$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2008

Weekend Getaway

We stayed at the Langham hotel during a weekend getaway. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spotless but very small. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The location is very good - blocks away from shopping and dining. I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
Aug 4, 2008

Gracious

This is a lovely hotel with a very gracious, concerned, attentive, and helpful staff. The rooms are elegant, as are all public spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Fanueil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Most Elegant Outstanding Hotel

The Langham, Boston is by far the most elegant and fine hotel that I have ever experienced. It made such a grand impression that I will never stay in another hotel besides The Langham when in Boston. The cleanliness was superior. The amenities were top notch- I didn't wish for anything more! It truly was an entire hotel package of comfort and luxury! The location was ideal for close walking to tourist attractions, dining, waterfront and convenience stores. Early check-in and late check-out fit perfectly into my travel schedule. Absolutely, the best hotel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for cheap and fine dining within walking distance. Waterfront shops, boat rides, coffee shops and parks within short walking distance. American heritage history markers also within a 3 mile walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 27, 2007

Still a Classic!

In the standards of old classic hotels, the Langham Hotel in Boston fits the bill. High ceilings, well furnished and well maintained, the room was a good size and well equipped. It is within an easy walk of the local attractions and restaurants...about 3 blocks to Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 6, 2007

a Boston highlight - Langham Hotel Boston

Langham Hotel Boston This was our first trip to Boston and also a last minute getaway. We had found a fabulous weekend deal for the Langham and took a chance. We enjoyed our hotel room - it had all the amenities, including a turn down service with chocolates, soft music, the works. The concierges went out of their way to satisfy. They were amazing. As for the location - bring your walking shoes as it is truly well situated to the Freedom trail, North End, Fanueil Hall, Quicy marketplace and so on. The only downside was we rented a car and never used it and had to pay weekend parking of $25 and a weekday of $40. Buyer be aware! I would highly recommend Boston as a city - the people were some of the friendliest in my travels and the hotel exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel breakfast buffet is pricey (22/pp). Try the cafe in the Postal Park across the street. You can have a decent coffee, bagel, yogurt and fruit for at least half the price at the hotel. Added bonus - the park is quite pretty - just sit outside and take it all in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2007

Excellent Location

Other than one small issue with the concierge our stay at Langham was perfect! The staff anticipated our every need including filling our ice bucket upon return from a day of sightseeing. Nice touch! We'd definitely stay here again. Didn't dine at the hotel but we heard it was first class all the way. Will perhaps try that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to lots of Boston points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful Luxury

The Langham is always amazing. Not only is it a beautiful hotel in a prime Boston spot, but the staff is second to none. Always helpful with anything you need. Truly one of the best hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 9, 2011

Gorgeous stately hotel

They treat you like royalty here and go the extra mile to make sure that you have a great experience. The Langham is perfectly situated to walk to any area close to downtown within 10 to 15 minutes. The workout facility was super nice and uncrowded. Great July 4th week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Any restaurant in the North End area is fantastic but high dollar. Legal Seafood on the Harbor is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston NY
Jun 27, 2011

Awsome

We walked to Quincy Market, did some shopping, had dinner in a fabulous restaurant. This trip was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jul 5, 2008

Location Location Location

Great spot. You can walk one way and end up in the North End eating Italian Food. Walk the other way and you're in the Boston Commons. Faneuil Hall was very close to the hotel. Just keep in mind you're in the financial district so there are a lot of business people having lunch in the park across the street during lunch. The people at the hotel treat you very well. They remembered and addressed my wife and I by name each time we returned to the hotel. From the airport we took a cab. The driver was extremely rude, took the Callahan/Sumner tunnel ($7.50), and the trip ended up costing $21. We also took a taxi back to the airport. This driver was waiting at the front of the hotel and was very friendly. He took roads that lead to the Ted Williams Tunnel ($2.50) and got us to the airport nice and quick for $18. Just some taxi fare FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I walked to a little place called Grass Roots Deli and grabbed one egg&cheese and one egg/cheese/sausage breakfast sandwiches to go. They were delicious and the people were great. I saw a couple guys order sandwiches which looked extremely tasty. Looks a local place where busniness people in the know go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top