The Langham, Boston ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$189
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Embodying old-world charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston is elegant, refined and award-winning. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel s on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, where relaxing massages and facials transport you to a tranquil space and signature scrubs and wraps are designed to benefit mind and body. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the continental breakfast here will kick-start your day.

Highlights

Key facts

  • Rooms: 318
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirlpool and sauna
  • 1 heated indoor pool
  • Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Conference and event space
  • Chaun Body + Soul spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (serves afternoon tea)
  • Cafe Fleuri Chocolate Bar
  • Bond Restaurant and Lounge
  • The Terrace at The Langham
  • BOND Restaurant/Lounge

Hints and tips

Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a 2-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The vibrant and distinct London-style coach can drop off guests in lively Boston neighborhoods including Beacon Hill and South End.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston s The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat in the world.

Dining

Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.
The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$155
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$186
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$159

Omni Parker House

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$126
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$127
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$132

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

98% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Exceptional service and location

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
I am originally from Boston and have been to 44 US states, often staying in hotels hundreds of days per year. What made Langham special was the level of service. The door man, concierge, delivery man and front desk did a perfect job during our 3 days, even moving us when we ended up next to Bridezilla Boom Box.

| Austin Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good trip

Would recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
the loction is very good near chinatown and airport the service is excellent and perfect. the room is very nice too even though the price is a little bit expensive but its ok.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Everything we needed

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
The place was great and perfectly located. We took advantage of everything the hotel and the area had to offer. We'd go back.

| Minneapolis, MN L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location, nice hotel

Would recommend Sun, Nov 16, 2014
Located at downtown Boston, attractions or historical sites were only minutes within reach. The area is also surrounded by good foods, beautiful small public gardens, and nice shopping malls. Definitely a nice place to stay.

| Lawrence, KS Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Outstanding hotel, perfect location

Would recommend Tue, Oct 14, 2014
A lovely hotel in the heart of the financial district in Boston. The hotel is within walking distance to Quincy Market, the North End, the New England Aquarium and other restaurants and bars. The hotel staff are very professional and very friendly. Our concierge recommended an outstanding restaurant in the North End for dinner. Highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed!

Entertainment hint

Short walk to Quincy Market, North End, restaurants, shopping.

| San Francisco bay area Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our stay was perfect

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's worth - then is hotel is the correct choice. It is in the heart of the financial district and is a close walk to the theater district. Everything is high end and the rooms are modern. You get the mini-bar in the room and its NOT one of those, "you move an item, you purchased it". So if you have something to put in the mini-fridge you can. Internet was good and it was free for two days with your room rental. The breakfast and very well done. It will cost you, but again you get what you pay for. Beds are very comfortable, I did the king - and slept very well. The staff responds instantly with whatever you want to your room. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend a bit more, but get a bit more as well.

Attractions

Everything you want, restaurants - you are a short walk to the "North End", and if you know Boston, you know that everything you want to eat is right there.

| Providence, RI Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Immaculate hotel that gets it right

Would recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
We were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel room, the immaculate public areas of the hotel, and the wonderful, ultra-professional staff. We stayed in a superior king room, and would recommend it. The room wasn't cheap, but we felt that it was reasonable value given the quality of the hotel. This is definitely a world-class hotel. Well located for the waterfront and harbor as well as for Boston Common, Newbury Street, etc. We walked everywhere, including to the Museum of Fine Arts. A great base for exploring Boston - old world glamour without any fustiness.

Dining

On week days, have breakfast at the Pret a Manger located next to the hotel on Post Office Square - opens at 7 am.

| CT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

awqesome

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Bostons financial district. Close to everything we wanted on this trip and had a great time. Very friendly staff and super helpful.

| Maine Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Langham financial

Would recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
Lovely hotel in financial district not far from Faneuil hall. Enjoyed the folks and our stay. Would definitely recommend to all.

Dining

Umbria

| Ct Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mediocrity for more

Would not recommend Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Let me preface this review by stating that while I did not have a horrible experience, I won't be staying here again. There are much better hotels to be had for this price point. Check In ----------- There was only one person manning the desk when we arrived, and he was busy checking out a couple. They took forever to check out, so we took forever to check in. There were other hotel employees around, so I'm not sure why one of them couldn't just pick up the slack. The Room ------------- We had a superior king. The room was nice, but nothing special. I did like the size. There was a lot of space. The outlet situation is a nightmare. There was only one easily reachable/usable outlet, and that was the one that's a part of the desk lamp. Of course the connection was crazy loose, so the slightest movement could knock our your charger. The hot water situation was also poor. It would take a while to come in, and then the temperature would change if someone turned on the sink or flushed the toilet. I received none of the "special touches" that this place received such praise for. Maybe it's just for the more expensive rooms. I did love the anti-fog mirror in the bathroom. It would stay clear no matter what. I also liked the magnetic shower curtain that stuck to the tub. Housekeeping ------------------ Drinking glasses were never washed and replaced. Almost every place I've been to simply replaces the glasses. Ice buckets were never cleaned out and there was no plastic bag lining. Erratic schedule, sometimes they came more than once a day, sometimes not at all. Location ----------- I don't know what other people that reviewed this hotel were talking about, but the location isn't anything to write home about. Every time I stepped out of the hotel I took a taxi down to the hotel Commonwealth because there's simply not much to do around the Langham. There's also a lot of unsavory characters nearby. Breakfest ------------ There are no words to describe my utter disappointment with the breakfast I had. $65 for two people, and all I got was some unseasoned eggs and bad coffee. I mean honestly, at this level, you can't serve something that I would be disappointed to receive at a McDonalds. It's not even like the portions were large. I've had expensive breakfest at the Mandarin in Las Vegas, and it was tasty AND huge.

Dining

Oyster Creek Island Bar

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Site of the Boston Massacre 0.2 mi
Boston National Historical Park 0.3 mi
Faneuil Hall 0.3 mi
New England Holocaust Memorial 0.4 mi
Boston Children's Museum 0.4 mi
The Paul Revere House 0.5 mi
Boston Chinatown 0.5 mi
Beacon Hill 0.6 mi
African Meeting House 0.6 mi
Boston Common 0.6 mi
Old North Church 0.7 mi
Louisburg Square 0.7 mi
TD Garden 0.7 mi
TD Banknorth Garden 0.8 mi
Convention and Exhibition Center 0.9 mi
Copley Square 1 mi
Trinity Church 1.2 mi
USS Constitution Museum 1.2 mi
Boston Public Library 1.3 mi
Cruiseport Boston 1.4 mi
Charlestown Navy Yard 1.4 mi
Bunker Hill Monument 1.4 mi
Skywalk Observatory 1.6 mi
Matthews Arena 1.9 mi
Symphony Hall 1.9 mi
Berklee College of Music 1.9 mi
Fenway Park 2.3 mi
Museum of Fine Arts 2.4 mi
Castle Island 2.6 mi
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum 3 mi
Agganis Arena 3.3 mi
Arnold Arboretum 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$189
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016