$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolan1
Business
East Lansing, MI
Mar 8, 2012

Great location

This hotel is awesome. Spacious rooms and clean. Walk to everything. I was disappointed that the free wifi was only available in the lobby. You pay for wifi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great thai food, try Montien (on Stuart). I highly recommend the seaweed salad! For an interesting experience, try Vapiano on the corner of Stuart and Charles. Nice pasta made to order. Fresh herbs literally growing at your table.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corr
Couples
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

nice hotel

staff was friendly, convenient location, the only thing that stunk was parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

newbury st is only a few blocks away and they have the best shopping!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELMAR
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

nice place

I got this hotel not knowing where it was but it turn out to be very nice and close to where I had to go in Boston I will recomend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zareh
Couples
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Excellent hotel with very freindly and curteous staff.

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean and they provided excellent and very friendly customer service. A small problem we encountered was taken care of immediately making sure that our comfort was not compromised. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent restaurants just walking distance from the hotel, including Pairings, which is the hotel dining room. Excellent and delicious menu.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Mar 26, 2012

Charmer by the park

What a nice place, what a great location. This is an older hotel and I was charmed by the retro feel of the place. My room wasn't large, but it had everything I needed and was nice and clean. But the real value here is the location: steps from the Boston Common and easy walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood (a Boston area icon) is around the corner.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee17
Family
Annapolis, MD, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Elegant Fun!

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel was really wonderful. It had all the wonderful historical charm and elegance that I expected. The best part was it was in the heart of Boston. All the great sites in Boston were only a few blocks away or a short cab drive away. I think my most expensive cab ride was 14 dollars heading to Paul Revere's House. The Concierge was wonderful because he recommended great sites to see and helped us plan our visit there. The house keeping and other staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed this Hotel and my trip to Boston. I would definitely go back again!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at the Boston Park Plaza recommended that I take the Old Town Trolley Tour. I bought the ticket from the concierge and I loved the tour. It was a great way to sight see and also saved me money on cab fare. My ticket was $42 dollars and good for two days. I was able to see almost all the main historic sites in Boston. Plus i was able to get off and on from the Trolly as I pleased. The last Trolley picked you up at 3:30p. The best part was that I got free admission to the old state house museum and the Boston Harbor Cruise included with my tour. I had such a great time in Boston!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enchanted
Couples
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2012

College/recreational visit in Boston

Excellent price and location. Nice room and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danners
Business
Switzerland
Apr 10, 2012

Interesting Deal

The Boston Park Plaza is one of the best known hotels in Boston, typically lumped in the same group as the luxury hotels of Boston. So when I found a special deal priced lower than I would normally pay for a standard hotel, I just had to check it out. The short version of the story: The lobby and common areas, the amenities, the staff, and above all the location live up to expectations - they were superb. The room itself however, was old and showing its age. It was very clean and well-appointed, and the bedding and towels were very clean and in very good condition (something that you can't rely on nowadays). However, some of the devices were showing significant levels of rust, and the desk chair was dangerously wobbly (the rest of the furniture was fine). Overall, I would say I was very pleased with the experience. If I had paid full price I would have been severely disappointed in the state of the room - at what this hotel normally charges I would have expected the room to be as flawless as the rest of the hotel. But the state of the room is not below what I would have accepted from a lesser hotel charging a standard rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MargieM
Couples
South Africa
Apr 6, 2012

Solid three- to four-star, but no sparklers

Location good for walking, but we would have liked a closer subway station as we had to use cabs to transport our luggage. Very friendly welcome; desk staff happy to provide information and advice. However, no porters for luggage (though we were clearly over-burdened). Diningroom did not seem popular; food was good but dinner menu not extensive. (Didn't try breakfast.) Super coffee-machine in room. Good quality toiletries, plenty of towels and full bathroom. Comfortable beds; extra pillows supplied as requested. Very good value indeed on your special, though we chose to move elsewhere for our second night rather than pay the full rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Similar standard at half the price can be found at HOTEL 140, address 140 Clarendon Street (just around a couple of corners, and right next to a useful subway station as well as the unmissable landmark of the John Hancock Tower). AND it has a small in-house theatre, which gave us a super performance!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessyGirl
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

good for location/price

If you need something for a quick getaway, its a good hotel for the location and price. I just thought the rooms (& bathrooms) would be a little nicer since its in such a little ritzy area. But how much time are you honestly spending in your hotel room anyway? I'd stay there again. I don't need fancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleming's is SO delicious!!! Pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Back to menu Return to top