$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Excellent staff, great hotel

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, maid service was done very well. Turn-down service... See full review

  • ChunkyL
  • Jan 6, 2014
excellent!

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of the financial district. If you're in Boston on business,... See full review

  • berlin traveler
  • Dec 22, 2013

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirlpool and sauna
  • 1 heated indoor pool
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour room service
  • Conference and event space
  • Chaun Body + Soul spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (serves afternoon tea)
  • Cafe Fleuri Chocolate Bar
  • Bond Restaurant and Lounge
  • The Terrace at The Langham
  • BOND Restaurant/Lounge
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Classic Room
Classic rooms feature a queen bed, a working desk, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV, and all the top amenities that one can expect in a luxury hotel. Each room is approximately 270 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3565 -71.0545
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
BOS-Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square in the Financial District, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall, Newbury Street, The Freedom Trail, and the waterfront. Additionally, this hotel is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Approximate driving time to The Langham, Boston from the airport is 15-20 minutes, or 2.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Dining

The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)
Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Bridge, NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Bridge, NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2010

Fabulous Hotel

Staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the location couldn't have been beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Anyone staying in downtown Boston should consider taking the "T" (metro/subway) from the airport. To get to the Langham, for example, it was only 3 stops away ($2 and 10 min). Taxi drivers drive very quickly so sometimes I found the subway to be more relaxing (not to mention much cheaper).

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2010

Fabulous Hotel

Staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the location couldn't have been beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Anyone staying in downtown Boston should consider taking the "T" (metro/subway) from the airport. To get to the Langham, for example, it was only 3 stops away ($2 and 10 min). Taxi drivers drive very quickly so sometimes I found the subway to be more relaxing (not to mention much cheaper).

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Nov 12, 2010

Not worth the Money

The hotel decor was very nice. Upon checking into our room it was very small and didnt look at all like the pictures online. The bathtub in our room had a bath fitter and there was a ton of water underneath and it smelled horrible. They upgraded us to a king room and the bath tub was the same in this room as well. They again upgraded us to a suite and this room was much nicer and was actually worth the money. A few days after my trip i was going over my online banking and noticed that the Hotel had preapproved my card for 100 dollars. They never said anything upon checking in or out that they were going to do this. Would NOT go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Nov 12, 2010

Not worth the Money

The hotel decor was very nice. Upon checking into our room it was very small and didnt look at all like the pictures online. The bathtub in our room had a bath fitter and there was a ton of water underneath and it smelled horrible. They upgraded us to a king room and the bath tub was the same in this room as well. They again upgraded us to a suite and this room was much nicer and was actually worth the money. A few days after my trip i was going over my online banking and noticed that the Hotel had preapproved my card for 100 dollars. They never said anything upon checking in or out that they were going to do this. Would NOT go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC in DC
Washington DC
Oct 31, 2010

Boston October 2010

Very nice hotel. If I find myself traveling to Boston in the future, I would definitely book a room at the Langham Hotel. I didn't use the spa or gym but the facility looked really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Oct 24, 2010

Pleasantly Suprised

I realized upon entering that I had stayed there 6 years ago when it was a Meridian hotel. I chose it for the price...and have stayed at Langham Hotels before...so my expectations were high. I had a very good time there. Service on every level was very good. Helpful concierge, bellman superb, front desk was efficient, maid very thoughtful. The updated decorations were nice, THe only problem...no real nice cozy restaurant. On the weekend their restaurant turns into a hot nightclub...very loud...not the place to sit and have a quiet meal after travel. It is a bit of a walk to do so, The Coffee shop/main dining room is really too pedestrian for a nice hotel like this and the "fine dining" restaurant is packed with a singles crowd and loud music on the weekends. Schizophrenic. I'd go back,,,liked the service and rooms...but I'd be sure to have dinner plans on the night of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Oct 24, 2010

Pleasantly Suprised

I realized upon entering that I had stayed there 6 years ago when it was a Meridian hotel. I chose it for the price...and have stayed at Langham Hotels before...so my expectations were high. I had a very good time there. Service on every level was very good. Helpful concierge, bellman superb, front desk was efficient, maid very thoughtful. The updated decorations were nice, THe only problem...no real nice cozy restaurant. On the weekend their restaurant turns into a hot nightclub...very loud...not the place to sit and have a quiet meal after travel. It is a bit of a walk to do so, The Coffee shop/main dining room is really too pedestrian for a nice hotel like this and the "fine dining" restaurant is packed with a singles crowd and loud music on the weekends. Schizophrenic. I'd go back,,,liked the service and rooms...but I'd be sure to have dinner plans on the night of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebastopol, CA
Oct 14, 2010

Perfect ending to 2 wk New England Trip

finest hotel we have ever stayed in. After dining in the Bond Room our waitress took us see two other rooms in the hotel featuring Wyeth paintings and a room displaying historic maps of New England. Without her special attention we would never have seen them. Nop notch service, beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you dine in the Bond Room you can select a small portion meal which was plenty for us and a great price.

Back to menu Return to top