$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
795 out of 795
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bahamama
Business
The Bahamas
Nov 8, 2011

Great Value

It was the perfect hotel for our budget. They gave us a room with 2 bathrooms, which was great. The staff were great and so helpful. The concierge service was wonderful and recommended great off the beaten path restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vttraveller
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Name sounds better

The lobby and location are very nice. Parking is a premium (it's downtown) but I recommend one of the public lots - MUCH less expensive. The hotel lobby is clean and open, the rooms were decent sized. The bed was very nice with plenty of pillows and a real comforter and nice sheets. Our armoire door was broken (no biggie) and we had a wonderful view directly into another hotel room (again, the city, it is what it is). We actually had two bathrooms, each with a stand up shower. Combined it would not be the size of a normal US hotel bathroom, but everything seemed clean. I would also have preferred nicer towels to match the quality of the bedroom linens. It was decent, but not worth the $25/night savings from The Parker House. Also, apropos of going lowest price - there was a party on our floor until about 1AM between about 5 rooms. Ugh. Understandable this can happen in any hotel, but when you go with the lowest price... your odds increase!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Cross the street and go to Flemings Steakhouse. AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonKJ
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Perfectly located in downtown Boston

I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel itself I came up to Boston for a seminar and needed a centrally located hotel so that I could also walk to shops and restaurants. The location was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. It is walking distance to Downtown Crossing, the Theater District, Newbury Street, & Copley Plaza. You do have to pay for parking however there is an reasonably priced garage across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Perfect value! Perfect location!

When I booked the room, it was described as a "plaza petite" so i thought I was in for a sardine sized room, but I got a super spacious room, two beds, two bathrooms, just for one person for one night, at a super cheap price! I was pleasantly surprised! Also, the location is perfect, right near the T stop at Arlington, and very near Theatre district, 15 min walking from South Station, right by Back Bay station. The only complaint: very thin walls, and very noisy neighbors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miel
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 5, 2011

Great

Great! It's a beautiful buliding and the room is very comfrotable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A free bird
Business
Australia
Nov 5, 2011

Did the job

Needed a place overnight which is centrally located and not too expensive. The hotel was good and the location was fine but have been to better places. The room was small and had no view. It was the kind of place you just go to sleep in but there were plenty of places to go within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 31, 2011

Nice and straight forward

The hotel was exactly as described. The staff were wonderfully helpful. The room was comfy, clean and had all the amenities I needed. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabetha
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

college trip

The service was good, and the hotel was clean. But as we were trying to sleep, it was obvious the neighbors were being very loud-- and the coffee maker did not work as we left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Legal Sea Food around the corner. The service was terrible, and the food was sub-par.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
man of steel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

none

This is my third stay at this hotel & the main reason is location. When i walked into the room I stepped on some food that obviously was not vacuumed. Also, the bathroom sink was not clean and had hair in it. We ran out of facial tissue w/in 24 hrs and it never got replaced. The desk staff were not helpful at all & some of the doorman are rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beanie0047
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great Location

This hotel was located in the perfect spot in boston. It gave us a great spot to be able to walk to some great spots within the city. Parking was a little difficult, but we used the motor parking garage. Hotel was nice. It was an old classic hotel that was fitting to the true history of boston. a beautiful hotel i would stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if your there to see the city, i recomment paying and using the old town trolley located just a short walk down from the hotel on charles. It made seeing the sites of the city so easy. we were even able to get a deal on a tour for fenway park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top