$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoda Baby
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff! No complimentary wifi or continental breakfast...

This was a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only thing that I did not like was that they charged for wifi. This has been the first hotel I have stayed at where wifi was not complimentary. Also, they charged for continental breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is near the Freedom Trail... If you like nature & history, this is a must see! My boyfriend & I enjoyed following the Freedom Trail throughout the city. :)

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatyna
Business
Baltimore
Aug 16, 2012

Discovering Boston

It was fantastic experience to stay in the 5 stars hotel in the center of the city, with walking distance to all parts of the city. It was great last minute deal- we paid very little , but were tended by friendly staff like a royal family Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Floridians
Business
Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Romantic getaway

Beautiful elegant classic hotel. Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Excellent service all round from the doorman, concierge, room service and the maids. The food was excellent. Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Yankee fan
Business
Connecticut
Jun 25, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. We went to Boston to see a concert at TD Garden on a Saturday night. This hotel is in a great location, short walks to Quincy Market, North End, Boston Garden, etc. Everything was beautiful, very clean, etc. Staff was very nice. Beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Langham Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ph646
Business
New York City
Apr 30, 2012

Very hospitable, comfortable, tired decor

Had a wonderful time thanks to extraordinarily hospitable and friendly hotel staff, including room service. Amenities were very well thought out and of great quality. Modern, well equipped fitness center and short lap pool, with natural light. Less stellar experience with bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHills
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

not a 5 star hotel

Nice place but this is not a 5 star hotel. More a 3 to 4 rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa M.B.S.
Business
Mississippi, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Awesome

The staff were awesome and the chocolates on the pillow every night were such a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billprid
Business
Chicago
Nov 16, 2011

Best for Business in Boston (BBB!)

Great Location, Great Staff. Rooms are showing their age....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and P
Business
Rapid City South Dakota
Sep 10, 2011

Great getaway!

Staff was excellent and very helpful. Hotel was lovely and location was close to everything. We walked everywhere and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Tourist
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good hotel, nice location

I stayed here for vacation over Labor Day weekend. The room was nice, although the carpet should have been changed. The concierge was very helpful with booking me a tour and helping me get around the city and subway. Exercise room had a lot of cardio machines, although I would have preferred a bit more weight machines. About a 5-10 minute walk to subway stations, Faneuil Hall, and other attrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue line of the subway is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You can use that to get to/from the Hotel and the Logan International Airport. This will save you the $26 for a one-way Taxi ride.

Back to menu Return to top