$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
104 reviews
Outstanding hotel, perfect location

A lovely hotel in the heart of the financial district in Boston. The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • Crickwing
  • Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was perfect

This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's... See full review

  • Steven IT Guy
  • Sep 3, 2014

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.
The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean71251
Houston, Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Getaway

Very friendly staff. We actually got an upgrade when we arrived. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was a remodeled Federal Reserve Bank at one time. The lobby is very pretty. Also, there was a great Bar called "Bond" that was fun and very nice. The amienities were very average for a hotel like this. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Revler1082
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 7, 2014

Mediocrity for more

Let me preface this review by stating that while I did not have a horrible experience, I won't be staying here again. There are much better hotels to be had for this price point. Check In ----------- There was only one person manning the desk when we arrived, and he was busy checking out a couple. They took forever to check out, so we took forever to check in. There were other hotel employees around, so I'm not sure why one of them couldn't just pick up the slack. The Room ------------- We had a superior king. The room was nice, but nothing special. I did like the size. There was a lot of space. The outlet situation is a nightmare. There was only one easily reachable/usable outlet, and that was the one that's a part of the desk lamp. Of course the connection was crazy loose, so the slightest movement could knock our your charger. The hot water situation was also poor. It would take a while to come in, and then the temperature would change if someone turned on the sink or flushed the toilet. I received none of the "special touches" that this place received such praise for. Maybe it's just for the more expensive rooms. I did love the anti-fog mirror in the bathroom. It would stay clear no matter what. I also liked the magnetic shower curtain that stuck to the tub. Housekeeping ------------------ Drinking glasses were never washed and replaced. Almost every place I've been to simply replaces the glasses. Ice buckets were never cleaned out and there was no plastic bag lining. Erratic schedule, sometimes they came more than once a day, sometimes not at all. Location ----------- I don't know what other people that reviewed this hotel were talking about, but the location isn't anything to write home about. Every time I stepped out of the hotel I took a taxi down to the hotel Commonwealth because there's simply not much to do around the Langham. There's also a lot of unsavory characters nearby. Breakfest ------------ There are no words to describe my utter disappointment with the breakfast I had. $65 for two people, and all I got was some unseasoned eggs and bad coffee. I mean honestly, at this level, you can't serve something that I would be disappointed to receive at a McDonalds. It's not even like the portions were large. I've had expensive breakfest at the Mandarin in Las Vegas, and it was tasty AND huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oyster Creek Island Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jul 1, 2008

Lovely Hotel, Bad Timing

The Langham in Boston was everything it was expected and more. Unfortunately, there was major construction going on in the building directly neighboring the hotel, and the building behind as well. There was no escape from the constant drilling and jackhammering all day and through the night. Still, this was not The Langham's fault and there wasn't much they could do to remedy the situation. All of their rooms seemed to be affected by the non-stop clamor. What we could enjoy of the hotel... during our HONEYMOON, was very nice. The ammenities, the staff, and the intended atmosphere was highly appreciated. We hope to give The Langham another try and certainly hope the construction has by then been completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Nov 12, 2010

Not worth the Money

The hotel decor was very nice. Upon checking into our room it was very small and didnt look at all like the pictures online. The bathtub in our room had a bath fitter and there was a ton of water underneath and it smelled horrible. They upgraded us to a king room and the bath tub was the same in this room as well. They again upgraded us to a suite and this room was much nicer and was actually worth the money. A few days after my trip i was going over my online banking and noticed that the Hotel had preapproved my card for 100 dollars. They never said anything upon checking in or out that they were going to do this. Would NOT go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHills
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

not a 5 star hotel

Nice place but this is not a 5 star hotel. More a 3 to 4 rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieQinKY
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Great location...but very noisy due to construction!

Hotel is beautiful, room are wonderful, location is awesome, staff is great. Spa is awesome! Be CERTIAN to ask about building construction. We were on the top floor and they are doing construction on the roof and therefore got minimal sleep the first night and were woken up multiple times due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2010

Great location, mediocre rooms

Hotel is in a very convenient area, and the building is architecturally interesting. The BOND Restaurant in the hotel is very nice for drinks and appetizers. The room I had seemed small and lacked a flat screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Visits Boston
Business
NY, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great location to historic sites in Bost

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The room could use a little updating. We were upgraded to a "king" room. Hotel was nothing to rave about but served its purpose in location and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic Sites - Back Bay, North End, Boston Commons are all walking distance. Area is very quiet on weekends - not much happening in neighborhood - probably a better stay during the weekday when finanical district is more alive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

My review of The Langham, Boston

The Langham Boston belongs to the Leading Hotels of the World. I cannot really agree here. Although the service was very good and the rooms large and clean, the hotel was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located within walking distance to central Boston and the main toursit attractions there (e.g. the New England Aquarium).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC in DC
Business
Washington DC
Oct 31, 2010

Boston October 2010

Very nice hotel. If I find myself traveling to Boston in the future, I would definitely book a room at the Langham Hotel. I didn't use the spa or gym but the facility looked really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York State
May 13, 2011

Could be nicer

The room was much smaller than expected. My toddler son kept getting hand caught in the cheap closet doors. Breakfast in the cafe was excellent, as well as dinner in the restaurant Bond. The scallion pancakes were excellent. Enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe excellent for breakfast. Very good dinner at Bond restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top