$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica E
Business
Vancouver, Washington
May 22, 2013

Perfect hotel for exploring Boston

We went on the week of the Fourth of July ( which I sooo reccomend) and stayed at the Boston Park Plaza. The room was small and unsuccessfully updated ( we stayed in the Towers Suites) but it was comfortable, and had a great view of the city. The room was much smaller than I imagined, but not a big deal in the scope of the trip. The conceirge was so incredibly helpful every day, and we loved exploring Boston's colleges, shopping, history, and fun spots. Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a subway station on Boylston about 30 feet from the Hotel. We got "charlies passes" before coming to help with transportation, and it was a total breeze.I do reccomend taking a taxi from the airport to your hotel, only becuase its easy after flying, and the cabbie could have some great insight into the city. Ours did! it makes for a fun beginning to your trip.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Asia
Business
Ct
May 28, 2013

Great hotel but...

The hotel and location are great, only complaint was no hotel parking. Be prepares to tack on an extra $36 for overnight self parking in a nearby garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flinny
Business
Doylestown, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Location

Great location and lots to see and do within walking distance of hotel! Also, plenty of places to grab everything from coffee to a full meal closeby! Would definitely stay here again with my family, husband, or group of girl friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley tour is great and you can buy your pass at the hotel and get on 1 block from hotel

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty redhaired Grandma
Business
Clinton Township MI
Jul 2, 2013

Grandson's trip to Boston area before high school graduation

In general, very pleasant. The room was adequate in size for 3 people, however the side chairs were very drab and uncomfortable. The level of the air conditioning in the room was very poor even before the power outage which happened on Sunday, June 23rd. We realize that was not the fault of the hotel or its staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Croissants!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from NY
Business
White Plains, NY
Jul 9, 2013

Back in Boston for a night

My fiance and I were in Boston for one night and wanted a good location and didn't want to spend that much money .Great price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psdrhg
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2013

Good experience

Spend 1 night in this hotel and It was excellent system for me One thing uncomfortable to me was that there was free wi-fi at lobby but additional charge should be paid to use wi-fi at room. Location was excellent and close to famous sightseeing place in boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superhero Susie
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2013

Fantastic location and value

Location and value of this hotel cannot be beaten. I was a little disappointed by aged interior of the rooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregS
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 9, 2013

Nice hotel, room was a little small

This is a beautiful older hotel. The front desk always seemed a bit busy and the staff could be a little unresponsive. Room was small but comfortable. Hotel has WiFi but it costs ~$12 per day per device, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanagvl
Business
Greenville SC
Jun 14, 2013

Boston or Bust

Very polite staff; excellent housekeeper on 14th floor; bathtubs were narrow and deep - hard to maneuver; did not eat at the hotel--too pricey! Would definitely stay there again and enjoy historic charm and excellent location. So much cozier than a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Varied cuisines within short walking distance.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyna Darling
Business
Delavan, Wisconsin
Jun 5, 2013

Great Location

Enjoyed my experience here. Only stayed for a night and mostly spent time around the city. Valet was $46 but that's a city for you. Wouldn't seek the hotel out unless they had the best price for the area. Really nice space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stroll the Boston Commons and hop on the Freedom Trail

Back to menu Return to top