$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KFro
Business
New York
Jan 25, 2013

Boston Park Plaza - Downtown

Short stay but convenient location and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 1, 2013

Business Trip

Pretty good hotel, good staff - very helpful, nice rooms, great facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitterkat
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2013

Loved it!

Was only there one night but everyone was so friendly. It was a great value for such an amazing hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannonLee50
Business
MA
Mar 3, 2013

Our one-night stay at Park Plaza Hotel

GREAT hotel to stay at. Check-in was incredibly easy. I think 2 minutes at most? Although having said that, we did have to wait in line a good 10 minutes as only 2 people working the Front Desk. Room was spacious for our needs, very clean, etc. And within minutes walking distance from our chosen venue for dinner, coupled with our night out at the theatre, which is the reason we needed a hotel in the first instance. Would definitely book the Park Plaza Hotel again! Thank you, staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants within walking distance, including Finale for dessert for later in the evening. Great dessert there!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony120
Business
Warwick
Mar 4, 2013

Classy Classy And Classy

This hotel never ceases to amaze The staff are courtious and professional, I was pleasantly surprised by the sounds of Sinatra in the lobby and in awe when I heard other legends! Our stay was perfect capped by a breakfast buffet which is second to none...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your sneakers and enjoy the exprerience...We love Boston

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffykay
Business
White plains, New York
Mar 20, 2013

my stay in Boston

I enjoyed staying at this historic hotel and enjoyed the over all experience very much. However the only complaint i have is the way the room was setup where the tv was not opposite the foot of the bed and was instead permanently stationed to the right of the bed so as a result the position of watching the TV with my head turned to the right was ridiculous and totally uncomfortable. Other than that the room as comfortable and enjoyable and clean. Staff was great and just being in an historic hotel was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tallgent
Business
Hertfordshire, UK
Mar 24, 2013

Great holiday

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 yrs, and rarely had a bad experience. It had been refurbished since I last visited and its even nicer now, looks very classy and modern, while still premium. This time we stayed in the Towers, which had the breakfast, etc, available in the Lounge, and it was fantastic. The bedroom was big and comfy, great bathroom and the Lounge service was superb. I was a little nervous having previously read a review saying how bad the food was, but this was absolutely NOT the case. It was all fresh, lovely and was refreshed as soon as it ran out, and I attended at different times of service each day. The bar in the hotel was also fantastic - great cocktails and nice food. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanies on Newbury Street. An experience not to be missed. Phenomenal service and food for a great price.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth and Loren
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2013

Fabulous experience

It was perfect. I received a really sweet price for the Boston Park Plaza. I was nervous about the transaction because it was nonrefundable. It was a pleasure to use this service and I will definitely tell others and use it again in future travel. The Park Plaza had a elegant lobby. The bed sheets that were on our bed were fabulous. Thanks for the great time Boston......love your city!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Band Mom
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 31, 2013

excellent experience

The room and bathroom were clean and attractive. Not a huge space, but perfectly adequate for a family of 3 adults. We had no bleed-through of sound whatsoever. The lobby is huge and quite elegant, with free wi-fi (wi-fi connection in rooms costs extra). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from those at the lobby desks to the room cleaners. One caveat: Be sure to order breakfast from the menu: DO NOT TAKE FROM THE SELF-SERVE OFFERINGS! From the menu, food was not cheap, but good. From the self-serve area, it cost a king's ransom! We saw friends and acted as tourists for 3 days. Highly recommend the Duck tour and just walking around. Saw Chinatown, the North End, near the Acquarium, and around Copley Square. The N.E. Geneological Society was a fascinating find. The Park Plaza was the perfiect pied-a-tierre for our adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One caveat: Be sure to order breakfast from the menu: DO NOT TAKE FROM THE SELF-SERVE OFFERINGS! From the menu, food was not cheap, but good. From the self-serve area, it cost a king's ransom!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O1g67
Business
Boston MA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent one night stay.

Gorgeous! Clean, friendly, upscale. Very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top