$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
807 reviews
Lady Gaga Pilgrimage

Boston Plaza hotel is perfectly located for a whirlwind visit to Boston. We'd totally stay there... See full review

  • Tulasi J.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Our first Boston Trip

This trip to Boston began with a great experience from the Staff at the Boston Park Plaza. What an... See full review

  • Kim T
  • Jul 21, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America. This elegant hotel occupies a triangular block, which contributes to the unique appearance of both the exterior and the guestrooms themselves. The hotel features eight on-site restaurants that cater to a wide range of tastes. Dining options include a steakhouse, a seafood restaurant, a lounge, a casual eatery, a pub and more. 

Location

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel rests at the heart of historic Back Bay, a neighborhood known for its well-preserved architecture and popular shopping destinations. The area features several scenic parks, including Boston Common and the Boston Public Garden. The theater district is also part of the hotel's surroundings. Several restaurants, stores and historic sites are within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Highlights
  • 1,054 guestrooms
  • 15 floors
  • 8 restaurants
  • Conference and event spaces: 39 rooms
  • Gym
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed
Fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in.
  • Starting 1 July 2015, the property will charge a required facilities fee of $17.17 USD inclusive of tax per room per night. This fee allows guests to enjoy value added amenities including high-speed Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas up to three (3) devices; unlimited 24-hour access to David Barton gym offering trainers and classes plus DJ-provided soundtrack; 20% OFF David Barton personal training (http://www.davidbartongym.com/schedules/boston-back-bay/); free WSJ and Boston journal newspapers; and unlimited local and domestic long distance calls.
Policies

To avoid street noise, ask for a room on a higher floor; guests can still enjoy a dazzling view of the street from the third or fourth floor.

Boston is always a busy city, so interior rooms are a good option for very light sleepers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Boston Park Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$229
3.9 / 5 250 reviews
★★★
$239
3.9 / 5 137 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$369
4.4 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$211
4.5 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★★
$276
4.3 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$249
3.5 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$259
3.5 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★★
$476
4.7 / 5 3 reviews

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel Rooms

Classic Little Room
We have to tell you, our smallest room is adorably cozy. At 110 - 130 sq ft, the Classic Little Room allows guests to stay in the heart of Boston but not spend a fortune. It is ideal for guests who want to experience all that our city has to offer or hang out in our vibrant communal lobby and doesn't want to do anything in their room but go to sleep. It is the epitome of the basics and with a Full size bed (not our normal Queen), it is a perfect space for the solo traveler or for a couple to get cozy.
Standard 1 King bed
Comfortable for two,King rooms come with a recently upgraded mattress, Keurig Coffee maker, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio.300 square feet. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Junior Suite
One king bed or one queen bed. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. Sitting area with desk. High-speed Internet access (surcharge), voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open. Small refrigerator on request
Standard 1 Queen
Comfortable for two,Queen rooms come with a recently upgraded mattress, Keurig Coffee maker, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Standard - 2 Doubles
Two double beds. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open
Deluxe King
Spacious for two guests, the Deluxe rooms come with a recently upgraded mattresses, Keurig Coffee maker, sofa chairs, coffee table, 37" Flat Panel HDTV and Sony Clock Alarm radio. Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.
Deluxe Double
2 double beds.Traditional decor with cherry-wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. Cable TV with pay movies. Windows open.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.9 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
One of the best looking Irish bars in the city - M.J. O'Connor's eclectic Irish food, spirits, warm friendly atmosphere and beautiful hand crafted woodwork & murals makes this authentic upscale Irish pub one of Boston's best. A solid beer selection is complemented by a fully stocked bar. Its central location makes M.J. O'Connor's a popular place for an after-work drink. Located in adjoining 20 Park Plaza.
Smith & Wollensky
Smith & Wollensky Boston is located across the street from The Boston Park Plaza Hotel in the historic Park Plaza Castle. Smith & Wollensky Boston features prime steaks, an extensive wine selection, stunning dcor and exceptional service for which each Smith & Wollensky is famous for. Smith & Wollensky Boston serves the traditional Smith & Wollensky menu, including dry-aged steaks and desserts prepared in-house by award winning pastry chefs.
Au Bon Pain
From its roots in Boston, Au Bon Pain has grown to become a cornerstone of the urban scene. Not just a coffee shop, but a bakery and lunch place too. Every selection can be personalized to accommodate all tastes and preferences. Located in adjoining 20 Park Plaza.
In-Room Dining
Available seven days a week 6 AM - 2 PM and 3 PM to 11 PM
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant
McCormick & Schmick's classic menu features over 40 varieties of fresh fish and seafood,flown in daily. In addition to delicious seafood from local shores and both coasts, menu highlights include: tempting pasta, poultry and beef specialties. Located next to the Valet Entrance in the hotel's Grand Lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boston Park Plaza Hotel- Official hotel of the Boston Red Sox, a multi-recipient of the Pinnacle Award for Successful Meetings, is the perfect setting for your next social or business event. The hotel hosts up to 65,000 square feet of flexible function space that can accommodate large groups of 2,000 to a more intimate setting of 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gma of 11
Couples
Boston
Jul 14, 2014

Boston !!

What a wonderful time we had. Went to celebrate the hubby's birthday and memories were made !! The staff was ever so helpful and the location was perfect !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley tour was just down the street and it was perfect since it was our first time there. So much history told and places to visit

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leadsing
Family
gardner ma
Dec 31, 2013

excellent stay

even know our stay was only one night it was a great room the staff was wonderful the upgraded us from what I had ordered to a room with a higher level. We were greeted very well from the Dorman to the reception.I would definitely stay at the Park Plaza again the value was wonderful the hotel is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millennial Travelers
Couples
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Great deal for an overnight trip; easy access to Fenway

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the time we did was excellent. The check-in was efficient and the breakfast service was great. The bell hops also conveniently watched our bags when we were leaving since we only wanted to step out for a few minutes - as opposed to going through the formal process where they spend 10 minutes ticketing your bag even though you'll only be gone for 5. I had booked the deal online and given we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel, I was more than happy to reserve a junior room with a full size bed and shower at the reduced rate of only $79 (which is unheard of for a 2-star hotel in downtown Boston, let alone a hotel of this caliber.) To our surprise, we checked into a gorgeous room with a king-sized bed with a full bath. The extra room was unexpected, but more than appreciated!! We were in town to see an event at Fenway Park and although we are both very familiar with the city of Boston, it would have been too cold to walk the ~1.5 miles. Luckily, the hotel is steps away from the Arlington T stop on the green line, which significantly reduces the need to take unnecessary cabs. Kenmore is a few stops away so we were at Fenway in 10 min. My only complaint would be that wireless internet cost $13 for the night, which seemed a little steep considering I travel often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my wife
Single
airport
Jan 13, 2014

everything was great

I had a great experience , great location...everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel girl Blair
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Great for overnight stay

Great location. Close to the green line on the T with taxis available 24hrs a day. Room was very clean and perfect for a quick stay in Boston. Close to the Commons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deblea
Single
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Staff ,parking restaurants

All of the hotel staff from the valet parking attendant ,front desk staff and everyone else was very helpful and pleasant. There is parking garage close by which had reasonable rates for Boston 24 hours was 31.00 .Several nice restaurants within very close walking distance and also several right in the hotel so if you are traveling in the cold weather this is a very convenient location . I was Leary about the room size after I read some reveiws but the petit room I had was much larger than I thought it would be . The only complaint I did have is the housekeeping staff were a bit loud talking at 8am in the outside hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Couples
Capecod, ma
Feb 17, 2014

Great as always

Great as always! Perfect location and perfect price. I've never had a problem at park plaza hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Couples
Capecod, ma
Feb 22, 2014

Great as always

Always a great stay with no complaints. Best location for the best price. Ignore negative reviews because you can't beat this value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 21, 2014

Business Traveller

Very Good Hotel. Great staff, Good Location - Convenient Subway (Local Transportation) connectivity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelljo
Family
Southampton NY
Feb 23, 2014

College search

My daughter and I stayed at the Park Plaza on our visit to Northeastern College tour. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The petite suite was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Single
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2014

Amazing hotel minutes from Times Square

The hotel room was clean and the decor was cool. Loved the ambience of the hotel reception, the art work was really interesting. The staff are nice and professional. Didn't realize it was a straight friendly gay hotel until I got there but it wasn't any different from other hotels I've stayed in. There were a few families there. The restaurant has pretty good food. The only problem was the music from the night club on Saturday night. It didn't disturb me as much but it will definitely be a problem for light sleepers. Overall I had a good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top