$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
827 out of 827
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2014

Amazing hotel minutes from Times Square

The hotel room was clean and the decor was cool. Loved the ambience of the hotel reception, the art work was really interesting. The staff are nice and professional. Didn't realize it was a straight friendly gay hotel until I got there but it wasn't any different from other hotels I've stayed in. There were a few families there. The restaurant has pretty good food. The only problem was the music from the night club on Saturday night. It didn't disturb me as much but it will definitely be a problem for light sleepers. Overall I had a good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andkob
Business
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent hotel right in the heart of downtown

Beautiful hotel with full amenities, walking distance from everything. Great experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWH57
Business
Brantford, Ontario
Apr 22, 2014

Boston Marathon

Booked the Park Plaza at the last minute and we were not disappointed. We arrived early, expecting our room would not be ready were pleasantly surprised when the desk clerk handed over the key-cards. Used the Concierge to help us book a tour of Boston which we throughly enjoyed. #BostonStrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A4hani
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2014

Perfect location

This is an old hotel but it is in a great location and is very clean. The price was also great and you feel like you are in a real hotel and not a cookie cutter business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Don't believe the negative reviews!

I booked this hotel simply because of the location before I looked at any reviews, but then after I was all paid up I began to read around and thought I should change my reservation. I'm glad I hadn't! So many people said that the TV would be tiny and old, that the room would be dysfunctional and musty, and that the staff wouldn't care about any of this. NONE OF THAT WAS TRUE! In fact, it was the opposite. The building is beautiful and has wonderful charm. It put us in awe as soon as we walked in. It's an excellent, friendly and helpful staff. We pulled in after driving 6 hours and their smiling faces and being ready to answer any questions we had was very appreciated. The room had everything you might expect from a 21st century hotel room including Keurig Coffee and a flat screen TV with 50 channels, but the hotel also kept the simple charm of a 1920's room, too. We liked that. The bed was comfy and the living space was plenty for the weekend that we spent there. The price was high, but lower than the other hotels in the area. We felt like we got a good deal -- $250 per night when all was said and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I'm wary when people say that there are "so many great places around the hotel to eat!" In my experience this means that there are a lot of expensive chain restaurants in the neighborhood. This is exactly true about Park Plaza. If you want to eat in an interesting, local place, go to Union Oyster House. If you want P.F. Chang's and Legal Seafood, stick close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adcb
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 12, 2011

Famous historic place

Beautiful hotel, exceeded our expectations. Many celebrities stayed here, like F.D. Roosevelt, Churchill and others. Service was the best ever. Frienliest staff. Every room has 2 bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chart House restaurant, former office for John Hancock's company. Located between Marriott and IMAX theatre on city's pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miel
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 5, 2011

Great

Great! It's a beautiful buliding and the room is very comfrotable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxury Hotel Great Deal
Business
Gray, ME
Dec 11, 2011

Lovely Hotel and Gracious Staff

The Christmas decorations were spectacular both inside the hotel and the surrounding area. The staff was great from doormen to concierge to maids. We enjoyed the helpfulness of all throughout our 3-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to Newbury Street for a high-end shopping experience you won't forget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manoj
Business
Moline, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Good Hotel if you want to stay in down town

Very good location and all good about the hotel, but the information about Airport Shuttle is misleading. The shuttle operates from 6.30 AM to 5.30 PM only. So in case your are departing before 8 AM or arriving after 5.30 PM, you are required to a take cab. Just be aware of this. Rest all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top