$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
101 reviews
Our stay was perfect

This is a very well run hotel. It is not the cheapest, but if you are looking to get your money's... See full review

  • Steven IT Guy
  • Sep 3, 2014
Excellent staff, great hotel

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, maid service was done very well. Turn-down service... See full review

  • ChunkyL
  • Jan 6, 2014

Embodying Old World charm, traditional Bostonian architecture and modern flair, The Langham in Boston features award-winning elegance. Among other accolades, The Langham earned EarthCheck Silver Certification in 2013 and 2014. Luxury amenities include the hotel's on-site spa oasis Chuan Body + Soul, which offers relaxing massages and facials, along with signature scrubs and wraps. Set inside the former Federal Reserve Bank Building, afternoon tea is served in The Reserve champagne lounge, while the in-house continental breakfast gives each day a filling kick-start.

 

Key facts
  • 318 guestrooms
  • 24-hour fitness center with whirpool and sauna
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Complimentary standard internet access
  • 24-hour room service
  • Chuan Body + Soul Spa
  • The Reserve Lobby Lounge (Serves traditional Afternoon Tea)
  • BOND restaurant & Lounge
  • Cafe Fleuri
  • Saturday Chocolate Bar/Sunday City Brunch (Seasonal)
  • Langham Terrace (Seasonal)
  • Conference and event space
Neighborhood
Just across the street from the 1.7-acre Norman B. Leventhal Park, Boston's The Langham is centrally located within the Financial District in close proximity to Boston Harbor and Chinatown. In the "Cradle of Modern America," visitors can trace the path of US history along the 2.5-mile Freedom Trail, which runs from Boston Common all the way to the harbor and the permanent home of the USS Constitution, the oldest commissioned naval vessel still afloat on earth.
Hints and tips
Chocoholics will adore The Langham's famed Saturday all-you-can-eat chocolate bar buffet, which has four seating times (reservations are encouraged).

If you're travelling within a two-mile radius of the hotel between Thursday and Sunday, consider taking a complimentary ride in The Langham's world-famous Pink Taxi. The distinct London-style coach drops guests off in lively Boston neighborhoods like Beacon Hill and South End.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3565 -71.0545
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
BOS-Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square in the Financial District, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall, Newbury Street, The Freedom Trail, and the waterfront. Additionally, this hotel is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Approximate driving time to The Langham, Boston from the airport is 15-20 minutes, or 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Langham, Boston Rooms

Classic Room
Classic rooms feature a queen bed, a working desk, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV, and all the top amenities that one can expect in a luxury hotel. Each room is approximately 270 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Superior Room
Superior rooms feature a king bed, are more spacious than a Classic guestroom, and provide all of the same luxury and amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV. Each room is approximately 320 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Executive
Executive rooms are similar to a junior suite and feature a queen bed, a working desk, a seating area, 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV and all the top luxuries and amenities. These spacious rooms are approximately 400 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).
Deluxe
Deluxe rooms, the largest before we move up into our suites, feature the choice of a king bed or two double beds. Many of these rooms overlook the city district or the park at Post Office Square with all the top amenities, including a working desk and 37 inch LCD flat panel HDTV . Each room is approximately 350 square feet (All rooms vary in size due to the historic architecture of our building).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.4 mi

Dining

The Terrace
Terrace at The Langham, Boston offers diners the opportunity to enjoy a casual New England lunch al fresco or on the go. Now open, the seasonal pop-up serves one of Bostons best lobster rolls on a toasted split top bun, thick and creamy clam chowder and sweet strawberry short cake for lunch; and features refreshing summer cocktails with light bites for the evening crowd. (Seasonal)
Cafe Fleuri
The Langham, Boston's Cafe Fleuri offers a brasserie-style dining experience, featuring Mediterranean cuisine. Located beneath a magnificent six-story glass atrium, Cafe Fleuri is the perfect setting to enjoy breakfast and lunch seven days a week. Awarded "Best Power Breakfast" honors, Cafe Fleuri also presents an internationally famous Saturday Chocolate Bar (seasonal), featuring scrumptious chocolate creations.
BOND restaurant & lounge
BOND is open seven days a week and offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks.
The Reserve
The Reserve, a refined champagne lounge features traditional afternoon tea and dining from dawn until dusk. It is centrally located in the hotel lobby and boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the natural elegance and style for which the Langham has become known.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a grand affair for 600 to a discreet meeting of the Board, The Langham, Boston's elegant meeting and function salons. Each unique in decor and ambiance, are the perfect home for your sophisticated program. Whether your event is intimate or extravagant, we are at your service. We invite you to experience our Langham brand attributes, such as professionally trained meeting and event specialists who will create an unforgettable program for you. All of our sophisticated meeting areas are equipped with modern technology such as high-speed Internet access, adjustable lighting and climate control. Many rooms also feature retractable presentation screens. Additionally, our professional in-house audio-visual department is ready to assist your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Haven, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway!

The location is great, right downtown, 2 to 3 blocks from all the activity of Quincy Market and the water plus the North End of Boston. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help when anything was needed. The bar/club was awesome! Definitely worth every penny! My wife and I can't wait to visit again maybe by the end of summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Come hungry, so much to choose from. Comfortable shoes, Most entertainment within walking distance on a nice day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Jun 1, 2010

We will return again! A great Boston hot

From the moment we arrived, we were treated royally. The room was as promised and the staff was attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Branford, CT
May 9, 2010

Hidden Gem

Stayed for the weekend only-wish we culd have stayed longer. Great location-walking distance to Quincy Market and the North End. Nicely appointed rooms, great breakfast buffet and beautiful cocktail lounge with terrific bartenders. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2010

Great location, mediocre rooms

Hotel is in a very convenient area, and the building is architecturally interesting. The BOND Restaurant in the hotel is very nice for drinks and appetizers. The room I had seemed small and lacked a flat screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Elegant comfort

Enjoyed a relaxing and restful last night in Boston thanks to The Langham. Wish our schedule would have allowed us to extend our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try walking to the historic and bustling North End for an authentic Italian dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Great service!

The rooms were very small. I was expecting it to be much roomier. Although I do understand the older hotels in the area are crafted this way. Noise echoes very easily from room to room and in the hallway. I could hear conversations very clearly from each room as I walked by. The bathroom tub did contain hair from possibly the previous guest and the coffee mugs were not clean either. But overall, the location was fabulous and the service was wonderful. The fitness area was very clean and offered good equipment. I enjoyed the hot tub after many miles of running and walking in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Luxurious and ideally located

I was visiting my daughter for the week-end and the location of the Langham was easy for her to get to. I got in late and my room was quiet and very restful. The little "extras" made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
my couch
Aug 1, 2009

[*]

aquarium rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ristorante fiore in the north end is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yakima, WA
Jul 30, 2009

Excellent!!

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service, extremely nice and helpful. Our stay was fairly brief but we will return for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ca
Jul 12, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, friendly helpful staff. Costs a lot to park a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search