, 2009

Boston Westin Waterfront Hoyel

Very difficult to find if you haven't been there before.After 7pm we had to eat at the bar because everything was closed. Cost $42.00 to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ledyard CT
Aug 2, 2009

Great location

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accomidating....The location was very close to everything....We went to Quincy market and the Boston garden....We love the Westin and would stay again.....The beds were wonderful.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Jul 21, 2009

OK

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, CT
Jul 2, 2009

Father's Day Surprise

We enjoyed the clean, neat atmosphere of the new hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our children were also treated like honored guests even though the hotel is mostly for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the fun at Faneuil Hall, a long walk but also a short drive with the hotel's transportation services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilder, Vermont
Jun 27, 2009

Boz Skaggs Concert

First time here. A bit pricey, but hotel is only 3 years old. Concierge very helpful. Rooms are large, roomy nicely furnished. Need more color. Huge lobby , lots of privacy. Close to waterfront ,very convenient to downtown Boston. We ate at the outddoor cafe. Excellent menu, wonderful service , varied food choices , and priced fairly. We spent 2 days in Boston from Vermont. We try to see a least one concert annually at Bank of America Pavilion. Super Venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 24, 2009

great value

great location. close to mass transet. wonderful hotel. great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 21, 2009

Can't Figure Out How To Bill You

The room was ok, but they charge $15/day for wireless internet. I was originally billed for things I did not remove from the wet bar and double billed for internet usage. They removed the charges but sounded accusatory when I explained the errors on the bill at checkout. Additionally, the internet in the room barely worked. Every ten minutes or so I would have to turn my wireless off and back on to be able to surf. Parking is $31/day. I think all parking in Boston is really expensive, so I don't blame this part on the hotel. Just be ready to pay a fortune for taxis or parking, and plan on taking the T everywhere. For the price of this hotel, I recommend finding something better. The Seaport Hotel is a block away, and there are tons of other options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car for Boston!!! Take the T when you can and a taxi for anything else. Parking doesn't exist unless you are willing to pay heavily for it, and the T is cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
troy, nh
Apr 30, 2009

easy going vacation

we got to check in early, view was fantastic, people were great. the hotel is right across from the t station. felt very safe in the neighborhood. eat at a great restaurant across the road a bit, seafood bar or something. was cheap and great beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are here for awhile, buy a 7 day t pass and take the t everywhere. was easy and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Fine for Overnight

Good for checking-in, sleeping, checking-out. If not attending a convention next door, you're a couple of blocks into nowhere, requiring a walk, taxi, or public transit. Nothing else is next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top