$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean71251
Houston, Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Getaway

Very friendly staff. We actually got an upgrade when we arrived. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was a remodeled Federal Reserve Bank at one time. The lobby is very pretty. Also, there was a great Bar called "Bond" that was fun and very nice. The amienities were very average for a hotel like this. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgwhitt
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Langham

Very nice downtown hotel and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 10, 2011

Weekend Getaway- Not Too Far From Home

Great experience. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great in Cafe Fleuri.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2010

Fabulous Hotel

Staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the location couldn't have been beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Anyone staying in downtown Boston should consider taking the "T" (metro/subway) from the airport. To get to the Langham, for example, it was only 3 stops away ($2 and 10 min). Taxi drivers drive very quickly so sometimes I found the subway to be more relaxing (not to mention much cheaper).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Nov 12, 2010

Not worth the Money

The hotel decor was very nice. Upon checking into our room it was very small and didnt look at all like the pictures online. The bathtub in our room had a bath fitter and there was a ton of water underneath and it smelled horrible. They upgraded us to a king room and the bath tub was the same in this room as well. They again upgraded us to a suite and this room was much nicer and was actually worth the money. A few days after my trip i was going over my online banking and noticed that the Hotel had preapproved my card for 100 dollars. They never said anything upon checking in or out that they were going to do this. Would NOT go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC in DC
Business
Washington DC
Oct 31, 2010

Boston October 2010

Very nice hotel. If I find myself traveling to Boston in the future, I would definitely book a room at the Langham Hotel. I didn't use the spa or gym but the facility looked really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 24, 2010

Pleasantly Suprised

I realized upon entering that I had stayed there 6 years ago when it was a Meridian hotel. I chose it for the price...and have stayed at Langham Hotels before...so my expectations were high. I had a very good time there. Service on every level was very good. Helpful concierge, bellman superb, front desk was efficient, maid very thoughtful. The updated decorations were nice, THe only problem...no real nice cozy restaurant. On the weekend their restaurant turns into a hot nightclub...very loud...not the place to sit and have a quiet meal after travel. It is a bit of a walk to do so, The Coffee shop/main dining room is really too pedestrian for a nice hotel like this and the "fine dining" restaurant is packed with a singles crowd and loud music on the weekends. Schizophrenic. I'd go back,,,liked the service and rooms...but I'd be sure to have dinner plans on the night of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastopol, CA
Oct 14, 2010

Perfect ending to 2 wk New England Trip

finest hotel we have ever stayed in. After dining in the Bond Room our waitress took us see two other rooms in the hotel featuring Wyeth paintings and a room displaying historic maps of New England. Without her special attention we would never have seen them. Nop notch service, beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you dine in the Bond Room you can select a small portion meal which was plenty for us and a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haily and Michael
Business
Gaffney, SC
Oct 4, 2010

Fabulous Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Langham in Boston,MA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We were actually upgraded to a nicer room at check in. The room was spotless. very nice! The hotel was in great walking distance from shopping...the harbor..and the subway. We will go back!!! Fabulous trip!! Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for car rental!!! within walking distance to everything including the subway which is cheaper daily than the cab fares!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2010

Nice quiet location

Located in quiet area since Boston can be a noisy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top