$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluub22
Business
Texas
Dec 22, 2013

Stay for a night

Didn't appreciate the fact that a night there costs $150 and the breakfast wasn't even included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bahston Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 3, 2014

Decent hotel in the heart of boston

Excellent location, but the amenities are on par with the price. I would recommend this place if you aren't looking for first-class treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Granary Tavern has the best lobster roll

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experience Traveler
Business
Michigan
Sep 24, 2011

Not Recommended

I understand that the hotel wants to keep a more old-fashion style - but there are certain things that just need to be done. For example, the AC unit in my room was very loud and dirty. Also, the blinds were torn - and the ceiling near the window was peeling considerably. The bathroom was tiny, and the toilets were very subpar. Especially for the price being charged - I was sincerely disappointed with my experience. On a good note: no bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Restaurant Options (from quick eats like Parish Cafe, to Smith and Wollensky)

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland me
May 6, 2011

boston hotel--bad experience

NO hot water. Dirty washcloth on top of shower rod left by housekeeping. Very weak air conditioning. WIll not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hitesh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Just Ok...too pricey compared to price...

Based on my stay at few other hotels, I find this hotel to be more pricey and with less amenities...like the gym is under renovation, no swimming pool, very crowded, no basic complimentary stuff which is often included in many hotels like internet, no airport shuttle, breakfast, gym, swimming pool etc... So rated it just Ok because someone from house keeping did a good job and kept the room really clean... Hitesh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
May 30, 2011

Boston park plaza

The location is great, but the bathroom was poorly cleaned and despite efforts to cool the room the ac would never make any cooler. Unfortunently, a disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anon2014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect location but needs facelift

Location is brilliant (right off the Common at Arlington T stop) and room was quiet and clean, but this hotel is desperately in need of a refresh. To be fair, that appears to be underway, as there is scaffolding surrounding the place. But the lobby is not exactly somewhere you want to spend time, and the elevator situation is terrible (plan on extra time to get to and from your room). Room itself was nothing to write home about but very quiet and clean. King bed was comfortable; bathroom and closet very cramped. I would recommend this place if you have a short stay and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James v
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 8, 2014

Anniversary nite out

Could not get thru on the phone with reservations to let them know I would be a late check in. Was not informed when I pulled up to valet parking about the $48 fee. Room was less than spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freedom1
Business
new york
Jul 17, 2014

Go if you have no other choice

The problem with this hotel is not the traditional kind of issues which is unclean rooms or red light district. For the price which runs in 200+ per night into 300+, you do not get anything 5 star. The AC didn't work for me. The TV remote was also faulty and needed batteries for which they used counterfeit chinese duracell batteries but worst of all, wifi was 12.50 a night. People don't like being fleeced. Most of us hate pulling out the credit card yet again and yet again. So I wouldn't recommend it. If you can go somewhere cheaper, do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kancuks
Business
Canada
Jul 21, 2014

Ac need service!!

This Hotels is great location, but its Ac/Heat systems does not work!! We need in the middle of hot summer to ask for fans!! Its thermostat is lock and you can not get less than 70F in summer!! Even theirs tech people couldn't do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top