$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacobz
Business
MA
Nov 26, 2014

Nice stay

That is a super wonderful place with convenient location and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina67
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 25, 2014

Boston overnight

We stayed here when moving our son back to college. We got a great deal on this room. The hotel was beautiful and located right in the center of the city near Boston Common. We could walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barry1
Business
Portland maine
Nov 24, 2014

Not Great

Not a very nice place. Teeny room with Salvation Army furniture. Nice lobby but hotel caters to big groups and tours Spend a few extra bucks and try a better Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB122
Business
Norfolk,VA
Nov 23, 2014

Great location

Enjoyed very much, great location in the center of the city next to a very nice park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Louise editor
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Nov 21, 2014

transition time and problems

My husband and I just stayed one night, which was a good thing. The Park Plaza is one of our favorite hotels in Boston but this time, it did not meet expectations. Only lukewarm water in the morning, a heating system that was way too noisy, and renovations planned that we are worried will detract from the historic character of this "grand dame" of Boston's Back Bay. Will we ever stay there again? Perhaps not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A block from the beautiful Boston Garden and a short walk to the Theatre District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
Business
State College
Nov 20, 2014

Unexpected

Before booking this hotel, I should have stayed at Medford for a affordable rate. All of a sudden, this hotel was found, which locates right at Boston downtown and costs only $140. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dabbling Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 18, 2014

Expensive, but can't beat the location

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is wonderfully situated. It''s adjacent to Boston Common and conveniently only a block from the Green Line. You really can't ask for a much better location. Unfortunately, this location comes at a premium. The standard rooms are rather small and dated feeling (part of the charm if you're into that), while there was also construction immediately outside my window (as of October 2014). It's a nice enough place, but you may want to consider spending a few more dollars to stay somewhere else close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adig
Business
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Good for a quick stay

Had a one night stay. Decent experience for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebastian 36
Business
Glendora, California
Nov 14, 2014

Doin it.

The Hotel was fine, perfect for what I needed. The man at the reception desk was awesome he helped out witj directions, where to go, he was super cool and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamis
Business
Manchester, NH
Nov 12, 2014

Always a Favorite

I have stayed at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel several times in the past few years. The location is fabulous and the hotel value is reasonable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top