$275 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Eliot Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
52 reviews
Very pleasant staff, great location

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and sufficient. On the small side... See full review

  • Lawrence K.
  • Aug 11, 2015
A perfect stay for one night away

We live in the Boston area but wanted to treat ourselves to a special evening. We'd seen the hotel... See full review

  • Jivanjot N.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Hushed hallways lead to European-inspired suites at The Eliot Hotel in fashionable Back Bay. Steps from the boutiques and restaurants of Newbury Street, bask in the warmth and comfort found in every nook of this traditionally elegant and romantic hotel. Two award-winning restaurants fueled by an acclaimed chef attract locals to this graceful retreat. Guests also enjoy 24-hour room service and a complimentary overnight shoeshine. Walk to Fenway Park, pubs and lobster houses, shopping, mass transit, museums and galleries.
Dining
The hip and hot sashimi bar Uni at The Eliot Hotel has made a name for itself with inventive Japanese fusion cuisine. Exotic Far East dishes and artful plates of raw fish pair with an exciting sake list. The Eliot Hotel's other dining gem, Clio takes French food and service to an exquisite level in an atmosphere reminiscent of a 1920s Parisian supper club. Heralded chef Ken Oringer heads up both Boston restaurant venues.
Rooms
Designer touches fill 79 spacious luxury suites and 16 deluxe guest rooms at The Eliot Hotel. Step into a contemporary European atmosphere and a swirl of rich schemes that vary by room, from cream and brown toiles in crisp linen to soft silks with pops of cool blue. Glamorous yet refined, all beautifully appointed interiors include down comforters, designer throws, mini bars and marble baths with bathrobes and slippers. Fax machines and Wi-Fi (fees apply) please business travelers. In the suites, French doors join the living room to the bedroom with a television in both rooms. Indulge in 24-hour room service after the nightly turn down.
Property features
Overlooking tree-lined Commonwealth Avenue, The Eliot Hotel sits on what some have called "one of the most beautiful boulevards in America." Among the amenities, find in-room umbrellas, complimentary newspapers and a free pass to Boston Sports Club. Pet sitting, baby sitting and valet parking are available at this boutique Boston hotel. 
Highlights

  • Top French restaurant and scene-making sashimi bar
  • Complimentary access to Boston Sports Club, a full-scale health club with exercise programs and modern equipment
  • Steps from Newbury Street shopping, Copley Square and the best in Boston art
  • Most rooms are one-bedroom suites

Nearby attractions

  • Fenway Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Boston Public Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Boston Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Harvard Square (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Business

  • In-room Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Business center with printer
  • Two elegant meeting rooms host up to 22 people, plus a large private dining room

Transportation

  • Boston Logan International Airport (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • T.F. Green Airport (53.8 mi/86.5 km)
  • Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (59.7 mi/96 km)
  • Walk to nearby MBTA station serving downtown Boston

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eliot Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$323
4.6 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$254
4.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$189
3.6 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$246
4.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$299
3.4 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$190
3.4 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$199
3.9 / 5 34 reviews

The Eliot Hotel Rooms

Non-refubdable Deluxe Guestroom
Non-refubdable rate/room-Deluxe guestroom with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, dual line cordless phones, fax machines, high speed internet, mini bars, plush terry bathrobes and slippers
Deluxe Guestroom
Deluxe guestrooms with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, television, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.
Luxurious One Bedroom Suite
Luxury one bedroom suite with one queen or two double beds with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room is separated from the bedroom by French doors. All of our beautifully appointed one-bedroom suites are decorated in a sophisticated, contemporary style and have marble bathrooms. Each suites contains two televisions, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Berklee College of Music: 0.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.2 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.2 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.1 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 4 mi

Dining

Uni Sashimi Bar
Best Seafood, Boston Magazine. Our sleek, stylish Uni Sashimi Bar offers innovative Japanese dishes in a hip, casual neighborhood setting.
Clio Restaurant
Clio Restaurant has been named "One of America's 50 Best Hotel Restaurants" by Food and Wine and has received the highest food rating by Zagat's Guide for Boston. James Beard award-winning Chef Ken Oringer creates sophisticated, creative French cuisine using the freshest ingredients available each day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Eliot Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well traveled Executive
Family
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Feb 3, 2014

A Hotel to Remember

The Eliot Hotel is a piece of heaven. A visit to our adult daughter is always made even more special when we come "home" to the Eliot at night. Sophistication and timeless style. Gourmet breakfast with fresh, healthful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest 2013
Friends
New York, NY
Mar 4, 2013

Great hotel for out of town gathering!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and planned a small gathering of friends to celebrate the upcoming wedding of our friend. It was a beautiful suite and we were able to gather in our room to have some wine and cheese before heading out to dinner. The hotel staff was very accomodating and even provided us with extra wine glasses and ice when we asked. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a group or for a nice city break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hosscart
Family
Long Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay in Boston

Went there this past Monday for opening day at Fenway Park. It was a 1/2 mile walk from the park in a wonderful area to go sight seeing. The hotel and staff were just great and I the room we stayed in was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron16
Couples
Las Vegas
May 28, 2014

Perfect five night stay

Arrived in Boston on red eye, tired and in need of sleep. The Eliot had a room ready for us to check in at 10:30 a.m. We were upgraded from a basic room to a lovely suite. Location perfect for our Hynes convention center 4 day meeting, just a few minutes walk away. Room very pretty, bed ultra comfortable. Everything in room was is perfect working order, very clean, dust free, etc. Doormen and staff very helpful as far as restaurant suggestions, directions, maps, etc. Did not get to eat in their restaurants, which I heard were very good. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Boston. A perfect stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Boston Traveller
Single
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2009

Comfortable, great location.

The room was very comfortable. I liked the extra room and wet bar that was part of the suite. Drink prices in the wet bar were actually reasonable. Great location - short walk to Newbury and Boyleston Streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burlington, NJ
Mar 19, 2010

boston

clean, friendly staff, saved us from the dreadful ramada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Norwich, VT
Aug 5, 2008

best kept secret

A small elegant hotel that is full of old world charm...the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and it is a short walk to the fun shops and cafes of Newbury Street. The Museum of Fine Arts is a nice walk but also an easy commute on the subway. Highly recommend it to many friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street, very close by and easy commute to Harvard Square, the Boston Gardens, Downtown Boston

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Morganton, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Wonderful Stay!

We were in Boston visiting family and found the accommodations at the Eliot Hotel to be just what we needed. Convenient location, friendly service, clean rooms, the total package! The only drawbacks I could find were the lack of complimentary wireless internet and coffee. However, I would definitely book another stay at the Eliot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Aug 24, 2009

Red Sox/ Yankees

We came to town for the Red Sox/ Yankees game. The hotel was perfectly located. We have decided that this is our hotel for any future games. It is a simple walk to Fenway. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Aug 12, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

This was our first time in Boston and the Eliot Hotel was a great choice. The hotel itself is beautiful and full of character and it is also in a great location. Close to shopping, food and baseball!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

just steps away from great shops and restaurants and only a few blocks away from fenway park. great hotel and great location!

Back to menu Return to top