$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
847 out of 847
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad E
Business
Vermont
Dec 12, 2013

Christmas Time in Boston

The holiday decorations in the hotel were especially festive. We enjoy the proximity to the theatre district, The T and restaurants. The Park Plaza has been and will continue to be our hotel of choice when visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artu Italian Restaurant at 89 Charles St. Boston. Great Italian food in a cozy atmosphere.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North traveler
Business
New hampshire
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

Perfect location right in the heart of it all and close enough to walk to other areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Captain Morgan
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Dec 15, 2013

Home away from home

Not only was this hotel located near great places to shop but it's also surrounded by good restaurants too. If you haven't yet go next door to The Melting Pot, you won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clothing for all types of styles. Both bold and humble.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason DaRosa
Business
Raynham, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect Weekend Away

We were in boston to participate in a charity event, the Santa Speedo Run. We called ahead and the staff was very accommodating to our request for an early check-in so we could get ready. The temperature control in the room was finicky- I couldn't get the room cooler then 70 degrees- so I had to open a window. Other than that everything was great. Everyone working there made eye contact and said hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Cafe is a quick three block walk.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nannie y Boo Boo
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Gorgeous!!!

Had a very fantastic time during my stay. The staff was wonderful & very helpful. The O'dourves & breakfast were delicious! Will recommend & return again very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaela'sMom
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect Location

Very classy hotel, the bed was wonderful, even the view out the window was decent. Had to the pay for WiFi, but it was such a good deal, I didn't mind. Concierge extremely helpful. Parking was near. Just need to be prepared for a little extra tipping. Just 1 block from the Boston Gardens and the T!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn York
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 2, 2014

Great place to stay!

We love the Park Plaza and stay here every time we come to Boston. It is conveniently located downtown with a T stop across the street. There is also a parking garage across the street, Motor Mart, that offers affordable parking. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danceon1965
Business
Clinton, MS
Jun 9, 2014

Boston before Cruise

Wonderful hotel! Wish we had stayed a couple more days before heading on our cruise! A lot of nearby construction, but I was okay with accessibility to hotel entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Should have taken a cab to hotel. Wasted 2 1/2 hours dealing with subway ("The T") **Government Center is closed for two years**

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 2, 2011

Great Location

This hotel was in a great location. It was in walking distants to most things in the city. Very tall building. Nice clean room. Looks like it was renovated in the past few years. Nice size flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimmyK82
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Trip to Maine ! :-)

Wonderful, we were upgraded to a suite!! Was perfect!! Staff was great and couldn't ask for a better location in Boston! What a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top