$213 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Inn at Longwood Medical

3 stars
View map of 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Business trip

Hotel had excellent service upon checking in, and room was very clean. Located very close to... See full review

  • Timothy Y.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Interview Trip

I stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical when I traveled to Boston for a graduate school interview.... See full review

  • Nicole L.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Discover this full-service Boston, Massachusetts hotel less than one mile from key area attractions such Harvard Medical School and Northeastern University. Welcome to The Inn at Longwood Medical, a full-service hotel where guests will find a friendly, helpful staff, sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to a variety of local attractions. Located in the heart of downtown, this Boston hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and wireless high-speed internet access. This 100% non-smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities to make any stay enjoyable including a nearby fitness center, guest laundry, full business services, and meeting and banquet facilities. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge, perfect for grabbing a drink with friends. The friendly, helpful staff at The Inn at Longwood Medical is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Longwood Medical also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Inn at Longwood Medical Rooms

DELUXE - QUEEN
Queen bed with work desk area, wireless high-speed internet and cable satellite television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Copley Square: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 2.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Copley Square: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 2.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 3 mi
  • TD Garden: 3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 3 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 3 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 3.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 3.3 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.5 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.7 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 4 mi
  • Castle Island: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Longwood Medical

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy Y.
Business
San Jose
Mar 20, 2015

Business trip

Hotel had excellent service upon checking in, and room was very clean. Located very close to longwood and convenient to beth israel deaconess as well as fenway area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole L.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Interview Trip

I stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical when I traveled to Boston for a graduate school interview. The staff was very friendly and helped me with anything I needed. The room was also clean and comfortable. The location is great and right next to great sites including universities, Fenway Park, and some of the nations best hospitals. I highly recommend for anyone who will be in the area to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JULIO A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

The Inn at Longwood Medical visit

The hotel has a good location for my family because we went to the Boston Children Hospital. The hotel staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Va Va Voomin Victor
Business
orange county, CA
Sep 17, 2014

Great location!

This quaint little hotel is right across the street from Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, and just a walk over to Boyleston St. Great location, central to Boston without being right downtown and overpriced - a good value for the price. The rooms were average size for a city hotel, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff responsive. Very easy to catch a cab right out front, and its actually connected to an office building food court/CVS if you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant. Nothing fancy, but if you're going to Boston - hopefully you're out and about in the city and not in your room anyways! Would give this hotel a 8/10 rating overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Uhub bike station across the street, u can use these to see the city, very fun and convenient - cheaper than cabbing everywhere and good exercise too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Liss
Business
Saint Louis
Sep 15, 2014

Great trip

This was our first trip to Boston and we selected Longwood Medical because of it's close proximity to Fenway Park. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was great in the cafe. We liked the close walking distance to the T and the many restaurants in the food court were a nice addition for a drink or snack. Would definately stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Squealing Pig was amazing if you like craft beer varieties. The food was excellent too!! A little off the beaten path which is what we like. Yummmy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Girl Reviews
Business
Western Mass
Sep 2, 2014

Big Money, Small Room

This location was incredible especially for events near and around Fenway Park. However, the room was sub par especially for the steep price. The ice on our floor did not work so we had to search for a working ice machine on other floor levels. Overall, our experience was ok. I would only go back if the prices dropped or we had a better room for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not only is Fenway a short walk away, there is also Bar Louis which is a bar open until the wee hours of the morning that also serves food until they close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike53066
Business
Oconomowoc, WI
Aug 17, 2014

The Inn at Longwood Medical

nice hotel, great location for easy access to Fenway park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes from Fenway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Brittany
Business
Manville, NJ
Jul 10, 2014

First time boston

The hotel staff was wonderful and helpful. Location is good if your going to a redsox game. It really is a 15 min walk. Nice area near multiple colleges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheer bar 84 beacon street. Awesome wings and friendly bar staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red1975
Business
Fremont, CA
May 23, 2014

Staff is Rude!!!!

I will never stay here again!! The staff was rude! I had left my glasses in the room and called them the same day I checked out and the man who answered was very rude and said I'll take your name and number and log it down and then hung up. There were no people in the hotel when we checked in or at breakfast the next morning and maybe 3 cars in their parking lot. So I know they were not very busy. I called again to see if they found my glasses and they said no. These glasses are my seeing glasses so they are useless to anyone you would think the maid would bring them to front desk and not just throw them away, but I guess not!!!! Now I am out $300 for a new pair of glasses!! The place reminds me of the Baits motel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balamut
Business
Ohio
May 13, 2014

Business trip

Hotel is at perfect location for us . We have stayed there many times before. Mostly short stays. Overall it is an average place to stay. Nothing spectacular besides the convenient location for us. Carpet in hallways and most of the rooms we've been pretty old and sometimes could be smelly. Some rooms have strange bathrooms layout some have very good. If not for business you probably better off to find more interesting place to stay. Not a lot of eating options if you are looking for. Medical hub mostly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top