$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
723 reviews
Star Trek Convention

Great hotel ,fantastic style And everyone was exceptional. Five stars all the way. See full review

  • Erik the computer guy
  • Dec 20, 2014
boston visit

Hotel is always great, and was on a great deal. It's close to everywhere in Boston, fairly... See full review

  • Andrew boss
  • Dec 1, 2014
The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America. This elegant hotel occupies a triangular block, which contributes to the unique appearance of both the exterior and the guestrooms themselves. The hotel features eight on-site restaurants that cater to a wide range of tastes. Dining options include a steakhouse, a seafood restaurant, a lounge, a casual eatery, a pub and more. For a truly luxurious experience, consider booking one of the refurbished Tower Level Rooms on the top floor. These rooms feature upgraded amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi, Tower Level Lounge access and other special perks.
Key facts
  • 1,054 guestrooms
  • 15 floors
  • 8 restaurants
  • Conference and event spaces: 39 rooms
  • Gym
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed
Neighborhood
The Boston Park Plaza Hotel rests at the heart of historic Back Bay, a neighborhood known for its well-preserved architecture and popular shopping destinations. The area features several scenic parks, including Boston Common and the Boston Public Garden. The theater district is also part of the hotel's surroundings. Several restaurants, stores and historic sites are within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Hints and tips
To avoid street noise, ask for a room on a higher floor; guests can still enjoy a dazzling view of the street from the third or fourth floor.

Boston is always a busy city, so interior rooms are a good option for very light sleepers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Boston Park Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard 1 King bed
Comfortable for two,King rooms come with a recently upgraded mattress, Keurig Coffee maker, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio.300 square feet. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Junior Suite
One king bed or one queen bed. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. Sitting area with desk. High-speed Internet access (surcharge), voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open. Small refrigerator on request
Standard 1 Queen
Comfortable for two,Queen rooms come with a recently upgraded mattress, Keurig Coffee maker, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Standard - 2 Doubles
Two double beds. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open
Deluxe King
Spacious for two guests, the Deluxe rooms come with a recently upgraded mattresses, Keurig Coffee maker, sofa chairs, coffee table, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Deluxe Double
2 double beds.Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
One of the best looking Irish bars in the city - M.J. O'Connor's eclectic Irish food, spirits, warm friendly atmosphere and beautiful hand crafted woodwork & murals makes this authentic upscale Irish pub one of Boston's best. A solid beer selection is complemented by a fully stocked bar. Its central location makes M.J. O'Connor's a popular place for an after-work drink. Located in adjoining 20 Park Plaza.
Smith & Wollensky
Smith & Wollensky Boston is located across the street from The Boston Park Plaza Hotel in the historic Park Plaza Castle. Smith & Wollensky Boston features prime steaks, an extensive wine selection, stunning dcor and exceptional service for which each Smith & Wollensky is famous for. Smith & Wollensky Boston serves the traditional Smith & Wollensky menu, including dry-aged steaks and desserts prepared in-house by award winning pastry chefs.
The Melting Pot - A Fondue Restaurant
The Melting Pot is a memorable and interactive 4-course dining experience where patrons can "dip into something different." Following a creamy cheese fondue and lively salad,guests choose from flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entres including filet mignon, lobster, chicken, shrimp, salmon and more. Dessert features mouth-watering chocolate fondue served with fresh fruit and cakes. Located next to the Valet Entrance in the hotel's Grand Lobby.
Au Bon Pain
From its roots in Boston, Au Bon Pain has grown to become a cornerstone of the urban scene. Not just a coffee shop, but a bakery and lunch place too. Every selection can be personalized to accommodate all tastes and preferences. Located in adjoining 20 Park Plaza.
In-Room Dining
Available seven days a week 6 AM - 2 PM and 3 PM to 11 PM
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant
McCormick & Schmick's classic menu features over 40 varieties of fresh fish and seafood,flown in daily. In addition to delicious seafood from local shores and both coasts, menu highlights include: tempting pasta, poultry and beef specialties. Located next to the Valet Entrance in the hotel's Grand Lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boston Park Plaza Hotel- Official hotel of the Boston Red Sox, a multi-recipient of the Pinnacle Award for Successful Meetings, is the perfect setting for your next social or business event. The hotel hosts up to 65,000 square feet of flexible function space that can accommodate large groups of 2,000 to a more intimate setting of 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (723)

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 723
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Don't believe the negative reviews!

I booked this hotel simply because of the location before I looked at any reviews, but then after I was all paid up I began to read around and thought I should change my reservation. I'm glad I hadn't! So many people said that the TV would be tiny and old, that the room would be dysfunctional and musty, and that the staff wouldn't care about any of this. NONE OF THAT WAS TRUE! In fact, it was the opposite. The building is beautiful and has wonderful charm. It put us in awe as soon as we walked in. It's an excellent, friendly and helpful staff. We pulled in after driving 6 hours and their smiling faces and being ready to answer any questions we had was very appreciated. The room had everything you might expect from a 21st century hotel room including Keurig Coffee and a flat screen TV with 50 channels, but the hotel also kept the simple charm of a 1920's room, too. We liked that. The bed was comfy and the living space was plenty for the weekend that we spent there. The price was high, but lower than the other hotels in the area. We felt like we got a good deal -- $250 per night when all was said and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I'm wary when people say that there are "so many great places around the hotel to eat!" In my experience this means that there are a lot of expensive chain restaurants in the neighborhood. This is exactly true about Park Plaza. If you want to eat in an interesting, local place, go to Union Oyster House. If you want P.F. Chang's and Legal Seafood, stick close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eula
Business
Greenfield, MA
Feb 3, 2012

Week Day Overnight

Beautiful, nicely updated, 1927 hotel in a great location, a block from the Boston Common and Gardens, Statehouse, theater, colleges, etc. Bed was comfortable, room clean, everything was great. If you don't mind a 5-10 minute walk, you can park overnight much, much cheaper at the parking garage under the Boston Common, if you arrive after 4 pm and leave before, I think, 8 am. Go Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syrenic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2012

Great first visit to Boston!

I've saw some questionable reviews about this hotel and it almost stopped me from booking....thankfully I didn't pay attention to those reviews! This hotel was great! I stayed in the towers...I had free wifi, a direct elevator to the 15th floor, very nice room, the room was a nice size also. I will certainly stay here again! Great for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Finale for dessert! great atmosphere and very cozy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeygirl
Business
Centereach, NY USA
Mar 4, 2012

Old Fashioned Elegance

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston, Massachusetts... it is the epitome of old world elegance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeevz12
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 29, 2012

best weekend

for the price, this hotel is AMAZING. it's location is IDEAL and all the staff are helpful. the view from your rooms (if you're above the 10th floor) is great and everything needed is somewhere around the hotel. parking is somewhat of a hassle so it's better to just rely on the valet parking that the hotel provides. all in all, the next time in boston, i don't want to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you're going to boston you might be attracted more toward a cheaper hotel located myb 10mls out the center. the free parking is good, but this hotel is worth the stay and for a few bucks more it is def an UPGRADE from you're average hotel chain franchise. diverse food places are within 5min walks and i enjoyed pf changs and legal seafood that were both 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainemom 4
Business
Boston, mass.
Jan 20, 2013

Great place, centrally located

We came for the weekend. It was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. It is centrally located and you can take the T or walk to any kind of place or restaurant. It lives up to it's motto of being a high class hotel but caters to the middle class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the places around you. You don't need to order room service. You can get take out in the surrounding places such as Au Bon Pain and Some Chinese restaurants located not far from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmf7304
Business
Colorado
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome week

Every part of our weeks stay was perfect. Only thing missing was a hot tub at the Hotel. Fritz in the 15th floor Hospitality suite was a great hotel host. Walking distance to everything. Well worth the Room cost. See you soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitterkat
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2013

Loved it!

Was only there one night but everyone was so friendly. It was a great value for such an amazing hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannonLee50
Business
MA
Mar 3, 2013

Our one-night stay at Park Plaza Hotel

GREAT hotel to stay at. Check-in was incredibly easy. I think 2 minutes at most? Although having said that, we did have to wait in line a good 10 minutes as only 2 people working the Front Desk. Room was spacious for our needs, very clean, etc. And within minutes walking distance from our chosen venue for dinner, coupled with our night out at the theatre, which is the reason we needed a hotel in the first instance. Would definitely book the Park Plaza Hotel again! Thank you, staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants within walking distance, including Finale for dessert for later in the evening. Great dessert there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tallgent
Business
Hertfordshire, UK
Mar 24, 2013

Great holiday

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 yrs, and rarely had a bad experience. It had been refurbished since I last visited and its even nicer now, looks very classy and modern, while still premium. This time we stayed in the Towers, which had the breakfast, etc, available in the Lounge, and it was fantastic. The bedroom was big and comfy, great bathroom and the Lounge service was superb. I was a little nervous having previously read a review saying how bad the food was, but this was absolutely NOT the case. It was all fresh, lovely and was refreshed as soon as it ran out, and I attended at different times of service each day. The bar in the hotel was also fantastic - great cocktails and nice food. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanies on Newbury Street. An experience not to be missed. Phenomenal service and food for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top