$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatyna
Baltimore
Aug 16, 2012

Discovering Boston

It was fantastic experience to stay in the 5 stars hotel in the center of the city, with walking distance to all parts of the city. It was great last minute deal- we paid very little , but were tended by friendly staff like a royal family Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 24, 2010

Pleasantly Suprised

I realized upon entering that I had stayed there 6 years ago when it was a Meridian hotel. I chose it for the price...and have stayed at Langham Hotels before...so my expectations were high. I had a very good time there. Service on every level was very good. Helpful concierge, bellman superb, front desk was efficient, maid very thoughtful. The updated decorations were nice, THe only problem...no real nice cozy restaurant. On the weekend their restaurant turns into a hot nightclub...very loud...not the place to sit and have a quiet meal after travel. It is a bit of a walk to do so, The Coffee shop/main dining room is really too pedestrian for a nice hotel like this and the "fine dining" restaurant is packed with a singles crowd and loud music on the weekends. Schizophrenic. I'd go back,,,liked the service and rooms...but I'd be sure to have dinner plans on the night of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastopol, CA
Oct 14, 2010

Perfect ending to 2 wk New England Trip

finest hotel we have ever stayed in. After dining in the Bond Room our waitress took us see two other rooms in the hotel featuring Wyeth paintings and a room displaying historic maps of New England. Without her special attention we would never have seen them. Nop notch service, beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you dine in the Bond Room you can select a small portion meal which was plenty for us and a great price.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haily and Michael
Business
Gaffney, SC
Oct 4, 2010

Fabulous Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Langham in Boston,MA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We were actually upgraded to a nicer room at check in. The room was spotless. very nice! The hotel was in great walking distance from shopping...the harbor..and the subway. We will go back!!! Fabulous trip!! Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for car rental!!! within walking distance to everything including the subway which is cheaper daily than the cab fares!!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2010

Nice quiet location

Located in quiet area since Boston can be a noisy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful penny
Business
Madison WI
Sep 13, 2010

nice place

Staff was great and close to our business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 20, 2010

Langham Review

Great walking distance to everything Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful Luxury

The Langham is always amazing. Not only is it a beautiful hotel in a prime Boston spot, but the staff is second to none. Always helpful with anything you need. Truly one of the best hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Jun 1, 2010

We will return again! A great Boston hot

From the moment we arrived, we were treated royally. The room was as promised and the staff was attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Haven, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway!

The location is great, right downtown, 2 to 3 blocks from all the activity of Quincy Market and the water plus the North End of Boston. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help when anything was needed. The bar/club was awesome! Definitely worth every penny! My wife and I can't wait to visit again maybe by the end of summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Come hungry, so much to choose from. Comfortable shoes, Most entertainment within walking distance on a nice day!

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branford, CT
May 9, 2010

Hidden Gem

Stayed for the weekend only-wish we culd have stayed longer. Great location-walking distance to Quincy Market and the North End. Nicely appointed rooms, great breakfast buffet and beautiful cocktail lounge with terrific bartenders. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top