$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hance
Couples
Concord, New Hampshire
May 27, 2013

very awful

Bad service, they even charge for WIFI and wine opener. The service is so bad, i will never go to this hotel again in my life!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ackeck
Friends
Rutland, VT
Jun 23, 2013

Greatly disappointed

We arrived at 2:30 and were told rooms not ready til 3PM. They took our cell phone # and said they would call us when the room was ready, We never received a call. Our room # was 617. It was nothing like the pictures and writeup on your site. the room was old, small, dirty. There were multiple electrical plugs in outlets using exteders. Bathroom was small and outdated. Website offered free grab and go breakfast. (Coffee and danish) When we asked about this we were asked what room we were in. When we said 617 they said ohh no not for "that" floor. Very disappointed with your site. I have photos but need to down load from phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lexie86
Couples
san diego
Jul 8, 2013

worst hotel in the best city

Thiswas the worst hotel experience my husband and I have ever had. This room was so HOT! We were sweating and uncomfortable all night. We called the front desk to have someone come and check on it and they did but nothing was fixed. It was srill hot! We wont be staying here again but we did like Boston and will be back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley tours are a good choice they'll save you money and you can get on and off of them

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIsappointed Wedding
Family
Boston
Jul 24, 2013

Terrible Wedding Location. STAY AWAY

The ballrooms are beautiful. However, the guest rooms are pretty standard and nothing that grand. I was expecting more. This review is specifically about Boston Park Plaza Hotel and using it as a venue for your wedding. Though beautiful, the hotel service in reservation, catering and banquet departments are terrible. We just had a 500+ person wedding where we rented out all the ballrooms and paid for over 15 guest rooms, despite such a large contract the service was horrendous. They initially messed up on our dates. The point of contact for our event changed several times - to the point where we literally had no idea who was helping us orchestrate this large event. Only after 5 voicemails and 3 emails did we finally get someone to reply. And now even after the event we are having a terrible time as they are incorrectly charging our credit cards, despite several phone calls to clarify the matter. No consistency in staff and nobody follows through. If you can avoid having your wedding here, please do so. Spare yourself the migraine. A wedding is stressful enough. You don't want the added stress of having a hotel which you are paying a huge premium to, to give you POOR service. Extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young professional12115
Couples
hartford ct
Sep 29, 2013

gave away my room

Never got to stay because they gave away my room, got me another room at a nearby hotel. Instead of a top floor large king I was promised I got a mid level two bed. Not as romantic as I was hoping for. Be careful if you rent a room from here, make sure they hold your reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John the potter
Couples
Boston
Oct 20, 2013

A very disappointing experience at the Park Plaza hotel

On arrival at the hotel we were told at reception that there was no record of our booking; no sympathy was shown to us. We stood a long time before they let us have a room, and as they took our credit card we did not know wether we would have to pay again. It is only 24 hours later when we went to ask if we could stay that they said everything was ok. No apology. The room was supposedly an "upgrade" for the trouble on arrival: very small and tired looking, with a tiny, antiquated shower room, and central heating radiator not working. We are appalled by the standards of this hotel, far too expensive, and with indifferent staff. We had booked for 9 nights. What a fiasco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Legal seafoods restaurants excellent and good value

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
buffalo ny
Jul 12, 2011

wait for room ready for 5 hours

sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rsadriev
Couples
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Very small and dirty room

Very bad service, booked king size bed 300 sq feet room and they gave me 150 sq feed double bed room. I've also found a used soap in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S SOSA
Couples
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Not what I expected

Was at this hotel 3 yrs ago & it was beautiful with huge mirrors & chandeliers in lobby as it has been for many years giving it that grand look when you walk in. This past week it now looks drab as they are remodeling it trying to give it a modern look. They covered up the mirrors replaced the chanaliers with some ugly light fixtures. Not to mention the room we got had old rickety furniture covering chips and scratches with a bad job of furniture marker and the bathroom had old ugly tile on floor yuck & rust in corners. Never come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Legal Seafood restaurant. They have them all over Boston and food is delicious

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Finnegan718
Couples
Boston, Ma
Dec 8, 2014

Such a shame

The hotel has truly fallen apart. What used to be an iconic masterpiece- has truly lost all appeal. With one exception- Carlos- of engineering- our stay has been completely sub par. We were treated rudely by front desk staff upon arrival and then we were put in a room with a broken bed and broken phone! When we called to request a different room we were made to feel like we were wrong in our assessment of the room ( the phone kept disconnecting so this phone call was tricky). Luckily when Carlos from engineering finally arrived- he agreed the room was unacceptable- and moved us immediately. This however was about an hour after we arrived. We almost missed the show we were scheduled to see! The manager we spoke to felt condescending on the phone. We are not picky, we are a modest couple with a young child and were looking for a special night away. This was very clearly not the place to do it- the magic of this hotel has been completely lost. The rooms are dirty, overpriced, and very outdated. There are many nicer hotels out there- don't waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top