$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
849 out of 849
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva Wang
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

not as good as it appears

clean, but old inside. small restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cinnaminson NJ
Aug 2, 2011

Classic hotel

This was our 4th visit to the Boston Park Plaza Hotel. As usual we enjoyed our stay as this is a classic, old world style hotel. We were however disappointed as they did away with the restaurant/lounge area that was in the rear of the lobby that we had dined at previously. They also did away with the Whiskey Bar, which was also in the lobby that was a fun atmosphere bar. This hotel is located in the heart of the back bay and is close to many attractions,shopping, and the public garden. I recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything. Great location.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaAbby
Business
Pennsylvania
May 13, 2014

Marriage getaway

I have to say that it was a great experience . I'm very satisfied with the hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Close to all the places we needed to go. The price is accessible . If I travel to Boston again this will be a hotel I'll choose without any doubts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love all the stores and restaurants! A lot to choose from.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick trip
Business
West Virginia
Sep 6, 2011

weekend in boston

Really happy with the location of this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were super cozy. The tv was not the most modern as it was an older model. A new flat screen HDTV would be a nice addition. Also loved the Kuerig coffee maker. Very nice hotel for a good Orbitz price. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Newberry Street as well as close to Boston city park, Starbucks and refreshments of ice cream and donuts and pastries.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BessBoston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Still love it, even if it's not aging so well

Nice, old-fashioned classic hotel with a huge lobby straight from the 20s (or 30s). They offer great specials--our most recent stay was $119 for a two-bed, two-bed 375-sq-foot room with two big windows (that open, fabulous for a september night!) with a nice view of a little park (5th floor). Really cannot beat this for such a prime location! Granted, the sofa was a little shabby and the carpet had a stain here and there. The beds were comfortable though and the linens clean. Bathrooms very clean and flawless, which is most important. The kids loved the old shoe-shining stand, the many ballrooms and corridors, chandeliers, sofas and mirrors, Did not have a car so can't comment on the parking. But, there are so many great eating options right in and around the hotel. And very short walk to the theater district, common and public garden, downtown shopping, copley square (incl. Filene's Basement), South End, Beacon Hill. Also hop on the green line within minutes. We had breakfast outside on the sidewalk cafe portion of Au Bon Pain and it really was delightful. Drawbacks: you may encounter peeling wallpaper, old furniture etc. Also--no pool. A fine little lounge though, and such a great location and good values to be had. I still love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busymom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great location to check out colleges

This hotel is the perfect location to enjoy sightseeing, tour colleges and to just enjoy Boston. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleymom
Business
Rhode Island
Sep 25, 2011

Great Location, center of attractions.

Close to MIT, Boston Common, Newbury Street, and Waterfront is a close cab ride. We have enjoyed the Boston PP every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScienceyMish
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2014

Beautiful place to stay

I loved the architecture of this old hotel, and the view of the Freedom Trail was unparalleled. Also, be sure to check out the gym. The art on the wall by the cardio machines is so motivational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to check the bus routes before you arrive!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 20, 2011

First time to Boston!

Great hotel and wonderful location! The staff were consistently friendly and helpful! We loved the idea of NOT changing linens daily when not necessary in order to decrease use of soap and water. We would definitely stay at the Park Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although breakfast in the hotel was a bit pricey it was well worth it--good food and service and plentiful enough to skip lunch!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Hunter
Business
New York City
Jul 20, 2011

just as advertised - happy customer :)

I had to escape for a weekend away, relax with my girlfriend, and I did not want to drive. This clean, very conveniently-located hotel rejuvenated our spirits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top