$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
852 out of 852
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lzee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2013

Lost our bags

Unfortunately, we only had one night in Boston and that night was ruined when the bellhop forgot to pull one bag out of three from the trunk of the taxi. The staff poorly helped find the bag and it took 4 hours to locate the bag and have it returned to us. The staff gave us a 50% discount which was appropriate but our trip to Boston was still ruined. Would never stay at the hotel again. : /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jezzica92
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 15, 2013

what a night...

Hotel was beautiful and the standard queen room was perfectly lovely with a comfortable bed. But the cleanliness was pretty bad, my fiance and I found ourselves cleaning the room and different items in the room because it was too dirty to touch or too icky to look at. The room service the next morning knocked on the door at 8am when check out is at 12pm and the do not disturb sign was on the door. She proceeded to knock 5 more times between then and 11 am and she even let herself in one time while we were trying to make love. Then she questioned us when we were leaving if we were leaving for good. The front desk manager just kept apologizing and said ill let someone know. That wasn't very helpful or comforting. We could of overlooked everything and could of been a very nice stay but the room service incident was just terrible, she woke us up, walked in while we were having making love, and hounded us even after we were leaving....with the do not disturb sign up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GET TAKEOUT FOOD FROM THE MENUS THE HOTEL GIVES YOU!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
More than a Lil Upset
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Avoid Petitie Suite

I had the misfortune of having one of the Petite Suites that was right next to the Elevator shaft. The walls are so thin that all I could hear was the rush of the elevator cabs ushering guests up and down the shaftway. Not to mention that there was still trash in the trash can from the last guest and the shower is so small you turn around and half the bathroom gets soaked too. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BU parent from PA
Business
Reading. PA
Dec 19, 2013

Disappointing

The bathroom was not clean. Had to pay extra for wifi, also no complimentary breakfast or even coffee. Parking was an additional 48 dollars per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Friendly Toast! Quaint atmosphere. Delicious breakfast!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Mc.
Business
Osterville, MA
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect Location with Mediocre Everything Else

I have stayed here many times, and have had no complaints. However, this time was horrible. About 3:00 AM, two "ladies" came through the hall after drinking. They where loud, cursing, screaming etc. This went on for at least 15 minutes and started again around 5 AM. This was not the fault of the hotel, but when I explained the situation and asked for a late check-out, I was graciously given 30 minutes. Also, the wi-fi policy is behind the times. While it is free in the lobby, it is not in the rooms. This leads to people lounging in the lobby on laptops and tablets, sometimes in pajamas. This hotel is beautiful and a masterpiece, but walking in to a lobby full of people lounging around as if at home brings the class level down considerably. Why not offer free internet in the rooms and then people could stay there? The policies and staff need some refinement if The Park Plaza is to remain a grand hotel, otherwise the golden days are over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluub22
Business
Texas
Dec 22, 2013

Stay for a night

Didn't appreciate the fact that a night there costs $150 and the breakfast wasn't even included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bahston Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 3, 2014

Decent hotel in the heart of boston

Excellent location, but the amenities are on par with the price. I would recommend this place if you aren't looking for first-class treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Granary Tavern has the best lobster roll

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experience Traveler
Business
Michigan
Sep 24, 2011

Not Recommended

I understand that the hotel wants to keep a more old-fashion style - but there are certain things that just need to be done. For example, the AC unit in my room was very loud and dirty. Also, the blinds were torn - and the ceiling near the window was peeling considerably. The bathroom was tiny, and the toilets were very subpar. Especially for the price being charged - I was sincerely disappointed with my experience. On a good note: no bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Restaurant Options (from quick eats like Parish Cafe, to Smith and Wollensky)

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland me
May 6, 2011

boston hotel--bad experience

NO hot water. Dirty washcloth on top of shower rod left by housekeeping. Very weak air conditioning. WIll not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hitesh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Just Ok...too pricey compared to price...

Based on my stay at few other hotels, I find this hotel to be more pricey and with less amenities...like the gym is under renovation, no swimming pool, very crowded, no basic complimentary stuff which is often included in many hotels like internet, no airport shuttle, breakfast, gym, swimming pool etc... So rated it just Ok because someone from house keeping did a good job and kept the room really clean... Hitesh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top