$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Valdosta
Sep 1, 2008

Great

Our family stayed at the Langham this past Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to Boston so we really did not know much about where and what to do. The hotel was wonderful from the doorman to the housekeeping staff. All requests were met with a smile and accomplished in a very timely manner. I absolutly and positivly reccomend this hotel for your next stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square, wocks and fine dining.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wayne
Nov 23, 2008

Boston's Delight!

Great idea...convert the original Federal Reserve Building into a hotel. Talk about getting your money's worth. Elegant surroundings...room right size for two people. For the eco-friendly their option of reusing towels and linens was ideal. Convenient location in the Financial District...while on the Freedom Walk, recommend stopping at Faneuil Hall Mkt. Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't go wrong at Quincy Mkt.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Sep 3, 2007

Great hotel in heart of Boston

The Langham Hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The standard room was updated in the latest styles, eg. granite in bathroom, ipod docking station on alarm clock, and new comfortable beds. The location is nice in that you can easily get to the north end, as well as go over to the Boston common area. The only downside is that the restaurants are really expensive inside the hotel, and they charge $10.00/day for wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North end restaurants were excellent!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York &Phoenix
Apr 22, 2009

Great value

Wonderful location and quality service. I recommend the hotel for travel or business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the historic and the ethnic neighborhoods for fine dining

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia
Jul 8, 2011

Great vacation

This Hotel was one of nicest hotels I ever stayed at. All the emplyees made my stay delightfull. This is one Hotel that i will definitly go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Luxury for Less

The Langham Hotel Boston was very comfortable, the room was cozy. I liked the fact that the room had lots of reading material about the hotel?s history and tourist books about the area. The hotel staff was always very helpful. The location was very good and was within five minutes walking distance of the trains, south station, and most tourist areas which made it easy to also get around at night. Langham is one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many things to do within walking distance. All of the following are approx. 15 minutes are less walking: the Freedom trail, Aquarium, Harbor Cruises, movies, shopping, Quincy Market, Holocaust Memorial, train stations, and Al Capone restaurant.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 22, 2007

Great hotel for a long weekend getaway!

The Langham Hotel has a great location for walking around in Boston. The room was a nice size. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is eye pleasing. I would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bistro down the street.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Great Amenities

I loved the Langham. The staff was always accommodating and the room extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom was a little off with hot and cold water not being an easy switch, but overall I found my stay at The Langham particularly comfortable and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is a cab ride or a long walk away.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buxton
Aug 30, 2008

nice evening getaway

The room was very nice when we first walked in. I took my boyfriend there for his bithday along with a red sox game that night.The hotel was in the perfect location to everything. We took a cab to newbury street and it was only 10bucks. We ended up walking to the game from there. Next morning, we took advantage of the hot tub and pool, very nice!!! We also had breakfast in bed. The waiter was very pleasant. The food was a little pricey for what they give you, but still good. I would stay here again. Oh, and the valet parking overnight was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Newbury street is where all the high end shopping spots are. 10dollar cab ride from the hotel. And only 2-3 miles to fenway park!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2010

Nice quiet location

Located in quiet area since Boston can be a noisy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top