$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
May 13, 2009

Pretty Close to Perfect

5-minute walk from Faneuil Hall. Valet parking a bit pricey, but great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
May 12, 2009

Fantastic service and location

business and accessible to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry in Massachusetts
Business
Ashland MA
May 10, 2009

Great experience at the Langham

My wife and I decided we needed an anniversry getaway. We live in the western suburbs of Boston. This was our first time staying at the Langham although I had eaten there once before. There was absolutely nothing difficult about our visit at the Langham. We got there four hours early and we really didn't expect to do more than drop off our bags. Our room was already ready for us. I checked in and then we ran off to have fun. Our bags were up in our room before we were. Staff was bend-over-backwards helpful to us. Room was way comfortable. The jazz brunch the next morning at Cafe Fleuri (in the hotel) was fantastic, and pretty pricy to boot. I think I remember that brunch was listed at $55 per person, but for us it was $85. That might have been because it was Mother's Day. If you take advantage of all the amenities, you can easily spend hundreds of dollars without leaving the hotel. My only complaint would be the location of our room. We were on the fifth floor facing inward to where a courtyard would be. In this case, fifth-floor "inner" rooms are lined up with the roof over the pool, plus all the air conditionning equipment. Not a very attractive view out the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York &Phoenix
Apr 22, 2009

Great value

Wonderful location and quality service. I recommend the hotel for travel or business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the historic and the ethnic neighborhoods for fine dining

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maraton Runner
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect Boston Marathon Hotel

As a runner of the Marathon, the Langham was a great location from the Buses to the start, the finish and to the airport. They even had powerbars and water before and after the race in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Great Amenities

I loved the Langham. The staff was always accommodating and the room extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom was a little off with hot and cold water not being an easy switch, but overall I found my stay at The Langham particularly comfortable and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is a cab ride or a long walk away.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne
Nov 23, 2008

Boston's Delight!

Great idea...convert the original Federal Reserve Building into a hotel. Talk about getting your money's worth. Elegant surroundings...room right size for two people. For the eco-friendly their option of reusing towels and linens was ideal. Convenient location in the Financial District...while on the Freedom Walk, recommend stopping at Faneuil Hall Mkt. Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't go wrong at Quincy Mkt.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Neck
Sep 22, 2008

nice place in financial area

in the financial area. the hotel was very pristine. enjoyed the stay. lots of places to eat around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall Market Pl aquarium

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta
Sep 1, 2008

Great

Our family stayed at the Langham this past Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to Boston so we really did not know much about where and what to do. The hotel was wonderful from the doorman to the housekeeping staff. All requests were met with a smile and accomplished in a very timely manner. I absolutly and positivly reccomend this hotel for your next stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square, wocks and fine dining.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buxton
Aug 30, 2008

nice evening getaway

The room was very nice when we first walked in. I took my boyfriend there for his bithday along with a red sox game that night.The hotel was in the perfect location to everything. We took a cab to newbury street and it was only 10bucks. We ended up walking to the game from there. Next morning, we took advantage of the hot tub and pool, very nice!!! We also had breakfast in bed. The waiter was very pleasant. The food was a little pricey for what they give you, but still good. I would stay here again. Oh, and the valet parking overnight was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Newbury street is where all the high end shopping spots are. 10dollar cab ride from the hotel. And only 2-3 miles to fenway park!

Back to menu Return to top