$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger 21
Business
upton massachusetts
Feb 22, 2013

Great location and views of the Waterfront area

Average experience. Had to ask for a few things that were suppose to be included with our room. No real information about the hotel in the room. Had to go to the lobby to look at a map to find out were things were such as pool, fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrubratz
Business
Maine
Dec 25, 2012

A Comfortable stay

This hotel was beautiful and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and made the stay comfortable. Thank you to Rodney for his hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnelson215
Business
boston, ma
Nov 13, 2012

Location

The hotel was very nice and the staff helpful but the location and its distance to key boston attractions is less than desireable given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munchkinnn
Business
Boston, Ma
May 28, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Amazing! My boyfriend & i Wanted to get away & go on a little vacation, so we stayed at The Westin & it was a a great trip. The staff was so friendly! Our room was the cleanest!! I would reccomend the Westin to anybody who wanted to stay in boston that wantef to be close to the water front as well as public transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olsen
Business
NY NY
May 26, 2012

Good weekend getaway hotel

I booked hotel for weekend getaway with Kids. The hotel offers great indoor pool and gym. The Rooms were clean and the room service is was great. However; the parking fee over thirty dollars seemed overpriced while you can street park in front of hotel. We enjoyed the stay and probably come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal Military Wife
Business
Boston MA
May 16, 2012

Not what i expected

The hotel itself is relatively new. The building and appearance are all very nice, well designed for the most part. The room was clean, enough. It just wasn't above and beyond, for what i was expecting for the price. I was hoping for a little bit more comfy-ness, and privacy. The walls/door must have been paper thin, as i could hear every noise made in the surrounding rooms and hallway. It wasn't desirable, considering the amenities claim "Heavenly bed" ect. Being woken up every hour multiple times from people running up and down the halls and closing/opening doors all night, was not what i had in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your dinning or traveling close by, and have already paid for parking in the hotel, leave your car there.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski coach
Business
New Hampshire, USA
May 14, 2012

weekend in Boston

Booking thru internet was easy and fast. My wife and I brought our dog with us and there were no problems at all. However, be prepared that parking is $43 and you just getting charged for it without option to park across the street for $24 per night! Internet although advertised as free, cost $12 per day and also just charged in addition. The room is great and location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
physicist 03
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2012

Great location & Fancy, but...

The Westin had great rooms, great staff, and great location, but it did not have free wi-fi available to guests. This was a huge annoyance. As a priority amenity of mine, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanFlynn
Business
Boston
Dec 17, 2011

Good Location

Needed a room last minute and ASAP, worked out fine, location, clean, no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from Down town, but a healthy walk from South Station.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aley
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Best bed I ever slept in

This was a beautiful hotel with wonderful sleeping accomodations and their toiletries we amazing I plan to purchase them. The only thing is they need bravo as one of their tv choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping near thaniel hall and Quincy market

Back to menu Return to top