$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Neck
Sep 22, 2008

nice place in financial area

in the financial area. the hotel was very pristine. enjoyed the stay. lots of places to eat around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall Market Pl aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta
Sep 1, 2008

Great

Our family stayed at the Langham this past Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to Boston so we really did not know much about where and what to do. The hotel was wonderful from the doorman to the housekeeping staff. All requests were met with a smile and accomplished in a very timely manner. I absolutly and positivly reccomend this hotel for your next stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square, wocks and fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buxton
Aug 30, 2008

nice evening getaway

The room was very nice when we first walked in. I took my boyfriend there for his bithday along with a red sox game that night.The hotel was in the perfect location to everything. We took a cab to newbury street and it was only 10bucks. We ended up walking to the game from there. Next morning, we took advantage of the hot tub and pool, very nice!!! We also had breakfast in bed. The waiter was very pleasant. The food was a little pricey for what they give you, but still good. I would stay here again. Oh, and the valet parking overnight was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Newbury street is where all the high end shopping spots are. 10dollar cab ride from the hotel. And only 2-3 miles to fenway park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Haven
Aug 25, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff and it is within walking distance to city sites

The Langham Boston was an exceptional hotel that was located within walking distance to most of the city sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located within short walking distance to of all of the restaurants, pubs and shops in Quincy Market, Union St and the North end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
Aug 4, 2008

Gracious

This is a lovely hotel with a very gracious, concerned, attentive, and helpful staff. The rooms are elegant, as are all public spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Fanueil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mason, MI
Aug 3, 2008

good for couples

We stayed for a long weekend. Although obviously directed toward business clients, we found it also contained relaxing, romantic qualities that we were looking for. Great pool remodel! The room itself was nicely decorated, but a little small. It is in the financial district, but not too bad of a walk for tourisim. Boston was very well lit, and it felt safe to walk around at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't find good sight seeing areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

High Quality Hotel

The turndown service and luxurious robe were nice touches. The room was clean and well maintained. Overall this hotel ranks very high on my list of places I have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston is a very walkable city. Be sure to get a map as a layout of the financial district can be confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jul 5, 2008

Location Location Location

Great spot. You can walk one way and end up in the North End eating Italian Food. Walk the other way and you're in the Boston Commons. Faneuil Hall was very close to the hotel. Just keep in mind you're in the financial district so there are a lot of business people having lunch in the park across the street during lunch. The people at the hotel treat you very well. They remembered and addressed my wife and I by name each time we returned to the hotel. From the airport we took a cab. The driver was extremely rude, took the Callahan/Sumner tunnel ($7.50), and the trip ended up costing $21. We also took a taxi back to the airport. This driver was waiting at the front of the hotel and was very friendly. He took roads that lead to the Ted Williams Tunnel ($2.50) and got us to the airport nice and quick for $18. Just some taxi fare FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I walked to a little place called Grass Roots Deli and grabbed one egg&cheese and one egg/cheese/sausage breakfast sandwiches to go. They were delicious and the people were great. I saw a couple guys order sandwiches which looked extremely tasty. Looks a local place where busniness people in the know go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jul 1, 2008

Lovely Hotel, Bad Timing

The Langham in Boston was everything it was expected and more. Unfortunately, there was major construction going on in the building directly neighboring the hotel, and the building behind as well. There was no escape from the constant drilling and jackhammering all day and through the night. Still, this was not The Langham's fault and there wasn't much they could do to remedy the situation. All of their rooms seemed to be affected by the non-stop clamor. What we could enjoy of the hotel... during our HONEYMOON, was very nice. The ammenities, the staff, and the intended atmosphere was highly appreciated. We hope to give The Langham another try and certainly hope the construction has by then been completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Most Elegant Outstanding Hotel

The Langham, Boston is by far the most elegant and fine hotel that I have ever experienced. It made such a grand impression that I will never stay in another hotel besides The Langham when in Boston. The cleanliness was superior. The amenities were top notch- I didn't wish for anything more! It truly was an entire hotel package of comfort and luxury! The location was ideal for close walking to tourist attractions, dining, waterfront and convenience stores. Early check-in and late check-out fit perfectly into my travel schedule. Absolutely, the best hotel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for cheap and fine dining within walking distance. Waterfront shops, boat rides, coffee shops and parks within short walking distance. American heritage history markers also within a 3 mile walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top