$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 425 Summer Street, 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
99 reviews
Great Overnight Stay

When my boyfriend and I decided that we wanted to plan an overnight stay in Boston, I knew that the... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great Overnight Stay

Like most Westin hotels, this was a beautiful place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • Aug 25, 2015
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."
General
The Westin Boston Waterfront, Boston
Location
Connected to the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), The Westin Boston Waterfront makes the most of its harbor location. Receiving an eco-rating of 4 Green Keys from the Hotel Association of America, the green-friendly vibe continues at the innovative Vertical Garden in the lobby-designed to de-stress-as well as the airy, terrace-style Birch Bar. Dine on classic American grills and New England lobster at Sauciety, or grab a quick Starbucks on your way to a meeting. Feel like sampling Boston-Irish traditions while in the city? The Westin Waterfront has its very own on-site pub, M.J. O'Connors, where you can swig draught beers in honor of the Emerald Isle.
Dining
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Rooms
From their central location in the bustling Seaport District, Westin Waterfront guests don't need to go far to visit Boston Harbor. It's only a two-block walk to view 20th and 21st century names like Louise Bourgeois at the Institute of Contemporary Arts, and less than a mile to the New England Aquarium. Take the T train to city financial district, The Loop, or hop aboard an on-call water taxi at Fan Pier or Liberty Wharf when you're headed the three miles to Logan International Airport (BOS), and leave the traffic behind.
Highlights
  • 793 guestrooms
  • 32 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 72,000-square-feet, 19 breakout rooms
  • Restaurant: Sauciety
  • 3 bars and pubs: City Bar, M.J. O’Connor’s Irish Pub, BirchBar
  • Coffee Shop
  • Gym
  • Indoor pool
  • Pets allowed (under 40 pounds; hotel policy and fees may apply)
Policies
There are plenty of well-connected transport options in Boston, but fitness enthusiasts should take advantage of the Westin Waterfront hotel's New Balance Gear Lending Program, which saves guests the trouble of packing athletic shoes when traveling to the "Walkable City."

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Boston Waterfront also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 249 reviews
★★★★★
$272
4.4 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.3 / 5 58 reviews
★★★★
$262
4.3 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$203
4.2 / 5 127 reviews
★★★★
$223
3.9 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.2 / 5 73 reviews

The Westin Boston Waterfront Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Sauciety
A fresh American grill, Sauciety is unique among Boston restaurants. In a setting that echoes a serene, modern art gallery in neutral hues highlighted with brilliant jewel tones, the breakfast and lunchtime vibes are comfortably casual.
Birch Bar and Patio
Centrally located between the reception area, hotel elevators, and pathway to the convention center, Birch Bar and Patio offers handcrafted cocktails and snacks amid birch trees. Weather permitting, enjoy light fare and cocktails outdoors.
City Bar
Conveniently located in the lobby of The Westin Boston Waterfront, City Bar surrounds guests in contemporary comfort with signature cocktails and a tempting bar menu.
Starbucks® Coffee
Satisfy your craving with a freshly brewed coffee, mocha, latte or other favorite drink at Starbucks® in our lobby, offering a full complement of snacks and lighter fare items.
MJ O'Connor's
Eclectic Irish food and spirits, in a warm and friendly atmosphere with beautifully handcrafted woodwork and murals, make this authentic, upscale Irish pub one of Boston’s favorite destinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munchkinnn
Couples
Boston, Ma
May 28, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Amazing! My boyfriend & i Wanted to get away & go on a little vacation, so we stayed at The Westin & it was a a great trip. The staff was so friendly! Our room was the cleanest!! I would reccomend the Westin to anybody who wanted to stay in boston that wantef to be close to the water front as well as public transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandra G.
Couples
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Great Overnight Stay

When my boyfriend and I decided that we wanted to plan an overnight stay in Boston, I knew that the Westin was where I wanted to stay. This hotel provided easy access to restaurants and shopping and the view from our room was amazing. The staff at the Westin were extremely friendly and accommodating. We tried a few of the restaurants in the hotel and they all were great. The food was delicious and the service was on point. As for the room, it was clean and spacious. I plan on staying here again next time we visit Boston. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandra G.
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great Overnight Stay

Like most Westin hotels, this was a beautiful place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious with a great view. I always get a great night sleep at the Westin, the beds are very comfortable. The only disappointment was that the Wi-Fi was not free. We visited the Starbucks on site several times, which was nice to have at the hotel. For lunch we tried Sauciety located right in the lobby of the hotel. The food was great and the service was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin and I would definitely book a room here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ojo P.
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 10, 2015

Totally Enjoyed My Stay

My Fiancé and I had a 2014 fall season escape to Boston to relax. The hotel location provide easy access to City activities, nightlife, restaurants and relaxation. We'll definitely make the hotel stay an annual event for a fun filled weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer l.
Couples
Jacksonville
Jul 13, 2015

Conference

Very polite and attentive staff. Hotel was clean and visually pleasing. Great proximity to the conference center. Highly recommende

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arg32901
Couples
Melbourne, FL
Aug 19, 2014

Great Hotel for a Long Weekend Getaway!

This hotel offered a great view of the city skyline and the harbor. It is within walking distance of seaport restaurants and nightlife, and a five to ten minute ride from the airport. While not in the downtown area proper, bus tours and hop on / hop off trolley services pick up and drop off at the hotel. The hotel restaurants offer excellent food, with prices comparable to those of better Boston area restaurants. I suggest checking the menus online at the hotel's website before departure. We enjoyed the clam chowder, crab cakes, and salmon in the lobby bar upon arrival and fish and chips (huge portion!) in their Irish pub. If all you intend to do is see the sights around Boston, do not rent a car. Boston is a very compact city. If you are in reasonable physical condition, you can walk to anywhere. Parking at the hotel is $45/night, parking in the city is expensive or non-existent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Looking for a bottle of wine or deli/bakery goods? Try J. Pace & Son, a short walk on Northern Ave. across the street from Legal Seafood Harborside.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiredtraveler2014
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2014

Excellent last minute find

Checked in late after my flight got cancelled. Staff was excellent and room service was very quick with tasty food. Will definitely return for another stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjoca
Business
connecticut
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was great. It was clean, had all the amenities that you needed and the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJTraveler2
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

Exellent business hotel

The hotel is close to Logan and downtown, an excellent place to stay for business purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedor and Co
Couples
Miami Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2013

Quiet, convenient and great price

My wife, myself and my parents stayed here for a quick one-day trip to boston over the holidays. Booked it last-minute for a great deal. Room was as Westin standards always are - perfect. Staff was very accommodating and this location offered New Balance work out wear rental (clothes, shoes) for $5! Next to the convention center and Starbucks in the hotel, although it was closed for the weekend during our stay. Otherwise, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in the lobby! Call to ensure hours.

Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barneythewang
Family
Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

Nice place to stay in town

Good location but service needs to be improved. Overall it is a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top