$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Great location between Logan and the T.

The room size was very adequate and the view of the Harbor was an added treat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I feel like I would have enjoyed a coffee shop/cafe, as I would like to have been able to grab something light and quick as I was on a tight schedule. I think it would be a great addition. We looked at the pool/exercise room, but didn't have time to use it. The desk/table for the laptop was a great idea. The room was definitely large enough to enjoy and spread out without crowding anyone. The suitcase stands were of great use. All in all the stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant within a short walk down on the waterfront. It is reasonable and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2007

Westin not Waterfront

The Westin was very nice. My room was large and very comfortable. The only thing that would warrant a bad review is the fact that it is not waterfront. Not even close. With a name like Westin Waterfront, you would expect it to be waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of great dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2007

Very clean, new, friendly

The location was not within walking distance to historic Boston but an easy ride on the T to get there. The value and cleanliness of this hotel more than made up for that. The room was larger than comparable hotels in this range and the beds were extra fluffy. We really liked this hotel and would definitely stay in another Westin after this experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Financial district is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

very friendly and attractive

The Boston Westin Waterfront hotel is very new, comfortable, convient and most of all the staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. I felt right at home. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the large screen LCD TV in the room and in-room Starbucks coffee! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every major attraction can be reach very conveniently. Mass transit is close by and cabs are plentiful at the front door. Waiting to go somewhere is not a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2007

Too Far From the center of Boston

The Westin Hotel is beautiful. If you are going there for business and only business it is great. If you are going to enjoy the sights find another hotel. This hotel is far from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the underground rail called the T. The cab drivers scam tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 29, 2007

Excellent facility

The facility was quite, clean with an excellent staff. Room were very confrotable. Beds were wonderful. Space for hanging clothes was a little limited. Over all our stay was excellent and well worth the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, entertainment are all with in a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2007

My review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

The Hotel itself was great but was off the beaten path. There is no market or convenience store anywhere in the area that leaves you dependent upon the in-house store and restaurant which are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 18, 2007

Food and service

Room service was expensive and the food average. I bought an item at the gift shop and it was defective. I suspect it was previously defective, had been returned and put back on the shelf for resale. The proprietor did not seem anxious to exchange another item. The doormen and luggage handlers were top-notch. I had an early morning checkout and had trouble finding someone to check me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no restaurants close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 21, 2007

Love the Bed!

The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable! We sank into the pillows and felt taken care of and very cozy and warm. The room was contemporary and clean, the TV very modern. The room was spacious and we had a great view. Close to the silver line and go anywhere fast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not horribly far to Fanueil Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 16, 2007

Nice hotel, but prepare to be nickle and dimed

The hotel interior and caf? are fantastic. I couldn't be happier with the room (except a view would have been nice)! They charge you for everything that is usually included in a stay though (e.g., parking is ridiculous, overpriced roomservice). They offer anything and everything, but for the price of the room, parking should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is just a short drive over the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top