$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amherst, ma
Jan 26, 2010

awesome!

The hotel was really nice and very worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 3, 2010

Westin Boston Waterfront

Fast easy check-in Super easy check-out Clean Room Comfortable Bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All locations are a short distance away by cab

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Dec 6, 2009

excellent location for the price

Business trip and visiting friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling with a stethoscope
Business
fort wayne, indiana
Oct 6, 2009

don't go to Boston

hotel was great; the rest of the trip was a disaster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

don't take the cabs if you can avoid it; very few were honest. the same cab fare would cost me anywhere from $7-20.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton PA
Sep 21, 2009

Subpar at best

For the price the room was rather small there was no fan for the bathroom no continental breakfast,luckliy there was a restaurant in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 18, 2009

Good if you have business at Conf Center

Friendly staff at the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amarillo ,texas
Sep 1, 2009

great location and hotel

well taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOmerset, MA
Aug 20, 2009

The Big City

For a hotel in Boston, we were fortunate to find a spot that wasn't too busy and overcrowed with people. It was a quiet weekend and we were there to go on Jam'n 94.5 Music Cruise. The southern area of boston has quite a few restaurants. Everything was in walking distance and we could come and go as we pleased. On another note, the minibar inside the room was so overpriced. The price lists were absolutely ridiculous. For example, an 8 oz bottle of Poland Spring Water was $3.00 and a bag of M&M's went for $2.00. Those prices are absolutely ridiculous for what was offered. The T.V. was another challenge. It took over 10 seconds for it to come on and the guide channel ran very slowly. It didn't offer all of the basic cable channels. The prices for the movies were ridiculous too. Some movies were $14.99 to watch. You can buy the D.V.D at that price. Overall, it was pretty clean and it was close to the water like we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, Nj
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent Rooms, Not really too exciting

The hotel was very nice, more for a business traveler, not really much going on it, had a nice pool, a little small and the staff were very nice, I would say this is a great hotel for business. It was in the seaport district didn't have full view of the water even though it said the westin waterfront hotel. You are closest to Bostons financial district. Everytime we wanted to go someplace it costed minimum ten to fifteen dollars for a cab. I had one cab driver that played with his computer and then told us it was fifteen dollars. The ride back same directions was 7.50. Overall our trip was wonderful. I would recommend boston to everyone, The duck tour was our favorite all around. Including my 17 year old whom is never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We pre purchased our tickets to the duck tour and to beantown trolly which was a real time saver. I wish we took one of the two tours you see the same and hear the same information on both tours, The duck tour is the most fun because it goes into the water at the end of your trip. Pf changs was a great choice for dinner. Two nights and three days in boston was more than enough per our kids.I agree Great city would come back. Use the T gets you everywhere. Great money saver.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 14, 2009

Boston Westin Waterfront Hoyel

Very difficult to find if you haven't been there before.After 7pm we had to eat at the bar because everything was closed. Cost $42.00 to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top