$275 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

The Eliot Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Eliot Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Great Boutique Hotel

Great hotel close to Park. Super friendly staff with all the amenities. Very quite, comfortable and easy to access. We were there to see the Dropkick Murphy's play three shows over St. Patrick's day. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do, Fenway Park, all the pubs and lobster restaurants. The only thing we found frustrating is, to get ice for the room, you had to call the front desk, and there was only a refrigerator for the honor bar, a separate refrigerator would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pulvey
Business
madison, wi
Sep 8, 2009

price gaurantee doesn't work

The hotel was great...very nice. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newberry St and Fenway within a few minutes.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna k
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Fenway park outing

great location in relation to fenway park. Room was comfortable. Close to several T stops. Check in and out was a breeze. Nice staff of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walk to Fenway Park

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUBCmom
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Sweet Suite experience

Very nice and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable suite style room. Convenient to shopping, BU and Fenway. Unfortunately the a/c is old , noisy and does not cool well. All in all we enjoyed our stay but had to wear ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huju
Business
Eliot Hotel, Boston, Mass
Aug 25, 2014

Great location and walking areas

8 out of 10 for location, value for money and small enough for some personal service. Location is key and it was right on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to Fenway Park to see the Red Sox, this is a must place to say Also close to Cambridge etc.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelique C
Business
Studio City
May 22, 2015

Wonderful Stay

Great for site seeing. Sushi restaurant was great as is Clio. Got upgraded to a suite which was a real plus. Internet is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well traveled Executive
Business
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Feb 3, 2014

A Hotel to Remember

The Eliot Hotel is a piece of heaven. A visit to our adult daughter is always made even more special when we come "home" to the Eliot at night. Sophistication and timeless style. Gourmet breakfast with fresh, healthful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 23, 2010

Perfect Location

Having done extensive homework before heading to Boston helped make the right choices on what to see and where to go. The hotel was situated in the Back Bay, where all the action is and within walking distance of most attractions. Fenway Park is just down a few blocks and a must to visit. The Go Boston card will save you money on many attractions and restaurants. The biggest problem was getting directions. Keep your maps handy! Also, it is a city for walking so make sure your shoes are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have a Go Boston card, you do not have to stand in long lines to get into the Aquarium at the Seaport. After standing in line for 45 minutes, we found out that all we had to do was walk into the front door and present our card. Also, if you go on the Ducks, you need to present the card by 5:30pm or it isn't good that day, even though the Ducks still run later.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest 2013
Business
New York, NY
Mar 4, 2013

Great hotel for out of town gathering!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and planned a small gathering of friends to celebrate the upcoming wedding of our friend. It was a beautiful suite and we were able to gather in our room to have some wine and cheese before heading out to dinner. The hotel staff was very accomodating and even provided us with extra wine glasses and ice when we asked. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a group or for a nice city break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hosscart
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay in Boston

Went there this past Monday for opening day at Fenway Park. It was a 1/2 mile walk from the park in a wonderful area to go sight seeing. The hotel and staff were just great and I the room we stayed in was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top