$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Outstanding hotel, perfect location

A lovely hotel in the heart of the financial district in Boston. The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • Crickwing
  • Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was perfect

This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's... See full review

  • Steven IT Guy
  • Sep 3, 2014

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3565 -71.0545
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
BOS-Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square in the Financial District, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall, Newbury Street, The Freedom Trail, and the waterfront. Additionally, this hotel is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Approximate driving time to The Langham, Boston from the airport is 15-20 minutes, or 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Classic Room
Classic rooms feature a queen bed, a working desk, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV, and all the top amenities that one can expect in a luxury hotel. Each room is approximately 270 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Dining

The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)
Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 102
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eumaeus
Business
CT
Aug 12, 2014

Immaculate hotel that gets it right

We were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel room, the immaculate public areas of the hotel, and the wonderful, ultra-professional staff. We stayed in a superior king room, and would recommend it. The room wasn't cheap, but we felt that it was reasonable value given the quality of the hotel. This is definitely a world-class hotel. Well located for the waterfront and harbor as well as for Boston Common, Newbury Street, etc. We walked everywhere, including to the Museum of Fine Arts. A great base for exploring Boston - old world glamour without any fustiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On week days, have breakfast at the Pret a Manger located next to the hotel on Post Office Square - opens at 7 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlin Mainer
Business
Maine
Jul 28, 2014

awqesome

Great hotel in the heart of Bostons financial district. Close to everything we wanted on this trip and had a great time. Very friendly staff and super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Revler1082
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 7, 2014

Mediocrity for more

Let me preface this review by stating that while I did not have a horrible experience, I won't be staying here again. There are much better hotels to be had for this price point. Check In ----------- There was only one person manning the desk when we arrived, and he was busy checking out a couple. They took forever to check out, so we took forever to check in. There were other hotel employees around, so I'm not sure why one of them couldn't just pick up the slack. The Room ------------- We had a superior king. The room was nice, but nothing special. I did like the size. There was a lot of space. The outlet situation is a nightmare. There was only one easily reachable/usable outlet, and that was the one that's a part of the desk lamp. Of course the connection was crazy loose, so the slightest movement could knock our your charger. The hot water situation was also poor. It would take a while to come in, and then the temperature would change if someone turned on the sink or flushed the toilet. I received none of the "special touches" that this place received such praise for. Maybe it's just for the more expensive rooms. I did love the anti-fog mirror in the bathroom. It would stay clear no matter what. I also liked the magnetic shower curtain that stuck to the tub. Housekeeping ------------------ Drinking glasses were never washed and replaced. Almost every place I've been to simply replaces the glasses. Ice buckets were never cleaned out and there was no plastic bag lining. Erratic schedule, sometimes they came more than once a day, sometimes not at all. Location ----------- I don't know what other people that reviewed this hotel were talking about, but the location isn't anything to write home about. Every time I stepped out of the hotel I took a taxi down to the hotel Commonwealth because there's simply not much to do around the Langham. There's also a lot of unsavory characters nearby. Breakfest ------------ There are no words to describe my utter disappointment with the breakfast I had. $65 for two people, and all I got was some unseasoned eggs and bad coffee. I mean honestly, at this level, you can't serve something that I would be disappointed to receive at a McDonalds. It's not even like the portions were large. I've had expensive breakfest at the Mandarin in Las Vegas, and it was tasty AND huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oyster Creek Island Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berlin traveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 22, 2013

excellent!

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of the financial district. If you're in Boston on business, that's ideal. If more of a getaway visit, the hotel is close access to lots of fun things. Staff are amazing and although this is upscale, it never feels stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berlin traveler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 3, 2013

excellent,

The location is great in terms of access to many things. The financial district isn't so picturesque but walking distance to many great things. The pool, gym, and spa are all truly amazing--really worth the price if you want to splurge. Also the rooms were all very quiet. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B2 USA
Business
New Hampshire, US
Oct 6, 2013

Classy and cheerful

Langham is an excellent Boston hotel which is more than 150 years old. It is certainly modern in quality but classic in spirit. Langham’s décor and style are very unique – whimsical, Victorian, with elegant smile , I’d say. A small copy of classic edition of Alice in Wonderland you’ll find in your bedside drawer next to the Bible will probably illustrates this best. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, not quite in the middle of action but within a moderate walking distance to North End, waterfront, Quincy Market, Boston Common, theaters etc; it is a $20 taxi ride away from the airport. In our opinion, this resort is good for both romantic getaways and memorable family stays in Boston. It is not so good for you if you are looking for convenience budget lodging; however beware that such lodgings are not easy to come by in this part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALS travel
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2013

wonderful stay in Boston

great location, extremely clean, impeccable service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr.Dean
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2013

Boston 4th of july

the property is a descent downtown business area to tour Boston and its history. most sites are about 3 to 4 blocks walking distance to most attractions.. The Property and roomsare clean and well kept. only about 3 miles from the airport. nice getaway for the holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieQinKY
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Great location...but very noisy due to construction!

Hotel is beautiful, room are wonderful, location is awesome, staff is great. Spa is awesome! Be CERTIAN to ask about building construction. We were on the top floor and they are doing construction on the roof and therefore got minimal sleep the first night and were woken up multiple times due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DariuszNY
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 17, 2013

Gorgeous hotel

Classy with swift check in. Nice pool and gym. Very clean and quiet. Best hotel I stayed so far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Green dragon tavern is in economic price range and it has character and nice service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top