$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SOmerset, MA
Aug 20, 2009

The Big City

For a hotel in Boston, we were fortunate to find a spot that wasn't too busy and overcrowed with people. It was a quiet weekend and we were there to go on Jam'n 94.5 Music Cruise. The southern area of boston has quite a few restaurants. Everything was in walking distance and we could come and go as we pleased. On another note, the minibar inside the room was so overpriced. The price lists were absolutely ridiculous. For example, an 8 oz bottle of Poland Spring Water was $3.00 and a bag of M&M's went for $2.00. Those prices are absolutely ridiculous for what was offered. The T.V. was another challenge. It took over 10 seconds for it to come on and the guide channel ran very slowly. It didn't offer all of the basic cable channels. The prices for the movies were ridiculous too. Some movies were $14.99 to watch. You can buy the D.V.D at that price. Overall, it was pretty clean and it was close to the water like we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, Nj
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent Rooms, Not really too exciting

The hotel was very nice, more for a business traveler, not really much going on it, had a nice pool, a little small and the staff were very nice, I would say this is a great hotel for business. It was in the seaport district didn't have full view of the water even though it said the westin waterfront hotel. You are closest to Bostons financial district. Everytime we wanted to go someplace it costed minimum ten to fifteen dollars for a cab. I had one cab driver that played with his computer and then told us it was fifteen dollars. The ride back same directions was 7.50. Overall our trip was wonderful. I would recommend boston to everyone, The duck tour was our favorite all around. Including my 17 year old whom is never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We pre purchased our tickets to the duck tour and to beantown trolly which was a real time saver. I wish we took one of the two tours you see the same and hear the same information on both tours, The duck tour is the most fun because it goes into the water at the end of your trip. Pf changs was a great choice for dinner. Two nights and three days in boston was more than enough per our kids.I agree Great city would come back. Use the T gets you everywhere. Great money saver.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
Aug 14, 2009

Boston Westin Waterfront Hoyel

Very difficult to find if you haven't been there before.After 7pm we had to eat at the bar because everything was closed. Cost $42.00 to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ledyard CT
Aug 2, 2009

Great location

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accomidating....The location was very close to everything....We went to Quincy market and the Boston garden....We love the Westin and would stay again.....The beds were wonderful.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Jul 21, 2009

OK

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Farmington, CT
Jul 2, 2009

Father's Day Surprise

We enjoyed the clean, neat atmosphere of the new hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our children were also treated like honored guests even though the hotel is mostly for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the fun at Faneuil Hall, a long walk but also a short drive with the hotel's transportation services.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilder, Vermont
Jun 27, 2009

Boz Skaggs Concert

First time here. A bit pricey, but hotel is only 3 years old. Concierge very helpful. Rooms are large, roomy nicely furnished. Need more color. Huge lobby , lots of privacy. Close to waterfront ,very convenient to downtown Boston. We ate at the outddoor cafe. Excellent menu, wonderful service , varied food choices , and priced fairly. We spent 2 days in Boston from Vermont. We try to see a least one concert annually at Bank of America Pavilion. Super Venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
atlanta, ga
Jun 24, 2009

great value

great location. close to mass transet. wonderful hotel. great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 21, 2009

Can't Figure Out How To Bill You

The room was ok, but they charge $15/day for wireless internet. I was originally billed for things I did not remove from the wet bar and double billed for internet usage. They removed the charges but sounded accusatory when I explained the errors on the bill at checkout. Additionally, the internet in the room barely worked. Every ten minutes or so I would have to turn my wireless off and back on to be able to surf. Parking is $31/day. I think all parking in Boston is really expensive, so I don't blame this part on the hotel. Just be ready to pay a fortune for taxis or parking, and plan on taking the T everywhere. For the price of this hotel, I recommend finding something better. The Seaport Hotel is a block away, and there are tons of other options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car for Boston!!! Take the T when you can and a taxi for anything else. Parking doesn't exist unless you are willing to pay heavily for it, and the T is cheap!

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
troy, nh
Apr 30, 2009

easy going vacation

we got to check in early, view was fantastic, people were great. the hotel is right across from the t station. felt very safe in the neighborhood. eat at a great restaurant across the road a bit, seafood bar or something. was cheap and great beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are here for awhile, buy a 7 day t pass and take the t everywhere. was easy and cheap.

Back to menu Return to top