$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
107 reviews
Excellent staff, great hotel

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, maid service was done very well. Turn-down service... See full review

  • ChunkyL
  • Jan 6, 2014
excellent!

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of the financial district. If you're in Boston on business,... See full review

  • berlin traveler
  • Dec 22, 2013

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3565 -71.0545
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
BOS-Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square in the Financial District, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall, Newbury Street, The Freedom Trail, and the waterfront. Additionally, this hotel is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Approximate driving time to The Langham, Boston from the airport is 15-20 minutes, or 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Classic Room
Classic rooms feature a queen bed, a working desk, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV, and all the top amenities that one can expect in a luxury hotel. Each room is approximately 270 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Dining

The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)
Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Haven, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway!

The location is great, right downtown, 2 to 3 blocks from all the activity of Quincy Market and the water plus the North End of Boston. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help when anything was needed. The bar/club was awesome! Definitely worth every penny! My wife and I can't wait to visit again maybe by the end of summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Come hungry, so much to choose from. Comfortable shoes, Most entertainment within walking distance on a nice day!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda MD
Jul 6, 2011

Hotel was in good location

Hotel was very accommodating and upgraded our room upon request. It was raining and hotel provided umbrellas to guests. We mainly did sightseeing andvisited family.We would stay at hotel again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Oct 24, 2010

Pleasantly Suprised

I realized upon entering that I had stayed there 6 years ago when it was a Meridian hotel. I chose it for the price...and have stayed at Langham Hotels before...so my expectations were high. I had a very good time there. Service on every level was very good. Helpful concierge, bellman superb, front desk was efficient, maid very thoughtful. The updated decorations were nice, THe only problem...no real nice cozy restaurant. On the weekend their restaurant turns into a hot nightclub...very loud...not the place to sit and have a quiet meal after travel. It is a bit of a walk to do so, The Coffee shop/main dining room is really too pedestrian for a nice hotel like this and the "fine dining" restaurant is packed with a singles crowd and loud music on the weekends. Schizophrenic. I'd go back,,,liked the service and rooms...but I'd be sure to have dinner plans on the night of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ca
Jul 12, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, friendly helpful staff. Costs a lot to park a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Tourist
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good hotel, nice location

I stayed here for vacation over Labor Day weekend. The room was nice, although the carpet should have been changed. The concierge was very helpful with booking me a tour and helping me get around the city and subway. Exercise room had a lot of cardio machines, although I would have preferred a bit more weight machines. About a 5-10 minute walk to subway stations, Faneuil Hall, and other attrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue line of the subway is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You can use that to get to/from the Hotel and the Logan International Airport. This will save you the $26 for a one-way Taxi ride.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Jul 20, 2010

Langham Review

Great walking distance to everything Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgwhitt
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Langham

Very nice downtown hotel and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Neck
Sep 22, 2008

nice place in financial area

in the financial area. the hotel was very pristine. enjoyed the stay. lots of places to eat around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall Market Pl aquarium

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2007

Expected Better

It was the little things that added up during our three day stay in a deluxe room that keep me from giving a 100% rating. For instance, the concierge phone calls that went unanswered multiple times, the small variety of TV cable channels(30 total, but still, I have more at my home!), the in-room movie channel that didn't function, the cheap free robe provided with the room that felt like sandpaper. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I expected some little things to happen that I wouldn't have to ask for, like refills on my teabags when the maid came in, or a bowl of fresh fruit in the hotel lobby, or small mints on my pillow. However, my nit-picky list not withstanding, the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding - certainly worthy of a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Common and Boston Gardens are just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trails and an awesome skyline view!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlin Mainer
Maine
Jul 28, 2014

awqesome

Great hotel in the heart of Bostons financial district. Close to everything we wanted on this trip and had a great time. Very friendly staff and super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search