$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
104 reviews
Outstanding hotel, perfect location

A lovely hotel in the heart of the financial district in Boston. The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • Crickwing
  • Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was perfect

This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's... See full review

  • Steven IT Guy
  • Sep 3, 2014

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Classic Room
Classic rooms feature a queen bed, a working desk, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV, and all the top amenities that one can expect in a luxury hotel. Each room is approximately 270 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Dining

The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)
Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2008

Weekend Getaway

We stayed at the Langham hotel during a weekend getaway. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spotless but very small. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The location is very good - blocks away from shopping and dining. I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
Aug 4, 2008

Gracious

This is a lovely hotel with a very gracious, concerned, attentive, and helpful staff. The rooms are elegant, as are all public spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Fanueil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Most Elegant Outstanding Hotel

The Langham, Boston is by far the most elegant and fine hotel that I have ever experienced. It made such a grand impression that I will never stay in another hotel besides The Langham when in Boston. The cleanliness was superior. The amenities were top notch- I didn't wish for anything more! It truly was an entire hotel package of comfort and luxury! The location was ideal for close walking to tourist attractions, dining, waterfront and convenience stores. Early check-in and late check-out fit perfectly into my travel schedule. Absolutely, the best hotel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for cheap and fine dining within walking distance. Waterfront shops, boat rides, coffee shops and parks within short walking distance. American heritage history markers also within a 3 mile walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 27, 2007

Still a Classic!

In the standards of old classic hotels, the Langham Hotel in Boston fits the bill. High ceilings, well furnished and well maintained, the room was a good size and well equipped. It is within an easy walk of the local attractions and restaurants...about 3 blocks to Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 6, 2007

a Boston highlight - Langham Hotel Boston

Langham Hotel Boston This was our first trip to Boston and also a last minute getaway. We had found a fabulous weekend deal for the Langham and took a chance. We enjoyed our hotel room - it had all the amenities, including a turn down service with chocolates, soft music, the works. The concierges went out of their way to satisfy. They were amazing. As for the location - bring your walking shoes as it is truly well situated to the Freedom trail, North End, Fanueil Hall, Quicy marketplace and so on. The only downside was we rented a car and never used it and had to pay weekend parking of $25 and a weekday of $40. Buyer be aware! I would highly recommend Boston as a city - the people were some of the friendliest in my travels and the hotel exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel breakfast buffet is pricey (22/pp). Try the cafe in the Postal Park across the street. You can have a decent coffee, bagel, yogurt and fruit for at least half the price at the hotel. Added bonus - the park is quite pretty - just sit outside and take it all in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2007

Excellent Location

Other than one small issue with the concierge our stay at Langham was perfect! The staff anticipated our every need including filling our ice bucket upon return from a day of sightseeing. Nice touch! We'd definitely stay here again. Didn't dine at the hotel but we heard it was first class all the way. Will perhaps try that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to lots of Boston points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful Luxury

The Langham is always amazing. Not only is it a beautiful hotel in a prime Boston spot, but the staff is second to none. Always helpful with anything you need. Truly one of the best hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 9, 2011

Gorgeous stately hotel

They treat you like royalty here and go the extra mile to make sure that you have a great experience. The Langham is perfectly situated to walk to any area close to downtown within 10 to 15 minutes. The workout facility was super nice and uncrowded. Great July 4th week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Any restaurant in the North End area is fantastic but high dollar. Legal Seafood on the Harbor is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston NY
Jun 27, 2011

Awsome

We walked to Quincy Market, did some shopping, had dinner in a fabulous restaurant. This trip was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jul 5, 2008

Location Location Location

Great spot. You can walk one way and end up in the North End eating Italian Food. Walk the other way and you're in the Boston Commons. Faneuil Hall was very close to the hotel. Just keep in mind you're in the financial district so there are a lot of business people having lunch in the park across the street during lunch. The people at the hotel treat you very well. They remembered and addressed my wife and I by name each time we returned to the hotel. From the airport we took a cab. The driver was extremely rude, took the Callahan/Sumner tunnel ($7.50), and the trip ended up costing $21. We also took a taxi back to the airport. This driver was waiting at the front of the hotel and was very friendly. He took roads that lead to the Ted Williams Tunnel ($2.50) and got us to the airport nice and quick for $18. Just some taxi fare FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I walked to a little place called Grass Roots Deli and grabbed one egg&cheese and one egg/cheese/sausage breakfast sandwiches to go. They were delicious and the people were great. I saw a couple guys order sandwiches which looked extremely tasty. Looks a local place where busniness people in the know go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top