$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samie
Business
Central New York
Sep 20, 2011

Wonderful weekend

My daughter and I went to Boston for the weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful in terms of directions, recommendations for meals, activities. It was a pleasure to deal with such friendly helpful people. Loved the hotel also-room was lovely, immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The cannoli at The Modern Pastry is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 11, 2011

The Westin Boston Waterfront

Hotel was very close to the airport only about a 5-10 min drive. when i arrived at the hotel it had a very modern and spacious lobby. the room was very clean and comfortable with a great King size bed and a spacious bathroom. the hotel was walking distant from Harborside on the Charles river. The walk was very safe and leisurely only about 5min to a large varity of great resturants and night light. I had drinks on the roof top of the new Harborside Legal Seafood restuarant. the view was spectacular the rest was a buzz with lots of beautiful intresting people. i had a great dinner and finished the night at the bar at another great spot on the water. there was plenty to do for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WNY
Jul 7, 2011

Very over rated.

In town for the Sox, of course, and the 4th of July, which was amazingly crazy. Hotel atmosphere was kind of snotty if you know where i'm coming from. Maybe a good business person type of hotel but thats probably it. They charge for internet, parking is $42 a night, and the rooms were kind of on the small side. One good thing, we brought our dog and no charge for that, just had to sign a waver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parking fee bummer
Business
newport, rhode island
Jun 27, 2011

pricey but nice

We stayed one night at the Westin because we were in town for a concert at Bank of America Pavillion. The location was great, 5 minute walk to the venue. Parking at the hotel was a little ridiculous- 35 bucks to park it yourself and 45 for valet. There is no breakfast in the morning either. However, the room was very nice and it was awesome that the pool stayed open until midnight. The staff was super friendly. Overall a nice hotel but for the price it would have been better if parking was free and there was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If its nice out, just walk. It hotel is close to everything. It will save you cab money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2011

Over all, a nice hotel

It will be better if the hotel offer free internet service, like most other hotels do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 15, 2011

Almost perfect

the hotel was well kept, very spacious, quiet and with a great view of downtown Boston. However, I prepaid the hotel with breakfast and when i got there, there was no breakfast. I asked and they say: Apologies, but this does not have breakfast included. I quit at that time and went to a local place to have breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrange to go from the airport to the World Trade Center station as it is at a walking distance to the hotel. No need of car rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle RN
Business
Reading, PA
May 1, 2011

Beautiful accomodations!

This was vacation for a nursing confrence at a hotel directly across from the Boston Convention Center. It was beautiful and very comfortable with a great room, wonderful beds and a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barking Crab! Summer street 5 minutes away....great atmosphere for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadlephia, PA
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel was ripped off on price!!

I was on a trip with friends, the hotel and rooms are amazing however I paid extra money to have a city view, and was not given this room so basically I paid extra $ for nothing!!! The hotel staff did not care, said it was [...] responsibility and shuffled me out!If I ever go into Boston againI will probably not book at this hotel or through [...]again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodney the lighting geek
Business
Madison WI
Mar 25, 2011

Always comfortable

The room is always comfortable at the Westin. The service was second to none. The price is up there, but I do love staying at Westins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Newbury street is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Feb 4, 2011

Clean and pleasant

I stayed at the 16th floor king bed room (I'm a starwood preferred guest), the night before I took an exam at a nearby Prometric test center. The room was clean and plesant, with excellent shower facility. The bed was comfortable and air conditioning was working fine, albeit its noise was noticeable all the time (but within acceptable level). I could get a comfortable night's sleep. The view from my room over the Boston Bay area (which was covered by snow, incidentally) was excellent. My only gripe is perhaps the cost of Internet access in the room. Nowadays numerous hotels offer free highspeed Internet, so a cost of approx $18 per day seems a bit on the expensive side. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Fish and Chips offered at the Irish pub within the hotel was a top quality and I can certainly recommend it for any British/Irish people missing good old Fish&Chips in Boston. On the morning of check-out, breakfast was served without delay and it was of good quality too. I wish there were a Asian (Japanese or Chinese) food within the hotel, since there are no such restaurants near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top