$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
847 out of 847
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
science nerd
Business
new york
May 9, 2012

conference trip

The location is great. I had no complaints about the hotel. The only thing is that on Monday morning there was quite a bit of noise, which turned out to be because they were doing something with the wiring on our wing. When i checked-in i was given a free upgrade on my room which was nice :) Overall it was a comfortable and pleasant stay while attending a conference in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Day Traveller
Business
Billerica, MA
May 9, 2012

Great location for the price

Stay was only for one night and am very familiar with Boston area. The location of the hotel can get you anywhere by public transportation relatively quickly. Comparing the price to nearby hotels, you can't beat it. Was a bit disappointed with room temperature as we didn't seem to have control over it and the variety of vending options not to appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan100
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 23, 2012

Best value and location

We always stay here when in Boston and will continue to do so. It is right downtown and close to the T for easy access everywhere. Great service, and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. I do miss the High Teas which are no longer served and the bouquets that used to grace the fabulous lobby. But I'm sure they are keeping up with the times. Excellent hotel! Susan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QEQE
Business
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Reasonable Central Accommodation

Fine accommodation. Clean, good staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mos
Business
Mandeville, LA
Jun 3, 2012

Good Taste of Boston!

Hotel was very nice, spacious, and clean. Reasonable price in the almost center of Boston. Hotel Personnel were friendly, and helpful. Only drawback was breakfast not included. Great Hotel for Boston Red Sox fans!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a free map of the city, and have fun! use subways!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nusew002
Business
Virginia Beach
May 31, 2012

Great location

Great location for shopping, visiting historic sights, getting in the T or going to a baseball game. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Boston. For most people I could see the split bathrooms as a problem but for me it just added to the history of the hotel. Only complaint is that I wish it had a small mini fridge just to hold my leftovers from the many eateries close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accounting Mama
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 29, 2012

Nice old school hotel

Lovely room, albeit tiny bathroom, perfect location near all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeMoe
Business
MD
Jun 7, 2012

Nice, comfortable

The hotel is older, but the rooms are comfortable and clean, have a safe in the room and and the staff is very helpful. Would be nice if wifi were included and not $12.50/day extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington T stop is just one block from the front door.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Cuban
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Nice!!!

We had a very enjoyable stay. It was an elegant, older hotel, very well maintained. Close is several tourist attraction and restuarants. Go to Chinatown-within walking distance, very affordable delicious food. The trolley tour is a two minute walk, highly recommeded, hop on and off around the city. Taxi's are also waiting outside of the hotel 24 hours a day. Take a taxi to and from the airport for, it was half the price of ground transportation(3 adults).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown has very affordable, authentic food. Skip Legal Seafood, little food for the price.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erinapiter
Business
vegas
Jul 5, 2012

Great Tip at Boston Plaza!

Service hotel personnel all extremely receptive. Very happy with the valet and housekeeping. Room was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent walking access to shopping and restaurants.Elevators were freakishly fast and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top