$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
812 out of 812
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Everett
Couples
Calais, ME
Nov 5, 2012

Centrally located

Very nice classic hotel in the heart of Boston. Comfortable rooms too. Located within walking distance of many of Boston's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Latin Voyager
Family
New Jersey
Nov 19, 2012

A great hotel in a great location.

A beautiful hotel with a breathtaking lobby, cozy, comfortable rooms and superb service. The concierge was very helpful with dinner reservations, and the valet parking was quick and easy. The location is great, with a T stop a block away and the main shopping district of boston a five minute walk. Also the same distance to the always scenic and relaxing Boston Common. Couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skipjacks is a great sea food restaurant three blocks away.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatherineG
Family
Cheshire, MA
Nov 26, 2012

Great Location

We were in town to celebrate Thanksgiving with our son, and the location of the hotel was perfect. The check-in and check-out staff, the house cleaning staff, and Fitzgerald, bartender in the lounge, were all wonderful! Everyone made us feel very welcome. When we got home we realized we left some of our clothes hanging in the closet and the staff that handled that were also very nice to deal with. Thanks for a great stay!!!! Our only complaint would be the parking situation, which the hotel doesn't offer and the parking garages are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radke
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2012

low budget business trip

Looks like a former 4-start that morphed into a 3 star in order to cater to lower budget travelers (I use it for those situations. Location is central, and hotel public areas are big, open and stately. Rooms are clean, but very small (not for more than one person), incuding bathrooms...furniture is kind of dinged up. Beds are comfortable enough. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly22222
Friends
west palm beach, florida
Dec 9, 2012

vacation

This was a fabulous hotel that was located close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad
Family
boston, ma
Dec 20, 2012

Excellent Hotel location

Price was superb and the location could not be beat, I would stay again in a minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXxx
Family
Raleigh NC
Dec 26, 2012

Fun family getaway

We are native Bostonians...we visit every year Great location and convenience to Arlington T stop. Staff was great...nice lobby with WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot young couple
Couples
Mass
Dec 26, 2012

Great One night stay in Boston

The hotel is an awesome location, close to the common , newbury st, as well as the T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval Manor - great dinner and show

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmacd
Couples
boston, ma
Jan 1, 2013

Night on town

Had tickets to a show and decided to spend the evening in town. Nice hotel, reasonable rates and room was clean and comfortable, maybe a little small with king size bed. My only complaint was valle parking, in the am I found bill under door for $46, less than 24 hours, a bit much. Overall good value, next time I will park car myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Traveller123
Friends
Australia
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent Location

Very clean, good value for money. Right near the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top