$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
851 out of 851
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg t232
Business
Portland, ME
Sep 19, 2013

Excellent Experience

The location is perfect. The entire staff that I met was always friendly, smiling and helpful. The Hotel has a wonderful large restaurant with good food and there is a bar and rumor of a night club that I did not see. Truly all your needs are met here, it's a great home base for a Boston experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tico's a short walk around the corner or The North End for many fabulous Italian restaurant's.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njca
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2013

Plaza petite

stayed in a plaza petite room as it was just me-nice room, bathroom/shower was tiny! Wi-fi is not free except in lobby for 30 mins/day. Could not honor a late check out but can ckeck bags for free which is nice. Very nicely located near Newbury St, Copley Place, Boston Common. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichD
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Location & historic class

Room & bath are small but hotel is near Commons & Copley Sq. so great location. Subway short walk. Hotel is big so things are a bit hectic in lobby during morning . Staff was helpful & quick to move bags or get cab. Room could have a few more electric outlets to plug in curling iron, etc. No refrig. but nice Kuric coffee maker. Parking is $45/ day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Subway; save money. Top of Hub, best place to enjoy view, food & jazz.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 26, 2013

college visit

Room was a little tired and loud heating system. Didn't like being required to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Have to pay for internet

After what you pay to stay, I was really surprised they wanted $12.50 per day for internet. Little things like that reflect poorly as cheaper hotels have free internet and even fast food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Rambling Man
Business
Vermont
Oct 28, 2013

Great Weekend Away

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel was a great hotel for the weekend getaway that I needed. It was a great atmosphere and the staff was great. It made me feel like I was home, but more relaxed. The hotel room was cozy and clean. I would go there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Frenchie
Business
Michigan
Oct 27, 2013

Good Central Location

Great location to discover Boston Downtown walking or with the Subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini moving to Seattle
Business
Seattle
Nov 4, 2013

Good for business or personal Boston trips

Good old school Boston hotel in the heart of downtown close to the common

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V1234
Business
Galveston, Texas
Nov 5, 2013

perfect location

Overall it was a great experience but I came when the hotel was booked so when I told the staff my room smelled like someone threw-up in it previously, they could not switch rooms for me. Instead, they kept saying they would send housekeeping up. The 4th time (over the span of 10 hours) I called down, they finally sent someone up and the guy who came up immediately cringed and said "yeah, it really does smell like throw-up in here." All he did was spray the carpet and left. Smell was definitely still there but the next morning I got switched to a different room and everything was great from then on out. Perfect location and the details were vintage/cute. If you're looking for sleek, modern, high-tech, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesmond
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 7, 2013

Got better

Reservation team did not have a record of my reservation thru online travel site, which is about the worst thing a traveler can hear upon arrival. Fortunately it was worked out, but nerve wracking and never explained why a problem/not recognized in their system Otherwise, lovely stay, great bed.....heat in room a little odd and no fan in bathroom was missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top