$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvp.450
Business
westland
Jan 15, 2015

Trip

Great Hotel. but the rooms were a bit small. over all this is a great hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauri m.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Nice place to stay in Boston

Loved the hotel. Hard to see all of its beauty as it was under construction. Room was very clean and cute but very small. Great value for the money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had the curry at the Irish pub next to the hotel. It was the best curry I have ever had!!! Amazing!!!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priscila A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

good value for money

Excellent location, clean and comfort room. Missed minibar and coffeeshop. Last room I booked was really small, but this time was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony K.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

Great Stay

Great stay. Was being renovated during my trip but had a pleasant trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Happy yet Sad

Location awesome, room was a bit small and food was under par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bela
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

My stay

The hotel and staff were both great. The only down side was our bathroom. For some reason we were given a room with a handicap shower, which was not very comfortable to shower in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beazles
Business
Burien
Feb 3, 2015

Great location- nice for an older hotel

My family enjoyed staying here for a wedding. Customer service was attentive. Construction in lobby was a little unsightly. rooms were clean and in good condition for an older hotel. Good overall value for Boston and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Buck.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

There for business

Hotel satisfied all of my needs. It was close to the train station, and a $15 uber drive to most of my locations. Luckily it is next to a lot of great restaurants, bars, and theaters. Construction was going on while I was there but it was not disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janison D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Under Construction but Quality

Hotel was under construction, set to unveil the new look in Spring 2015. However, stay was still enjoyable. Staff is great. Rooms have a lot of character and are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth
Business
taunton
Feb 10, 2015

Great Location

Excellent location with multiple restaurants and bars that are only a short walk away. If you want to park your car and never get in it or a cab for the remainder of your stay, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top