$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
104 reviews
Outstanding hotel, perfect location

A lovely hotel in the heart of the financial district in Boston. The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • Crickwing
  • Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was perfect

This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's... See full review

  • Steven IT Guy
  • Sep 3, 2014

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.
The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Neck
Sep 22, 2008

nice place in financial area

in the financial area. the hotel was very pristine. enjoyed the stay. lots of places to eat around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall Market Pl aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta
Sep 1, 2008

Great

Our family stayed at the Langham this past Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to Boston so we really did not know much about where and what to do. The hotel was wonderful from the doorman to the housekeeping staff. All requests were met with a smile and accomplished in a very timely manner. I absolutly and positivly reccomend this hotel for your next stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square, wocks and fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buxton
Aug 30, 2008

nice evening getaway

The room was very nice when we first walked in. I took my boyfriend there for his bithday along with a red sox game that night.The hotel was in the perfect location to everything. We took a cab to newbury street and it was only 10bucks. We ended up walking to the game from there. Next morning, we took advantage of the hot tub and pool, very nice!!! We also had breakfast in bed. The waiter was very pleasant. The food was a little pricey for what they give you, but still good. I would stay here again. Oh, and the valet parking overnight was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Newbury street is where all the high end shopping spots are. 10dollar cab ride from the hotel. And only 2-3 miles to fenway park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Haven
Aug 25, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff and it is within walking distance to city sites

The Langham Boston was an exceptional hotel that was located within walking distance to most of the city sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located within short walking distance to of all of the restaurants, pubs and shops in Quincy Market, Union St and the North end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
Aug 4, 2008

Gracious

This is a lovely hotel with a very gracious, concerned, attentive, and helpful staff. The rooms are elegant, as are all public spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Fanueil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mason, MI
Aug 3, 2008

good for couples

We stayed for a long weekend. Although obviously directed toward business clients, we found it also contained relaxing, romantic qualities that we were looking for. Great pool remodel! The room itself was nicely decorated, but a little small. It is in the financial district, but not too bad of a walk for tourisim. Boston was very well lit, and it felt safe to walk around at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't find good sight seeing areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

High Quality Hotel

The turndown service and luxurious robe were nice touches. The room was clean and well maintained. Overall this hotel ranks very high on my list of places I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston is a very walkable city. Be sure to get a map as a layout of the financial district can be confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jul 5, 2008

Location Location Location

Great spot. You can walk one way and end up in the North End eating Italian Food. Walk the other way and you're in the Boston Commons. Faneuil Hall was very close to the hotel. Just keep in mind you're in the financial district so there are a lot of business people having lunch in the park across the street during lunch. The people at the hotel treat you very well. They remembered and addressed my wife and I by name each time we returned to the hotel. From the airport we took a cab. The driver was extremely rude, took the Callahan/Sumner tunnel ($7.50), and the trip ended up costing $21. We also took a taxi back to the airport. This driver was waiting at the front of the hotel and was very friendly. He took roads that lead to the Ted Williams Tunnel ($2.50) and got us to the airport nice and quick for $18. Just some taxi fare FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I walked to a little place called Grass Roots Deli and grabbed one egg&cheese and one egg/cheese/sausage breakfast sandwiches to go. They were delicious and the people were great. I saw a couple guys order sandwiches which looked extremely tasty. Looks a local place where busniness people in the know go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jul 1, 2008

Lovely Hotel, Bad Timing

The Langham in Boston was everything it was expected and more. Unfortunately, there was major construction going on in the building directly neighboring the hotel, and the building behind as well. There was no escape from the constant drilling and jackhammering all day and through the night. Still, this was not The Langham's fault and there wasn't much they could do to remedy the situation. All of their rooms seemed to be affected by the non-stop clamor. What we could enjoy of the hotel... during our HONEYMOON, was very nice. The ammenities, the staff, and the intended atmosphere was highly appreciated. We hope to give The Langham another try and certainly hope the construction has by then been completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Most Elegant Outstanding Hotel

The Langham, Boston is by far the most elegant and fine hotel that I have ever experienced. It made such a grand impression that I will never stay in another hotel besides The Langham when in Boston. The cleanliness was superior. The amenities were top notch- I didn't wish for anything more! It truly was an entire hotel package of comfort and luxury! The location was ideal for close walking to tourist attractions, dining, waterfront and convenience stores. Early check-in and late check-out fit perfectly into my travel schedule. Absolutely, the best hotel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for cheap and fine dining within walking distance. Waterfront shops, boat rides, coffee shops and parks within short walking distance. American heritage history markers also within a 3 mile walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top