$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Ashburn
Jan 9, 2015

Business Stay

The front desk had a mix-up and gave me a room that was already occupied. I am a man and walked in on a woman alone. She was fully dressed and I left before the door even closed behind me, but she must have been shocked and terrified. They reacted well and gave me an upgrade, but that was a mistake that could have been much worse and one that a hotel should never make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ash P
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Overnight in Boston

We were on a tight schedule when we checked in and had to get straight to our room and back out again. When leaving we discovered that outrroom door wouldn't lock. We called the front desk and were told someone would be there. 10 minutes later we called again and stressed we had to leave. It was another 5 minutes before someone came. Then we waited 15 for then to switch our room. We were moved from a large king suite to a tiny corner room with no savings on price for the changes to our room or for our hassle. Hotel itself is not bad but the staff is horrible and needs some customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior01
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2014

Hotel Review

My parents are 80 years old and my father needs assistance to walk. We were woken up in the middle of the night and forced to evacuate because a drunk member of a wedding party staying at the hotel pulled the fire alarm. I asked if we were being compensated in anyway. This caused my father to lose an entire day of our vacation in Boston because of the soreness caused by the evacuation. We were not even given a complementary beverage or apology. As for the room there were dirty underware, a used condom and cigarette butts on the roof where our only window looked. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Irish dining room in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior01
Business
Carlsbad
Jan 27, 2015

Would not stay again

Dirty. Underware and condom out the window on the roof. Fire alarm went off and had to evacuate my 80 year old father down 5 flights of stairs. No apology. Not even a complimentary bagel or juice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Louise editor
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Nov 21, 2014

transition time and problems

My husband and I just stayed one night, which was a good thing. The Park Plaza is one of our favorite hotels in Boston but this time, it did not meet expectations. Only lukewarm water in the morning, a heating system that was way too noisy, and renovations planned that we are worried will detract from the historic character of this "grand dame" of Boston's Back Bay. Will we ever stay there again? Perhaps not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A block from the beautiful Boston Garden and a short walk to the Theatre District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki w.
Business
Webster
Feb 25, 2015

NIght in Boston

The hotel was under construction at the time of our stay. It was extremely nosy. At 9pm they were banging on something in the room next to us. I would not go back there again until renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole D.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Not so good

We were very disappointed that the hotel was under renovation and we did not know. The room was VERY average for the price, WIFI was costly, so was valet parking and a difficult area to park...No breakfast area nearby unless you paid $30 a person! Not a good impression

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rutherforian
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great location. Hope better after renovation

I have stayed there before. It was better back then. Ckecking in was easy and fast. The front desk person was very pleasant. The Lobby was a mess. Major renovation going on. Chairs, tables and plastics covers are all over. Elevator non functioning. It took for ever to go up or down. Room very, very small. Bed very small too but comfortable pillows and mattress. Bathroom area very tight, no room for your stuff. You must be an exorcist to turn you head to watch TV. Coffee maker a nice treat. I was scared the hotel is in construction and my fire alarm was gone, just cables hanging. Excellent location. Very expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
justvisiting alumni
Business
New York, NY
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location for a 2-3 day trip

The hotel is just a few seconds from the Common and Newbury street and short walk to the south end. The location can't be beat for a walking tour of boston, as it should be done. As for the hotel, I found the rooms to be very small, especially the showers of which I also felt the need to wear slippers. also the toilets were industrial toilets which sprayed a lot of water. Additionally I got a room right next to the elevators, I would ask for a new room in this situation as it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting boston
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect location

We had problems about registration. We made a 4 day reservation but the hotel kept saying we were gonna check out after day 1. Some hotel personnel knockwd on the door twice to check us out while I was on the phone. The front office personnel was a bit aloof. Not really attentive. Also not having complimentary wifi in thein the room is a real minus these days. And the noise in the hallway at night was beyond reason. Someone had to attend to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top