$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

The Inn at St Botolph

3 stars
99 Saint Botolph St, Boston, MA 2116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Wedding Guests

Our experience at the Inn at St Botolph could not have been better. The staff was extremely... See full review

  • Miss Molly Kate
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great Couples Retreat

The rooms were just exquisite and absolutely comfy. Location is great for shopping and dinning in... See full review

  • Glus
  • Feb 22, 2014
19th-century style meets modern chic in the heart of historic Boston

Located in a private and intimate residence in the city, The Inn at St. Botolph offers boutique accommodations with a fusion of understated contemporary interior and traditional styling in the Back Bay and Copley Square areas. Business travelers and vacationing families at this hotel can start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the on-site lounge before exploring nearby Boston attractions such as Museum of Fine Arts, Fenway Park, and Copley Place. The Inn at St. Botolph provides iMac business centre and free calls to continental US and Canada. The hotel has no on-site parking but is located near the parking space at Prudential Center.

 

The Inn at St Botolph features a keyless entry system for self-check in.  Room assignments and access codes are sent out up to 14 days prior to the guest's stay. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival to expedite check-in.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 19th-century brownstone building in the fashionable Back Bay/Copley Square
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access, Direct TV service, and phone service to continental US and Canada
The Inn at St Botolph Rooms

The studios and one- and two-bedroom suites at The Inn at St Botolph feature individual decor with designer furniture and fabrics and original artworks. Each unit is outfitted with modern amenities like 42-inch LCD flat-screen television, video intercom with security camera, iPod/iPhone docking station, swing-arm reading lamp, full kitchenette, large work desk, and Rusk bathroom products. Some suites have gas fireplace.

.
Things To Do:
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Copley Place + Shops at Prudential Center (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Hall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Beacon Hill (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Faneuil Hall Marketplace (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Museum of Science (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Inn at St. Botolph does not have a front desk.
  • The Inn at St Botolph features a keyless entry system for self-check in. Room assignments and access codes are sent out up to 14 days prior to your stay. Please make sure to contact the Inn at St Botolph prior to your arrival to expedite your check in.
  • The One Bedroom Ground Suite is a Basement unit that is half way below street level. This unit has windows, but they are not the full Bay windows found on higher floors.
  • All rooms feature one queen sized bed. Aero Beds are available in One Bedroom and One Bedroom Deluxe suites for an additional $25 per night.
  • No parking is included at the Inn at St Botolph. Suggested parking for the Inn at St Botolph is at the Prudential Center Garage.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Inn at St Botolph Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom Ground -Daily Continental Breakfast. Internet. HDTV. Satellite TV. Living room with a chase lounge. Dining table and gas fireplace. Kitchenette includes a full size refrigerator with ice maker.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Studio Suite - Daily Continental Breakfast. Internet. HDTV with extended Satellite Service including sport and movie channels. Queen bed with luxurious Italian linens and iPhone alarm clock/docking station. Ice maker and table for dining or work.
Suite
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Daily Continental Breakfast. Internet. HDTVs with Satellite TV. Panoramic views and bedroom with queen bed. Living room includes gas fireplace and work desk/dining table.
Suite
Executive 2 Bedroom Suite - Daily Continental Breakfast. High Speed and Wireless Internet. 3 HDTVs with satellite service. King bed. The living room is great for meetings and features a gas fireplace. Dining table.
Suite
One Bedroom Suite - Daily Continental Breakfast.High Speed and Wireless Internet. Satellite TV. Living room with sunny bay window. Dining table and gas fireplace. Kitchenette with full refrigerator and ice maker. Bedroom which features queen bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at St Botolph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.345 -71.0808
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 6.10, MI, NE; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.77, MI, SE; New Bedford Municipal Airport, (EWB), 54.77, MI, N; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.45, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.8 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

Mistral Bistro
Gracious. Sophisticated. Seductive. Distinctive. Bostons acclaimed French restaurant from celebrated Chef Owner Jamie Mammano. Located in the citys stylish South End Mistral showcases Chef Mammanos uncomplicated French Mediterranean cuisine highlighted wi
Teatro
Teatro located in the theater district overlooking the Boston Common offers a modern approach to classic Italian dishes. The design of Teatro is both elegant and informal. The open kitchen and high arched mosaic ceiling gives the room a theatrical presenc
Mooo
A modern steakhouse within the luxurious XV Beacon hotel. Open 7 days a week for breakfast lunch and dinner and brunch on weekends
Sorellina
Sorellina Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at St Botolph

Overall score

4.2 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Bedford, MA
Jan 27, 2011

Beautiful Suite in the Heart of Back Bay

This upscale studio suite was perfect. Great location and lovely, modern decor. Quiet location but noisy refrigerator. There is no staff on location, but that was no problem for former Boston residents. The staff were great by telephone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
jfd134
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Sep 6, 2011

a good kind of different

Felt like living in someone's condo - nice living room area, full kitchen, and very comfortable bed. Solid and free wifi. Dresser and 2 closets. There was a big TV too. Staff was great. Check-in/out was very easy. Breakfast was bagels, oatmeal, english muffins, and yogurt. Only thing keeping it from 5-star: - very brief, minor noise sometimes in the night - some minor repairs (i.e. shower door didn't close all the way)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Carmel, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Great alternative choice

The Inn at St. Botolph, located on a quiet residental street in Boston's Backbay is a great choice for those who want a home away from home, and don't want to deal with the constant interaction that comes with doormen, bellmen, hotel maids, parking valets and all the other services that usually are a part of a hotel experience. The inn is a small, boutique style hotel that is perhaps closest to a guest house. They have three sizes of suites; all handsomely decorated in a sort of chic metropolitan style. Our family of 3 stayed in the deluxe one bedroom which appeared on their internet site to have a sofa bed. When we arrived we discovered that it was only small couch. They quickly rectified the problem by suppling us with an aerobed. The suite was large enough to give us all a sense of privacy. The suite also had a small, but nice livingroom space that gave us a place to hang out. The kitchen is well equipped that it could be used for meals. We mainly used it for our morning coffee since we ate out most of the time. Our only complaints would be that maid service is optional by putting a tag on your door th evening before you required service. We choose not to use the maid service, and what became an issue immediatly was the fact that they didn't have hooks in the bathroom to hang a used, wet towel. It also meant that any item that we depended on such as shampoo or coffee, was used up within one days time. My only other comment would be that the bathrooms are lacking in light near the mirror which is especially a problem for woman who want to put on make-up. The bathrooms are also a little void of visual warmth. A picture on the wall would do wonders...but it wouldn't stop me from staying here again for the good qualities about this quiet hotel far out weigh the few negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearest "T" station, Prudential Center, one block away!

Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
Seattle Nana
Seattle, WA
Aug 29, 2010

Fantastic Inn!

I was greeted by a very friendly staff person, then went to see a fantastically decorated room and felt like I could LIVE there!! What a great locale too...it has everything to make a visit to Boston memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes at all times. There's also a Trader Joe's close by!!

Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
cuharkins
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2012

great little place

A perfect neighborhood gem Allowed kids to stay right around the corner for Christmas. No real frills but cute, clean and breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
Oct 11, 2009

The Inn at St. Bortolph

The receptionists were nice. The room was nice, but I think I would prefer a first or second floor room instead of the basement. Even so, the rooms were nice. The coffee and breakfast foods were good. Even though I would have liked to stay in a room on the street level or higher, the fact that the exercise room was a very short walk from our room was great! --and probably a better location in the long run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good places to eat nearby. And, with the kitchen facilities and a nearby grocery store, we could easily have prepared our own food in our mini-apartment.

Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

3
kgkperma
Business
North carolina
Mar 23, 2012

Nice Inn

Inn is in a great location and we had the 2 bedroom suite . The atmosphere --no big lobby --gives you the feeling of your own little apratment in the middle of a back bay neighborhood Downside on the 2 bedroom suite is the second bedroom which is smalland only has a full size trundle bed --but its comfortable . My only problem was with the staff .We were need in of asmall extension cord and the girl at the desk not only was curt about not having one she never looked , just said no and turned her back and went back to work --No suggestion of where we might find one etc . She defintlety needs guest reations training --or a new job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

2
rrrbbb
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 5, 2010

Unfriendly Staff

We arrived at one in the morning to a door with keypad and not very clear instructions on what to do to enter the building. After pressing the assistance key a few times, a person finally answered asking for my last name. After I told him he said, your code is...started saying digits but it cut off after 3 numbers. I thought maybe the code was only 3 numbers so I entered it but that didn't work. The person never tried to call me back so I pressed the assistance key again. A different person jumped in (sounding annoyed) and said, "I can let you in to the building, but you need your email to get into the room." As I was asking, "What email?" she buzzed and didn't answer back. When I walked into the hotel I had no idea what to do next and looked for an office or front desk that was no longer open. Then, a grumpy looking woman comes out and asks why I wasn't using my email to get in. And I said, "I'm sorry, I never received an email." She then rattled off a bunch of numbers, I said sorry again for not having received the email and then she just said, "Keep it down. People are sleeping." That made me feel a little upset since it hadn't been my fault that I was unprepared and the hotel did very little in the way of communicating with me. The room itself was fine--I was there for only one night--but I don't think I'll rent this place again considering how rudely I was treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Inn at St Botolph

Reviewer score

1
F O'Hara
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2010

Beware ground floor suite

[...] To be clear, this room does NOT have the "sunny bay windows" that are featured prominently on the hotel website. It is below ground level, and little light comes in through the windows. Notwithstanding the decor, the room is oppressive. Also, the bathroom floor is a black rubbery material that feels sticky, and the apparent mold near the shower makes matters worse. While this hotel is well located, generally well-appointed, and premised on a smart idea, it was a mistake to try to create a decent room in the basement. When booking on line, there was no indication that I was booking the "ground floor" suite, and when I arrived, the hotel was unable to offer me other accommodations. I had chosen the Inn for aesthetic reasons and was extremely disappointed. I would have done better to spend less than $260 to stay in one of the characterless but nevertheless above-ground rooms in the sort of chain hotel I usually dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top