$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Luxurious and ideally located

I was visiting my daughter for the week-end and the location of the Langham was easy for her to get to. I got in late and my room was quiet and very restful. The little "extras" made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billprid
Business
Chicago
Nov 16, 2011

Best for Business in Boston (BBB!)

Great Location, Great Staff. Rooms are showing their age....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa M.B.S.
Business
Mississippi, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Awesome

The staff were awesome and the chocolates on the pillow every night were such a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Floridians
Business
Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Romantic getaway

Beautiful elegant classic hotel. Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Excellent service all round from the doorman, concierge, room service and the maids. The food was excellent. Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatyna
Business
Baltimore
Aug 16, 2012

Discovering Boston

It was fantastic experience to stay in the 5 stars hotel in the center of the city, with walking distance to all parts of the city. It was great last minute deal- we paid very little , but were tended by friendly staff like a royal family Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean71251
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Getaway

Very friendly staff. We actually got an upgrade when we arrived. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was a remodeled Federal Reserve Bank at one time. The lobby is very pretty. Also, there was a great Bar called "Bond" that was fun and very nice. The amienities were very average for a hotel like this. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neaches
Business
Newport, RI
Mar 18, 2013

Fine hotel with expensive extras

The hotel was A-1 and the staff was very helpful. The extras were expensive and they included in room Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pg1kle
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, comfort and service

Superior King room. Check in process went smoothly and quickly. Valet was a good deal at $30/day. We went on a weekend day, I don't know if it is more on weekdays. Room was good size, comfortable. Nice bathroom. Perfectly clean. Bathrobes, slippers, chocolate, large flat screen TV were nice amenities. Hotel has healthclub and indoor pool (did not use#. Also several restaurants and a hip bar, most ly for younger people #I am 62). Loved the afternoon high tea. Ayana, the restaurant manager for the tea was courteous and to our surprise was able to arrange a gluten free and dairy free high tea. Cabs were always available and the doorman and concierge were most helpful. Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superceo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Great hotel, I stay here everytime I'm in Boston for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DariuszNY
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 17, 2013

Gorgeous hotel

Classy with swift check in. Nice pool and gym. Very clean and quiet. Best hotel I stayed so far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Green dragon tavern is in economic price range and it has character and nice service

Back to menu Return to top